Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Joy of the Gospel
A must for all practising Christians and for those curious to know more.
This is Pope Francis' first Encyclical and shows how different this Pope is and how exciting his teachings are on caring for the sick, for the poor and the call to abandon war as a means of solving disputes.
The price is little to pay to get in touch with a man teaching in a modern...
Published 5 months ago by Wilfred Gill

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tiny script
the print is much too small: I couln't read it. I had to buy a copy from a different edition.
Published 3 months ago by V. Vouilloz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Joy of the Gospel, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must for all practising Christians and for those curious to know more.
This is Pope Francis' first Encyclical and shows how different this Pope is and how exciting his teachings are on caring for the sick, for the poor and the call to abandon war as a means of solving disputes.
The price is little to pay to get in touch with a man teaching in a modern way.
It does not go into theology, it is, like the man, simplicity and a joy to read.
A breath of fresh air from the Vatican.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improve your Outlook on life, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderfully and brilliantly written, whilst some passages are quite deep and meaningful the majority helps one to analyse
ones own life.
A very useful publication for the Ordained clergy who will findmany of the Chapters of great use in their Ministries.

I found it give me a great insight into my own life and helped to highlight both my good points and the bad ones which
may need to be reviewed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars INSPIRATION, 28 Feb 2014
By 
Sister Monica Barudi (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unlike most documents coming from the Vatican, this is 'readable'. The language is simple but, of course, the subject matter is appealing to us today. It addresses current issues and gives helpful guidance to a life lived in 'outreach' to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good purchase for lent 2014, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would recommend this document to anyone who wishes to develop a new outlook on the Gospels.
it is clearly written,Typeset is clear and uncluttered, not didactic.The style is inclusive and affirmative.
It comes from a stout and courageous heart.
Service was prompt. Book condition excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing and thought-provoking., 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is very inspiring. The language and thoughts are very clear and easy to understand. It is a very prophetic book for our time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easier Reading, 6 April 2014
By 
Sarah T. M. Bell (Hampshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
I originally bought the book but the print was so small I found it difficult to read. I had earlier bought another book which was difficult - too big, too long - and having found the solution lay in Kindle, I thought I'd do it for this book. Brilliant! So very readable and the book itself is wonderfully inspiring. It is so inspiring I want to study it, so I shall have to buy a hard copy to make notes but I recommend the book as a wonderful, exciting read via Kindle - for starters. Go from there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Joy, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The joy of the Pope shone through the pages.Not a catholic myself but the pope's sincerity was evident in his writing bringing the ethos of Vatican!! toall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read., 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Joy of the Gospel (Evangelii Gaudium): Apostolic Exhortation (Kindle Edition)
Simple and Clear. An every day, every man's path to personal holiness that brings out the best in each one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Words of Life, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read it - then do it!
This will completely change your life for the better. It should be compulsory reading for all Catholics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews