Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read
I really enjoyed this book, which took me back to my own childhood and my first match. It's a treat for any footy fan and reminded me why I fell in love with the game in the first place. Must read!
Published 5 months ago by Jason Beckford-Ball

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent read
Easy to read and enjoyable insight into a variety of football levels. Would read a sequel if ever produced. Thanks
Published 2 months ago by JD Croasdell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling for Football: The teams that shaped our obsession (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, which took me back to my own childhood and my first match. It's a treat for any footy fan and reminded me why I fell in love with the game in the first place. Must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant, 11 Mar 2014
By 
K. M. Bice "kmbice" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It gives the feeling of sitting in the pub with your mates, telling stories over a pint. If your mates were all really interesting and terribly eloquent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 28 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. A. Allen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Are you a football fan jaded with the modern game?

Rekindle your love affair with the beautiful game and remind yourself why you fell for football.

Great book with some top class writers (and Alex Douglas)

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fans perspective makes it a joy to read!, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling for Football: The teams that shaped our obsession (Kindle Edition)
This is a true fans perspective on what being a football supporter is all about. Featuring so many great writers, and their experiences, it's a real joy of a book and a must read for any football fan. If you're ever stuck for a Father's Day present you can't go wrong with Falling For Football!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars where was your first match, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling for Football: The teams that shaped our obsession (Kindle Edition)
Could relate to the stories and made me think of my first time at a football match
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Decent read, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falling for Football: The teams that shaped our obsession (Kindle Edition)
Easy to read and enjoyable insight into a variety of football levels. Would read a sequel if ever produced. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Falling for football, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book, with a nice mix of both big and not-so-big clubs included. The paperback version is also very nicely produced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 4 May 2014
This review is from: Falling for Football: The teams that shaped our obsession (Kindle Edition)
way its written really takes you back, its really about the whole of the prem, just using 10 games as a framework for the main issues. the best thing is its written in a very easy style, but gets across the details perfectly. will be buying the sequel if he makes one..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews