Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have
If you have as many watches as I do, then this is a must bit of kit, it has paid for itself many times over.
Published on 21 May 2013 by Clive Hawkins

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed
Disappointingly poor quality, especially the link remover which broke at the first use. Not recommended unless they improve the quality of some of the components.
Published 18 months ago by mike peterson


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you have as many watches as I do, then this is a must bit of kit, it has paid for itself many times over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good tool kit, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent set of watch repair tools, good quality for the price. I have used them five times already for changing batteries an also replaced two straps. Works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disappointingly poor quality, especially the link remover which broke at the first use. Not recommended unless they improve the quality of some of the components.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watchmakers repair kit., 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This neat little package has all that is required for basic work on watches to replace batteries, straps and pins and will save you money so give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All you need to save on battery replacement costs-Do It Yourself! Definitely recommend this, really good value for money. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars everything you need, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
everything you need in a nice case,at a good price , a fair chioce of
bits to use for the screw back removing tool,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality of Product, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although this product has most of what I required by ordering it, I have found that the quality of the metal tools and 'bits' is of a low standard, and easily bend or as in the case of a strap pin removal 'bit', it snapped off the first time I used it.
Once you open the zipper style case, it is impossible to re-close it quickly, and I have to pinch the material behind the zip fastener to try and get the zipper started. The amount of space available to pinch this position is limited, so I have put a rubber band around it.
Perhaps a hard case would be better, in fact I shall probably transfer the tools to a box.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars would recommend, 4 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
wanted to save my self the cost of having straps & batteries fitted already paid for its self its good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 144 Pcs Portable Watchmaker Watch Repair Tool Kit Set Back Case Opener, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is far beyond my expectation,I advice no need to use 144pcs as a selling points,
All the important parts are well made and pakaged beautifully,such as the two opener knifes
are protected with plastic shelf, the 3 points opener are spring-loaded, so that the three bits
won't fall out in operation just like my car's socket set.The watch's holder screws are properly
arranged , not like those just use the plastic block as the nuts to screw in.and all the linkage pins seem
to be good quality stuff.and there are some spare pins to separate the straps as they tend to bend if
not lined up properly.in use.Also the carrier bag is good quality too!!!! Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Basic tools suitable for normal sized watches.Larger watches cannot be serviced.Overall you get what you pay for, cheap poor quality tools.I sent them back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews