Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars13
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2014
Pretty reliable, I don't think they technically need cooling, but I still have a fan over them. They'll not let me retire early, but they're good if you want to experiment with Bitcoin and SHA-256 mining. These will work for alternative SHA-256 crypto-coins using something like btcguild.com or multipool.us. Yes you can get better value for money by buying an Avalon, Butterfly or other larger unit, but you'll be spending at least several hundred pounds to do so, so not something to dip your toes in the water with. I'd expect these to only be viable, even for testing, until maybe July/August 2014 after which the difficulty levels will make these irrelevant.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Ordered from Briz Tech. Delivered next day. Good little miner if your just starting out. Nice way to get started before buying a more expensive rig.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Got my Antminer U2+ today. Great device!

Pros:

For me working fine + easy to install! :)

Cons:

The device needs cooling.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
It's an excellent miner for those who are starting in the world of Bitcoin. You won't be able to mine a lot with it but it's still good to get some experience or just for fun. It runs smooth at 2Gh/s and you can overclock it to 2.4Gh/s without a problem, but I advise to use extra cooling since it overheats super fast. The product didn't come with any manuals or instructions, so you have to download the drivers separately to make your miners recognize it, other than that it's a great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Very good piece of engineering in the sense of being the perfect toy for those who want to start discovering the world of bitcoin mining
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
Great little tool. Performing beautifully. Achieving everything I hoped for and some. Recommend it to anybody. All u have to do is plug it in and forget about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
AntMiner U2+ is easy to use and it works well. The small size makes it easy to handle and it won’t use a lot of power.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Great piece of kit from an excellent seller :o)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
Product OK but no longer useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Those miners was wrong batch,not the one i ordered!!! but they work!
i ordered blue premium and got red ones instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)