Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Action-packed read
Reviewed by Tina for Bex 'n' Books
3.5 - 4 stars
Disclosure: This ebook was provided by the author in exchange for an HONEST and not necessarily positive review.

This story has potential to have great storyline, but some of this book contained just a little too much detail. It starts off with lots of action and keeps going all through the book...
Published 12 months ago by BEX

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 3.5 stars-wolf shifter series
3.5 stars: LAURA’S WOLF is the first storyline in Lia Silver’s contemporary, adult WEREWOLF MARINES paranormal series. The focus of this storyline is on former marine Roy Farrell and bank teller Laura Kaplan. When Laura arrives at her father’s Yosemite mountain hideaway for a much needed R&R she will discover that she is not alone. Homeless and...
Published 14 months ago by Sandy S.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Action-packed read, 8 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Laura's Wolf (Werewolf Marines) (Kindle Edition)
Reviewed by Tina for Bex 'n' Books
3.5 - 4 stars
Disclosure: This ebook was provided by the author in exchange for an HONEST and not necessarily positive review.

This story has potential to have great storyline, but some of this book contained just a little too much detail. It starts off with lots of action and keeps going all through the book.

I love that Roy is a marine that gets turned into a werewolf. Laura is a ex con artist who turned away from her conning ways to being involved with something horrifying at her job, which has her feeling guilty. She heads to the mountains to getaway and meets Roy.

Running away from one problem just might have her running into another one. Both Laura and Roy suffer from their pasts and they have to cope the the trauma from it. In the end, both have their past coming to find them and finding out this is what keep me reading this story to the end. Along the way they find they have others to help them get through all trouble that happen to them.

If you like lots of action and werewolves, this is a good story to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this., 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laura's Wolf (Werewolf Marines) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book I got right into it. Loved it couldn't put it down, great read my daughter reading it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laura's Wolf (Werewolf Marines) (Kindle Edition)
Great book, clear story line really enjoyable , would definitely pay for it but I got it free. Bonus !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Laura's Wolf Review, 5 May 2014
By 
Evampire (Gonzales, LA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Laura's Wolf (Werewolf Marines) (Kindle Edition)
The first book in the Werewolf Marines series is an intriguing shifter romance with lots of emotional depth. The author has added a couple of unique and interesting elements that surprise the reader and adds a little heartfelt humor. I enjoyed this romantic drama even though I found it was kind of slow in a couple of places, but it imparted important emotional information that draws the reader deeper to the characters.

3 ½ STARS

See my full review at: The Jeep Diva .com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laura's Wolf (Werewolf Marines) (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book and will recommend to my fellow readers,this story kept me interested from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 3.5 stars-wolf shifter series, 13 April 2014
By 
Sandy S. (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Laura's Wolf (Werewolf Marines) (Kindle Edition)
3.5 stars: LAURA’S WOLF is the first storyline in Lia Silver’s contemporary, adult WEREWOLF MARINES paranormal series. The focus of this storyline is on former marine Roy Farrell and bank teller Laura Kaplan. When Laura arrives at her father’s Yosemite mountain hideaway for a much needed R&R she will discover that she is not alone. Homeless and suffering horrendous PTSD Roy Farrell has found his peace and solitude in the Kaplan’s barn. What he never expected was to find the woman who would one day be his alpha mate.

The focus of the storyline is the building relationship between Roy and Laura but also the debilitating PTSD suffered by those who have witnessed and survived traumatic events. Not only does Roy blame himself for the disaster in Afghanistan that took the life of a friend but he awoke in a military research centre as a werewolf without a pack. Add a secret government lab and Roy’s flashbacks, emotional disturbances and sensory overload push the marine over the edge and beyond. As the storyline progresses, Laura will become the target of another werewolf pack and her life will never be the same.

The relationship between Roy and Laura is slow to build as a good portion of the storyline focuses on the cause and symptoms of Roy’s PTSD. Their attraction to one another is immediate; Roy’s wolf knows that Laura is his mate but it will take the man a little longer to understand the needs and the wants. Roy is so immersed in past that he is unable to get on with his life.

The storyline reads like a psychological research paper where our hero is unable to move forward or forgive himself for what happened overseas; his symptoms and reactions are catastrophic and place himself and the others in danger; he is a lone wolf who needs the company of the pack but a pack that does not know he exists.

The world building brings together many secondary characters as well as the introduction of Roy’s sire and friend. At times the focus of the storyline plot was lost in the copious amount of PTSD symptomology and it didn’t stop with our hero but branched out to other members of the pack and Laura as well-everyone suffered some form of PTSD. The ebb and flow of the storyline pacing was also a victim of the symptomology and, there were a few inconsistencies that should have been caught by a good beta or proof reader.

Overall, LAURA’S WOLF is an interesting read. There is a building romance; a little bit of sex; heartbreaking and emotional PTSD; developing friendships and the start on the long road to recovery. Roy Farrell’s healing process is only the beginning and I hope to see a HEA for Laura and her mate.

I was gifted a copy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laura's Wolf (Werewolf Marines) (Kindle Edition)
A very enjoyable book and an easy read. I would recommend to anyone interested in warewolf stories with some romance intertwined
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good books to read, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laura's Wolf (Werewolf Marines) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed reading these, got hooked very quickly . some books ended far to quickly for me . Very raunchy in parts. Easy to read ,not to heavy .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Laura's Wolf, 30 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Laura's Wolf (Werewolf Marines) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable book keeping your interest at all times. Great detail and story line..
Worthwhile read to take you away from your own issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read...vibrant characters., 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laura's Wolf (Werewolf Marines) (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoy the world of paranormal books, they allow for great stories and wonderful people to be brought to every reader and this book is a perfect example!!
Lia's writing is excellent, her ability to combine the concept of the paranormal and the normal world is compelling...I couldn't put my kindle down until I finished it!!
Can't wait till I can get hold of DJ's story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Laura's Wolf (Werewolf Marines)
£3.27
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews