Customer Reviews


347 Reviews
5 star:
 (241)
4 star:
 (85)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Initial Review - first impressions (and a little advice)...
Hi, I bought this tablet 2-weeks ago and have some 1st impressions albeit after only 2 weeks of use. I am a very experienced computer and tablet user and it is from this perspective that this brief review comes.

I have given this tablet 5 stars as I really can't justify dropping any when considering the price of this
tablet, it's apparent build quality and...
Published 23 days ago by Big Hair

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Seller not honest
The item shipped was not FUSION5 quad-core processor! It was actually dual core ARMv7 processor. The processor specs are misrepresented because system info says it is quad-core, but the System manager is displaying the real dual-core information. Boot-up screen displays all winner logo instead of FUSION5! The seller had assured me that the specifications are correct and...
Published 24 days ago by Matije Kovacevic


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Initial Review - first impressions (and a little advice)..., 5 July 2014
By 
Big Hair "John" (Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
Hi, I bought this tablet 2-weeks ago and have some 1st impressions albeit after only 2 weeks of use. I am a very experienced computer and tablet user and it is from this perspective that this brief review comes.

I have given this tablet 5 stars as I really can't justify dropping any when considering the price of this
tablet, it's apparent build quality and it's ability to perform the function/s that an owner of this machine
is led to expect from the seller's description of it's capabilities.

So, my initial experience of this tablet is as follows:
*****value for money - excellent, this is a very capable machine for a very affordable price.

*****build quality - very good and definitely beyond what might be considered adequate, this
tablet isn't 'flashy', has no notable ergonomic features or fancy materials such as a non-slip
casing but is smart and feels substantial in use. All buttons and sockets work perfectly and are
easy to access.

*****capabilities - excellent, this machine simply worked straight out of the box and off the charger.
Everything has worked first time for me on this beauty. The consequence of this is that the new
or inexperienced user is very unlikely to face any of those problems due to incompatibilities and
instability that can quickly totally wreck any enjoyment, confidence and productivity that
may have been anticipated.

This machine is very slick, very fast, very reliable, very stable and a pleasure to use.

A couple of words of advice if you're new to tablet PCs.......

1) Give it a reasonable amount of charge straight out of the box - this is a little difficult when
you have just run out of the house and greeted the post/delivery man as though he's your
long-lost best friend, snatched it from his grasp and ripped the packaging to shreds in
the excitement of the arrival! (at least this is what usually happens when I get a new gadget...).
Give it at least a couple of hours to start with. When using it for the first 2 or 3 times try to let the battery
run right out then give it a long (about 4-6 hours should do it) charge to 100%. If you do this every couple
of weeks you will get optimum battery life and performance.
2) Make the very first thing you do after turning on the (tablet's) WiFi and connecting to your network, the addition
of your Google account to the tablet. This is in my experience a very helpful thing to ensure the correct
working of applications without frustrating problems. This really will be beneficial - don't start with anything
else, get this done and you'll probably never look back.

Oh yes, the screen is to my eyes very nice indeed and has plenty of resolution and clarity for everyday use.

I know this is a very brief and a touch insubstantial review but I haven't had it long and can only give my
opinion on this basis. I'll try to update this review with another after a month or so.

I hope this has helped a little bit. My parting advice to anyone considering this tablet is simply to
purchase one as soon as you can as you will not regret it - it really is a cracking piece of kit for
an excellent price that does what you expect and want it to! I love it!
JB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For this price buy it!, 11 May 2014
By 
David H (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
For the price you cannot go wrong. I also use a Nexus7 so the first thing you notice is screen resolution but the size more than makes up for the lower resolution. It is fine for reading documents with Kingsoft Office which was the main reason I wanted a larger screen. It works well with all my usual apps iplayer, BBC News, YouTube, Skype etc. The cameras are ok don’t expect top quality but more than adequate for most things. It can be charged with the supplied round pin charger or via the usb socket with your own charger 1.5 or 2 Amp work fine probably not a good idea to use a low power phone charger as the internal battery is generous and it would take some time. The usb socket closest to the HDMI works for charging the other will not charge the tablet. After following the instructions to charge for a minimum of 7 hours for the first time battery life has been good. I got well over five hours with documents and wifi on the train, I guess more power hungry apps will eat up the amps quicker. The processor is fast much faster than my old Nexus and the boot up is reasonably quick. The build is fine, seems robust enough, mine went straight into a case with a keyboard which also works great when creating documents. First impressions are positive time will tell if the product is durable but for the money I am happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 1st Time Tablet, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
First things first - this is not an iPad or Kindle Fire so don't expect the best screen in the world. Also do not expect the same rugged feel as a top of the range tablet. Putting that aside this is outstanding as a device in it's price range. on the subject of the screen this is more of a widescreen (landscape mode for video) shaped product than page shaped (portrait mode for reading) device. It works either way but it does seem more suited to video when compared to a kindle which seems better suited to reading A4 pages.

It is fast. Fast boot ups, fast browsing, fast applications. It's fast. OK. Got that? Great. Screen resolution is accurate and finger input is accurate as well. Battery life seems pretty good. I have not caned it on a HD movie stream yet but having watched some BBC iPlayer content and still had a whole day of battery left (or two days light usage) then that's more than enough. More than my phone can do.

I am not a gamer but have tried a driving game (using the tablet as a steering wheel) and that was great fun and all worked as expected. So if you have kids and they want to play then as long as they are not heavy handed then this will do the trick. There seems to be millions of games out there so you will not get bored. Really really want a decent email client though. All the usual apps are there though (Facebook, BBC, Office, email clients, Twitter, loads of little utilities etc. etc.) so you should find what you need.

i tend to buy the latest 'thing' when it comes out and then throw it away when a newer one comes along. For once unless something absolutely amazing comes along then I cannot see the point. This is a good little tablet. Just remember to download everything you want before you leave the house as there is no 3g/4g option.

I have added extra memory out of habit but I can't see that it really needs it unless you absolutely want to load it with films. I have an adventure cam on the front of my bike and copied the footage to this device and watching it back was really great.

So if you want a good tablet for occasional use and you do not want to pay silly money for it then buy this one. It's great. The customer service is good as well. First time EVER that I have had active engagement with a vendor between placing the order and it arriving. Can't fault that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
wasn't sure if I could cope with a tablet being elderly but it I very good and use it with ease
just skped my grandchildren in Tasmania and worked a treat just the sound was a ittle faint then on my ususal laptop bit proabably need to experiment a littlemore
would recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great value, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
i have always had pcs, its our first tablet and it was purchased for my wife who is a novice, but she has taken to it with ease, the quality is great and it does what it says on the box, if you are new to tablets or thinking of changing yours this is such a good buy you wont be dissapointed.right from start to finish the service and quality of the goods have been A1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money , Speed of service and support ,Full working product, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
Had a Archos 8" colbat for over a Year which like must tablets stopped charging fully due to the push in power lead, So had a good look through Amazon and other sites before coming across this FUSION 10.1" Tablet , Liked the point it was QUAD CORE ,Had a 16mb memory ,white back cover and upto date with Android sofware , Reading other reviews Delivery by Royal Mail was Fast which is always good as waiting for goods to come is one downside to any order ,48 Hours tracked is AAA service . Product worked straight out the box ,on the internet with just a password and then able to download apps straight form google play store , BBC IPLAYER ,ITV,4OD and 5 catch up all work fine , the chrome browser works fine too and flash player an upgrade on many Tablets on offer .Had a few install problems with word search and sudoku but this could be the app not ready for the latest Android software. Only down side is still the power lead connection is a push in pin type would like to see a more robust connection for Tablets and laptops but expext size is the issue to manufactoring so we all hace to live with it for now . All in all a Very good product for the Money 98.00 along with fast delivery and company follow up ,Just have to hope support is good should it be needed. 5 Stars from me for now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB!!!!!, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
For the price this is a great tablet. Dispatched very quickly. And i have found fusion very helpful when i asked question about this tablet. Works great through the LG TV with the Hdmi cable, super picture.
Would recommend this tablets to every body, for the price a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Android KitKat, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
I love it. Light, easy to handle, not difficult to use. Fantastic value for the money. Well packed and arrived well within the time limit. Would recommend the company wholeheartedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good tablet. Would recommend., 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
Tablet works well. So far no hiccups and very impressed. WiFi works well (which has been a problem on previous models apparently). KitKat is very good and no problems with apps etc. Only negative so far is camera is not great but I feel this is a small price to pay for what seems to be an excellent tablet at a very competitive price.
Also my 79 year old mother has been getting to grips with it so the whole set up must be quite intuitive as she mainly struggles with technology.
Good customer service too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Low cost - 10.1" Quadcore tablet - excellent choice, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
Excellent low weight quad core tablet.
Large enough for serious work, fast enough to keep children amused. Ideal replacement if you don't want to carry a laptop, but still need to get work done. Comes preloaded with useful apps for business or social activity. Works well with a keyboard & case combined.

Better than my friend's iPad in my opinion, on a cost, functionality scale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews