Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars17
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2014
Loved Tim O'Brien's 'Letter In The Mail' - is both beautiful and pogniant, and Aoife O'Donovan's big track 'Oh Mama' is outstanding!Julie Fowlis is also in great form here with her glorious "Celebrate The Big bonnet" Gaelic song, and with Gerry Douglas's opening with 'Gone to Fortingall' ...just bril! Keep 'em coming!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
Bought because we had enjoyed volume one, volume two was as good and we have really enjoyed listening to it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
We love volume 1 and this is almost has good. Tim O'Briens Letter in the Mail brings tears to my eyes each time I hear it. Can't wait for volume 3 to come out which is quite soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Absolutely brilliant.... seen them live and this was no let down either. Would definitely recommend these if you love country and celtic music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Another great issue of this series of recordings. Not as instantly enjoyable as earlier volumes but great after a few listenings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
Excellent Music performed by excellent musicians in an excellent setting. ALSO Must be good; this has kept him quiet for ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Love the music what is not to like buy it always a fun series of music such talented people who just keep on giving
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
season six is getting better teddy thompson and mary chapin carpenter give it a fresher look at a teriffic series i hope it goes on and on
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Bought for a present for my girl friend, she is really happy with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Great stuff, another excellent CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)