Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Staff of Serapis
This book was so cool, it made me hope that there will be another crossover between Percy Jackson and the kane chronicles
Published 5 months ago by Lol

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was ok
As short stories go, it was ok. I felt like it was written as a crowd pleaser - get the characters from 2 successful books together and thrill the fans. And it really did focus on the interaction between the 2 girls - the 'baddie' and their dealings with him was almost put in as an after thought to give them something to do to explain their meeting. To be honest, the...
Published 3 months ago by SH


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Staff of Serapis, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Staff of Serapis (Kindle Edition)
This book was so cool, it made me hope that there will be another crossover between Percy Jackson and the kane chronicles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars asdfghjkl; Oh my Gods amazing!, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Staff of Serapis (Kindle Edition)
I am a huge percy jackson and kane chronicles fan. I read the son of sobek, and was very impressed. But this...
IT'S LIKE THE ULTIMATE COMBO - SASSY, SMART AND SUPER COOL : Sadie Kane and Annabeth Chase team up!!!!!!
MUST BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was ok, 29 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Staff of Serapis (Kindle Edition)
As short stories go, it was ok. I felt like it was written as a crowd pleaser - get the characters from 2 successful books together and thrill the fans. And it really did focus on the interaction between the 2 girls - the 'baddie' and their dealings with him was almost put in as an after thought to give them something to do to explain their meeting. To be honest, the 'proper' books are better, I probably wouldn't bother with the short stories again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Staff of Serapis (Kindle Edition)
This is quite possibly the best book I have EVER read in my life. No-one can deny that Rick is a genius. Better then Son of Sobek by miles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So funny., 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Staff of Serapis (Kindle Edition)
This book made me laugh a lot. I really enjoyed it. Another great book from Rick Riordan. Can't wit for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Staff of Serapis (Kindle Edition)
Ok so for any of you newbies, you need to read ALL the books given at the end of the book (the Kane chronicles and the Percy Jackson series) to get it. However the book is absolutely awesome from start to finish. Sadly I can't give you any spoilers for the book. I'll tell you one thing though. They find out who is behind it (the meeting of Percy and Carter, Annabeth and Sadie). But most importantly it is a great way to keep yourself entertained until Blood of Olympus comes out(if you are a very slow reader as it only releases in October and this is a quite short ebook).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uncle Rick does it again, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Staff of Serapis (Kindle Edition)
And adventurous tale brought to life brilliantly while combined to world together. I can't wait to see what he comes up with next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice little tide-over!, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Staff of Serapis (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant little novella, and usually I despise novellas. Very well written, advances the little storyline wherein the Greek/Roman world of Percy Jackson and the Egyptian world of the Kanes meets again. The girls, Sadie and Annabeth, react quite differently to each other than Percy and Carter did in the "Son of Sobek"- and the villain behind their meetings is revealed.
Once Percy, Jason and the other heroes defeat Gaia- which I have every confidence that they will- I am excited to see how the Greek/Roman and Egyptian worlds collide! A delightful little novella to tide you over while you wait for the final Heroes of Olympus book to be released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 'Explosive' 5/5, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Staff of Serapis (Kindle Edition)
It is a great addition to the Percy Jackson/The Kane Chronicles Series.
I love how Annabeth is given a P.O.V. as it is usually other demigods who give P.O.V's and stories.
I also love the impression that Sadie Kane makes on Annabeth and, let's just say, it's 'explosive'.

Well done Rick! It's a fantastic book to read while waiting for 'Blood Of Olympus'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The staff of Serapis, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Staff of Serapis (Kindle Edition)
The staff of Serapis was AMAZING!!!!!!! It was so cool how Annabeth met Sadie. I think you should make another book like this when camp half blood meets Brooklyn house-like, everybody. Like Clarrise, Felix, Jaz, Tyson, Walt and Grover and everybody!!!!!! Overall I'd say that the staff of Serapis is a great book and everybody should totally read it!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Staff of Serapis
The Staff of Serapis by Rick Riordan
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews