Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monster High Freaky Fusion Sirena Von Boo Hybrid Doll
At first glance the Monster High Dolls may seem a little creepy and the Freaky Fusion range are certainly unlike the 'normal' barbie style dolls but I must admit that if Monster High had been out and about when I was little then I would have actually liked dolls (well the Monster High ones anyway) as they are so different and unique plus they are all beautifully...
Published 4 months ago by S. Wilson

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
I love her tail
Published 3 months ago by Nicole Houchart


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster High BJR42 Freaky Fusion Sirena Von Boo Hybrid Doll (Toy)
Bought for my grandaughters 8th birthday, she loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster High BJR42 Freaky Fusion Sirena Von Boo Hybrid Doll (Toy)
Perfect, I will have one happy girl on Christmas Day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster High BJR42 Freaky Fusion Sirena Von Boo Hybrid Doll (Toy)
Christmas present but looks fine and arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This little ghoul is not one for playing dress up with, but she's got the most amazing hair!, 11 Sep 2014
By 
K. Z. Sobol (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Monster High BJR42 Freaky Fusion Sirena Von Boo Hybrid Doll (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
If you have a Monster High fan in your house, I'm sure this will be a huge hit as the doll itself is beautifully made and it is quite different from the usual hot pink doll offerings on the market.

The positives of this doll:
1. Her hair is a wonderful blend of different blues and purple and it is easier to comb than other dolls my girls have had - it really is stunning
2. Her skin has a wonderful iridescent sheen, as does her mermaid tail under the silver net-look skirt and she does look like a fashionable ghost-mermaid
3. The flexibility of her arms is good and her hands are rubbery webbed hands, which are on a hinge-like joint, so are the most flexible doll hands I've every come across#
4. The yellow brush is skull-themed, which obviously works with the theme.

1.You can't really change her clothes - my children take great delight in swapping around the clothes on their various dolls, but as the net skirt and her tail are all fixed, you would only be able to change her top, which you can, but it's not the same and it's clearly not really designed for that sort of play
2. She looks a little like a doll to look at and not touch - her beautiful plaits and curly locks, although soft now, probably turn into the usual frizz of such dolls over time, but it isn't just that - she has been designed to be posed rather than played with.
3. The diary, although a nice addition in terms of getting to know the doll, is just a few pages of a pamphlet, which for the money these dolls cost, could perhaps be a little more substantial.
4. Her tail is an interesting way to prop her up with the absence of feet (which actually don't work with standard Barbie like dolls!), but she does fall over a lot (maybe with practice there will be a knack to it), but my girls don't have the patience at the moment to master that!
5. She has one stud and one dangly earring - the dangly one pulls out quite easily, and so could be easily lost - the necklace is also removable, so this is probably a design feature - but again, without the ability to change her outfit, this is really just a token of "dress up" games

Overall a lovely, well made doll - but more to look at than to play with and perhaps a doll for an older child - younger children might find her a little ghoulish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, cool design, 12 Sep 2014
By 
P M Buchan "P M Buchan" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Monster High BJR42 Freaky Fusion Sirena Von Boo Hybrid Doll (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This probably says more about me than my children, but I'm much happier with my daughter playing with a Monster High doll than an anorexic Barbie doll. This Sarina Von Boo doll is one seriously cool ghost-mermaid. It's the most elaborate doll that the children have, with cool clothes, vibrant hair and an awesome ghostly-pallor.

My daughter loves mermaids, and this one doesn't have a perm-tan, isn't dressed heat-to-toe in pink and doesn't look like she'd be more at home downing shots on a beach resort. Children's imaginations should be fuelled by the toys that they play with and I'd much rather we have a house full of ghosts and mermaids than dolls that look like page three models.

Overall the quality is very high, the clothing well designed, and this has gone down very well in our house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exotic and Interesting, 21 Aug 2014
By 
Chinatown Blue "cthulhoid" (S-O-T, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Monster High BJR42 Freaky Fusion Sirena Von Boo Hybrid Doll (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The new Freaky Fusion range toys could have been a cheap money-spinner, in that it would be very easy to produce new characters by mixing and matching body parts from past dolls. Though some of them are blendings of old characters, the new creations are definitely not recycled. This doll has unique and very detailed parts unique to the character, and unlike previous dolls can stand unaided (provided you open her tail out a little - if you want the full mermaid look you can fold it flat). The face is nicely detailed, especially round the eyes and ears, and the hair is also very attractively done. My daughter did find one arm did not articulate properly at the elbow when she first examined it, but it did loosen up without breaking and she could be posed as easily as any other doll in the range. Like other of these figures, it isn't the sturdiest toy in the world, but they are not really meant for younger children or rough play. There are no separate accessories apart from the diary, but the costume has a lot of imaginative detailing and my daughter felt that it was good value. I'm very happy with this latest addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster High BJR42 Freaky Fusion Sirena Von Boo Hybrid Doll (Toy)
Fab item & fast delivery thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sirena, as in Siren, not Sarina..., 26 Aug 2014
By 
Lovely Treez (Belfast, N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High BJR42 Freaky Fusion Sirena Von Boo Hybrid Doll (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My pedantic (wonder where she gets that from!!)10 year old was insistent that I show Amazon the error of their ways by pointing out that this doll's name is Sirena (as in the Sirens from Greek Mythology who lured sailors to their death) as opposed to the more mundane Sarina...apologies to any Sarinas out there.

Anyway, Sirena is one of the latest Freaky Fusion Monster High range which will delight girls and collectors who have been eagerly awaiting some new additions. Sirena is part of the Hybrid range which means she is an original creation and not a reinvention of existing Monster High dolls. Part Ghost and part Mermaid (including impressive tail) she is, according to my young expert, probably most like Spectra Vondergeist in style.

We were most impressed by the fact she can stand when you separate her tail unlike our previous MH dolls who all require their own stands and God help us if one of the stands gets mislaid. Her hair is very impressive too, with its various shades of blue echoing the marine theme and she manages to rock a quiff wave, dreadlocks and tumbling curls all at once.

Her outfit is very ornate almost baroque in style with a one shouldered corset like top decorated with squid like figures and trimmed in black net. Her tail has a silver chain overlay which matches the silver grey 3 chain necklace and earrings. Her skin tone is a pearlised white although it does veer on the yellow side as you reach her hands/fins.

With eyebrows of blue and lips of fuschia this is nothing like Barbie but they've grown on me over the years and this new range will appeal to girls who love imaginative play. My daughter has built beds for them out of cardboard, sewn quilts and pillow covers, constructed gym equipment, made desks, chairs and all sorts of furniture. We might need a new swimming pool for Sirena although she can content herself with dipping her tail in as I don't think her ornate hairdo would survive.

Great fun for girls of all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster High BJR42 Freaky Fusion Sirena Von Boo Hybrid Doll (Toy)
My little girl loved this doll
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars monstrous price, 31 Oct 2014
This review is from: Monster High BJR42 Freaky Fusion Sirena Von Boo Hybrid Doll (Toy)
Great price , fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews