Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roller Coaster Ride
Not the type of book I would normally read on my Kindle (No Zombies) but I bought this as the other works I've read by David Forsyth were really good reads. This book didn't disappoint, David quickly builds this story to frantic apocalyptic action, through introducing believable and likeable characters, the situation is very well thought out and researched. The action is...
Published 14 months ago by GilesB

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Annoying
Sorry but this just wasn't for me. I liked the idea but found the author's choice of words and phrases really annoying. Characters were uninteresting, so I didn't really care about them. There were also lots of contradictions; for example; we were told that the shock wave would be stronger than any nuclear bomb but a few pages on, we were told that it could be as strong...
Published 1 month ago by Squeaky


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roller Coaster Ride, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sedulity (Book One) Impact (Sedulity Saga 1) (Kindle Edition)
Not the type of book I would normally read on my Kindle (No Zombies) but I bought this as the other works I've read by David Forsyth were really good reads. This book didn't disappoint, David quickly builds this story to frantic apocalyptic action, through introducing believable and likeable characters, the situation is very well thought out and researched. The action is epic, better than a blockbuster disaster movies your imagination is given just the right amount of guidance to allow you to envision the most horrifying of events. All the while the characters progress in a fair and honest way, making you care for what happens to them.

I thoroughly enjoyed this book, and will be at the front of the queue for Book 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Downloaded, read and wanting more!, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sedulity (Book One) Impact (Sedulity Saga 1) (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this yesterday evening and started reading this morning. I have done nothing all day but read this book! Love it!!!
I have read most of David Forsyths books and love his style of writing. This book is full of scientific information that supports the story and you know that there is always the possibility that this could happen in real life. His characters are always well formed and you can relate to the individual personalities of them all. I found myself cheering on the heroic 'bar keep' and the Captain, while wanting to shout at the rude 'Texan'. The book is brilliant and I cant wait for part 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars but well written with technical theories that are easy to follow and understand, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sedulity (Book One) Impact (Sedulity Saga 1) (Kindle Edition)
If this book has not been considered for film rights it should be. Normally when I say I could not put a book down I mean that I read it over a short period, but with this book I do mean it. I started to read it in early evening and I read it without putting it down until I finished it in the early hours of the following day. It has everything, drama, anticipation and a need to obtain the continuation promised in Book two. I can not wait for this, when do we see it.
The story follows an event which we all dread, but it will possibly happen one day, maybe not for a million years, or maybe next week, we do not know. A frightening concept, but well written with technical theories that are easy to follow and understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hell it's Three in the morning, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sedulity (Book One) Impact (Sedulity Saga 1) (Kindle Edition)
Bought this just in hope, could not put it down, hence just finished it at 02:55 In the morning. Can't wait for next volume do I need to say much more. Oh! Yes I'm to try the site were you can calculate earth impacts. Need sleep now so buy it yourself and read how the world might end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another hit I think, 8 May 2014
By 
W0lfie "w0lfie" (London suburbs UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sedulity (Book One) Impact (Sedulity Saga 1) (Kindle Edition)
Words almost fail me, a cracking read made all the more scary by knowing that this could happen, indeed, we know it has already happened at least once!
I'm now waiting for book 2 why? oh why must I wait!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sedulity (Book One) Impact (Sedulity Saga 1) (Kindle Edition)
What a book. Just back from cruise and found it quite scary to think what could happen if asteroid really hit. Cannot wait for next one to come out to see what happens to the characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love disaster movies then this is for you, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sedulity (Book One) Impact (Sedulity Saga 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great book by David Forsyth I've been reading his flotilla of the dead series and too a break to read this book. If you love disaster movies then this is for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The author is like an artist with words - when I am reading ..., 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sedulity (Book One) Impact (Sedulity Saga 1) (Kindle Edition)
The author is like an artist with words - when I am reading his work I feel totally immersed in the scene and the action, more like watching a film than reading. When I got to the end of this book, I couldn't wait to read the sequel (which is just as good, by the way).
The only reason I have given it less than five stars are:
1. The occasional typo or grammatical error, not as many as in some Kindle books, but I find each one jolts me back to reality for a moment, spoiling the reading pleasure.
2. The subject matter is not the most cheerful, and unfortunately I have studied enough to know that the science is mostly very well researched and likely to be correct, so that the grim experiences and forecasts in this book could well be reality for us at some time. Our lives are fragile things. Therefore I can feel a bit low as a result of reading a book like this.

I still can't wait to read the next installment, though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hope not in my lifetime, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sedulity (Book One) Impact (Sedulity Saga 1) (Kindle Edition)
excellent book will recommend to everyone.e l know that reads this type of book can"t wait for the follow up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Annoying, 11 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Sedulity (Book One) Impact (Sedulity Saga 1) (Kindle Edition)
Sorry but this just wasn't for me. I liked the idea but found the author's choice of words and phrases really annoying. Characters were uninteresting, so I didn't really care about them. There were also lots of contradictions; for example; we were told that the shock wave would be stronger than any nuclear bomb but a few pages on, we were told that it could be as strong as a nuclear bomb

I don't really like criticising an author because I do realise the amount of effort that goes into writing a book but hopefully it is is constructive and of course it is only my opinon, others seem to love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews