Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REGATTA SPLOSH
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. BOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDSON DURING THE PERIOD OF SNOW. KEEPS HIM COMPLETELY DRY, WARM, BUT NOT TOO HOT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY PARENT OR GRANDPARENT ESPECIALLY FOR WINTER WEAR.
BOUGHT AS A CHRISTMAS PRESENT BUT THE SNOW ARRIVED IN ABUNDANCE, HENCE THE NEED TO USE IT A LOT EARLIER. I'M SO GLAD WE DID. HE WAS ABLE TO GO OUT IN THE SNOW, FOR...
Published on 31 Dec. 2010 by Annie

versus
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars small made
Product is small made. My daughter was very slender and I bought a 12-18 months suit for her when she was 13 months old..........it was neat with no growing room even though she was only 13 months.
Published on 3 Jun. 2011 by F. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars small made, 3 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Product is small made. My daughter was very slender and I bought a 12-18 months suit for her when she was 13 months old..........it was neat with no growing room even though she was only 13 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REGATTA SPLOSH, 31 Dec. 2010
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. BOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDSON DURING THE PERIOD OF SNOW. KEEPS HIM COMPLETELY DRY, WARM, BUT NOT TOO HOT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY PARENT OR GRANDPARENT ESPECIALLY FOR WINTER WEAR.
BOUGHT AS A CHRISTMAS PRESENT BUT THE SNOW ARRIVED IN ABUNDANCE, HENCE THE NEED TO USE IT A LOT EARLIER. I'M SO GLAD WE DID. HE WAS ABLE TO GO OUT IN THE SNOW, FOR THE FIRST TIME, AS HE IS ONLY 17 MONTHS OLD, AND REALLY ENJOY SLEDGING IN HIS NEW SUIT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too small for 2-3 year olds, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had read the reviews before making this order of size 2-3 yrs for my 22-month-old son. He's not chubby, actually on the thin side, especially compared with his twin sister. The delivery was very prompt and the quality of the snowsuit looks very good, but unfortunately it's too small for my son so I have to return it. Perhaps I'll order a bigger size after this one is successfully returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm baby is a happy baby, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used this during the winter season and it arrived very quickly
My 18 month old used this outdoors in the snow and it kept him very warm and happy

The outer material is very soft
and inside it is of fleecy material

Will definitely buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right for those very active children, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was exactly what my grandson needed and at the right price. It is nice to buy grandchildren presents especially when your daughter in law loves the present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely padded suit for those outdoor loving toddlers as the cold , wet weather arrives. Great price, fab quality and is highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item for active kids who love outdoor play/activity in all weather., 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent piece of clothing to keep little ones dry and comfortable in various weather/play.

When its zipped up, the only real part that can get wet is their feet, hand and face. The rest of their body is very well protected.

It has a lot of space for them to move, so does not restrict movment, so they can roll jump, run, as much as they like.

The reflectors are a nice touch also.

Easy to get on as the zip goes all the way from one leg up to the neck.

Worn lots fo times and still looks as good as new.

HIghly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's not that small!, 2 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This looks like it's going to be great and very useful and I'm very happy with it. However I've been prompted to leave a review after reading all the various reviews advising people to buy bigger sizes because it's a small fit. My son is 2 1/4 and currently in size 12-18 months clothing. He's not particularly short but he is very slender. I was thinking of buying an 18-24month but having read the reviews on size went up another size for the 2-3years. Well it's massive on him - it would almost fit my 5 year old! Thanks to the elasticated ankles and wrists he can wear it (he doesn't mind looking like the michelin man) and we will get good value out of it as he grows into it but, just to warn other users, if your child is small and slender you probably don't need to go up that many sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great suit, really good fit and really thick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very waterproof, 1 Jun. 2014
By 
John Carr "johncolescarr" (Tyne and Wear, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality and very waterproof. This saw us through a very wet autumn and winter. Superb quality and comfortable. Just watch you little ones as they come off of the slide in the playpark as they can really get up some speed with one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Regatta Boy's Splosh Water Proof Suit
£13.95 - £24.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews