Customer Reviews


492 Reviews
5 star:
 (339)
4 star:
 (121)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars android 4.4 kitkat 10.1 inch fusion5 xtra power4 tablet pc quad core cpu
when i first ordered this tablet i wanted to see whether i could buy a cheap tablet and get a decent quality as opposed to something like a samsung galaxy tab 3 when it arrived it had a factory fitted screen protector which made the screen look unclear so i attempted to remove it in doing so i peeled part of the black edge border from around the screen up making it look a...
Published 3 months ago by kill2forme

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for price
Works quickly off the box. Some poor design with the type box obscuring view of webpage and not smart enough to have a keyboard minimise function easily available. Browser and apps work beautifully. Gets WiFi signal quickly,but occasionally drops out for no reason. Screen good enough to watch movies on. Has mini SD card expansion, for those who wants more memory. Need to...
Published 2 months ago by LWL


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars android 4.4 kitkat 10.1 inch fusion5 xtra power4 tablet pc quad core cpu, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
when i first ordered this tablet i wanted to see whether i could buy a cheap tablet and get a decent quality as opposed to something like a samsung galaxy tab 3 when it arrived it had a factory fitted screen protector which made the screen look unclear so i attempted to remove it in doing so i peeled part of the black edge border from around the screen up making it look a proper mess so before i get to my review i want to mention the company's customer service they emailed me and asked me whether or not i was enjoying my new product when i replied to them telling them what i done to the screen they emailed back immediately saying that if i sent the tablet back within 7 days they would replace it like for like which they have since done which in my book makes their customer service second to none.now for the review the tablet runs kit kat 4.4 and is responsive no lag in transitions between apps or pages it is quick to start up taking less than 1 minute .so far i've not been able to find any apps that it is not compatible with which is good for low end tablet.the only negative thing i would have to say is about the viewing angle on the screen if you tilt the tablet even slightly away from straight you lose picture quality.as for battery life the battery seems to last about 4 hours under constant use and only seems to lose around 1 percent per hour when not used.as other reviewers have mentioned the charger pin is very thin and could break easily although i will add that you can also charge the tablet via the usb .i have tried the bluetooth and hdmi features of the tablet and they both seem to work fine bluetoothing files and music to other devices around my home without a problem and connecting via hdmi to my large screen tv to play things like youtube videos without a problem.in conclusion not a bad tablet at all would of got 5 stars if it wasn't for a problem with the viewing angle and the fact that the screen resolution is not quite hd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


85 of 89 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Initial Review - first impressions (and a little advice)..., 5 July 2014
By 
Big Hair "John" (Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
Hi, I bought this tablet 2-weeks ago and have some 1st impressions albeit after only 2 weeks of use. I am a very experienced computer and tablet user and it is from this perspective that this brief review comes.

I have given this tablet 5 stars as I really can't justify dropping any when considering the price of this
tablet, it's apparent build quality and it's ability to perform the function/s that an owner of this machine
is led to expect from the seller's description of it's capabilities.

So, my initial experience of this tablet is as follows:
*****value for money - excellent, this is a very capable machine for a very affordable price.

*****build quality - very good and definitely beyond what might be considered adequate, this
tablet isn't 'flashy', has no notable ergonomic features or fancy materials such as a non-slip
casing but is smart and feels substantial in use. All buttons and sockets work perfectly and are
easy to access.

*****capabilities - excellent, this machine simply worked straight out of the box and off the charger.
Everything has worked first time for me on this beauty. The consequence of this is that the new
or inexperienced user is very unlikely to face any of those problems due to incompatibilities and
instability that can quickly totally wreck any enjoyment, confidence and productivity that
may have been anticipated.

This machine is very slick, very fast, very reliable, very stable and a pleasure to use.

A couple of words of advice if you're new to tablet PCs.......

1) Give it a reasonable amount of charge straight out of the box - this is a little difficult when
you have just run out of the house and greeted the post/delivery man as though he's your
long-lost best friend, snatched it from his grasp and ripped the packaging to shreds in
the excitement of the arrival! (at least this is what usually happens when I get a new gadget...).
Give it at least a couple of hours to start with. When using it for the first 2 or 3 times try to let the battery
run right out then give it a long (about 4-6 hours should do it) charge to 100%. If you do this every couple
of weeks you will get optimum battery life and performance.
2) Make the very first thing you do after turning on the (tablet's) WiFi and connecting to your network, the addition
of your Google account to the tablet. This is in my experience a very helpful thing to ensure the correct
working of applications without frustrating problems. This really will be beneficial - don't start with anything
else, get this done and you'll probably never look back.

Oh yes, the screen is to my eyes very nice indeed and has plenty of resolution and clarity for everyday use.

I know this is a very brief and a touch insubstantial review but I haven't had it long and can only give my
opinion on this basis. I'll try to update this review with another after a month or so.

I hope this has helped a little bit. My parting advice to anyone considering this tablet is simply to
purchase one as soon as you can as you will not regret it - it really is a cracking piece of kit for
an excellent price that does what you expect and want it to! I love it!
JB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 86 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 1st Time Tablet, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
First things first - this is not an iPad or Kindle Fire so don't expect the best screen in the world. Also do not expect the same rugged feel as a top of the range tablet. Putting that aside this is outstanding as a device in it's price range. on the subject of the screen this is more of a widescreen (landscape mode for video) shaped product than page shaped (portrait mode for reading) device. It works either way but it does seem more suited to video when compared to a kindle which seems better suited to reading A4 pages.

It is fast. Fast boot ups, fast browsing, fast applications. It's fast. OK. Got that? Great. Screen resolution is accurate and finger input is accurate as well. Battery life seems pretty good. I have not caned it on a HD movie stream yet but having watched some BBC iPlayer content and still had a whole day of battery left (or two days light usage) then that's more than enough. More than my phone can do.

I am not a gamer but have tried a driving game (using the tablet as a steering wheel) and that was great fun and all worked as expected. So if you have kids and they want to play then as long as they are not heavy handed then this will do the trick. There seems to be millions of games out there so you will not get bored. Really really want a decent email client though. All the usual apps are there though (Facebook, BBC, Office, email clients, Twitter, loads of little utilities etc. etc.) so you should find what you need.

i tend to buy the latest 'thing' when it comes out and then throw it away when a newer one comes along. For once unless something absolutely amazing comes along then I cannot see the point. This is a good little tablet. Just remember to download everything you want before you leave the house as there is no 3g/4g option.

I have added extra memory out of habit but I can't see that it really needs it unless you absolutely want to load it with films. I have an adventure cam on the front of my bike and copied the footage to this device and watching it back was really great.

So if you want a good tablet for occasional use and you do not want to pay silly money for it then buy this one. It's great. The customer service is good as well. First time EVER that I have had active engagement with a vendor between placing the order and it arriving. Can't fault that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB!!!!!, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
For the price this is a great tablet. Dispatched very quickly. And i have found fusion very helpful when i asked question about this tablet. Works great through the LG TV with the Hdmi cable, super picture.
Would recommend this tablets to every body, for the price a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Low cost - 10.1" Quadcore tablet - excellent choice, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
Excellent low weight quad core tablet.
Large enough for serious work, fast enough to keep children amused. Ideal replacement if you don't want to carry a laptop, but still need to get work done. Comes preloaded with useful apps for business or social activity. Works well with a keyboard & case combined.

Better than my friend's iPad in my opinion, on a cost, functionality scale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for price, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
Works quickly off the box. Some poor design with the type box obscuring view of webpage and not smart enough to have a keyboard minimise function easily available. Browser and apps work beautifully. Gets WiFi signal quickly,but occasionally drops out for no reason. Screen good enough to watch movies on. Has mini SD card expansion, for those who wants more memory. Need to buy own attachment to HDTV, which works but the connection hole can be temperamental. The speaker is one of itseorse feature: the sound is barely audible even at maximum. Can't really enjoy a movie or video clip unless using headphones or connected to TV. Still prefer my ipad. But for the price, it is a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fusion number two, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
Having bought a Fusion tablet in March 2013, I purchased another one for myself and passed the old
one on to a family member.
I got the new model in May 2014 knowing I would be getting a first class replacement.
I wasn't wrong.
This tablet is brilliant and does everything I expect from it and a bit more.
Last years model was great but this latest model is a bit extra with some added refinements.
If you want a tablet that competes with the big boys at a fraction the price, then this is the tablet fot you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
wasn't sure if I could cope with a tablet being elderly but it I very good and use it with ease
just skped my grandchildren in Tasmania and worked a treat just the sound was a ittle faint then on my ususal laptop bit proabably need to experiment a littlemore
would recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money , Speed of service and support ,Full working product, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
Had a Archos 8" colbat for over a Year which like must tablets stopped charging fully due to the push in power lead, So had a good look through Amazon and other sites before coming across this FUSION 10.1" Tablet , Liked the point it was QUAD CORE ,Had a 16mb memory ,white back cover and upto date with Android sofware , Reading other reviews Delivery by Royal Mail was Fast which is always good as waiting for goods to come is one downside to any order ,48 Hours tracked is AAA service . Product worked straight out the box ,on the internet with just a password and then able to download apps straight form google play store , BBC IPLAYER ,ITV,4OD and 5 catch up all work fine , the chrome browser works fine too and flash player an upgrade on many Tablets on offer .Had a few install problems with word search and sudoku but this could be the app not ready for the latest Android software. Only down side is still the power lead connection is a push in pin type would like to see a more robust connection for Tablets and laptops but expext size is the issue to manufactoring so we all hace to live with it for now . All in all a Very good product for the Money £98.00 along with fast delivery and company follow up ,Just have to hope support is good should it be needed. 5 Stars from me for now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great value, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT - 10.1" FUSION5 XTRA POWER4 TABLET PC - QUAD-CORE CPU - POWERFUL GPU - 16GB STORAGE - SLEEK DESIGN - BLUETOOTH - FLAT 50% OFF - LIMITED TIME OFFER
i have always had pcs, its our first tablet and it was purchased for my wife who is a novice, but she has taken to it with ease, the quality is great and it does what it says on the box, if you are new to tablets or thinking of changing yours this is such a good buy you wont be dissapointed.right from start to finish the service and quality of the goods have been A1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews