Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining take on a horror classic
Not quite Mary Shelley, but highly entertaining all the same. A very different take on the original story but very enjoyable with good effects and a modern twist
Published 18 days ago by rolfie

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really wouldn't bother
Disappointing film, good cast, half way descent sfx, just no script worth reading. The cast seem bored even the normally excellent Bill Nighy has no energy in this.
if you must see it rent it
Published 1 month ago by A. Cockburn


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars An entertaining romp, 19 July 2014
This review is from: I, Frankenstein (DVD)
A spin on the standard Frankenstein movie set two hundred years after his creation with gargoyles as the good guys fighting against the demon hordes. Plenty of fight scenes with some good special effects as the bad guys descend (killed) and the good guys ascend (killed). Well worth a watch even if the links to the original Frankenstein story are tenuous at best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I only made it 20 Minutes in...., 16 Jun 2014
By 
S. Littlewood (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: I, Frankenstein (Blu-ray)
The reviews on Love Film / Amazon tempted me to add this to my rental list - Big mistake.

I only lasted 20 minutes into the film before I hit the eject button (and I have made it to the end of some pretty average films in the past so this is not like me).

I then looked up the review of this film on Empire Magazines on line site, they gave it 1 star a rating - one which I would fully endorse.

Poorly paced and a little puerile in my view, didn't even get to see Bill Nighy's apperance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
This review is from: I, Frankenstein [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 14 July 2014
By 
Rhiannon Williams (BRISTOL, BRISTOL United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: I, Frankenstein (DVD)
Deeply disappointing. Couldn't even make it to the end. Predictable, dull and lacking in story. One giant cliche.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Decent actors. Lousy film., 14 July 2014
This review is from: I, Frankenstein [DVD] (DVD)
A good cast wasted. A couple of hours I'll never get back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars DVD 3d, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok not brilliant but worth a watch if you like that sort of thing :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars a film like this is for those evenings when its time to ..., 11 July 2014
This review is from: I, Frankenstein (Blu-ray)
Quite simply awful, a film like this is for those evenings when its time to switch off brain and veg. However even in this sombre mood I was traumatised towards just how bad this film was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 10 July 2014
This review is from: I, Frankenstein (DVD)
Unwatchable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars frankenstein comes again, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I, Frankenstein [DVD] (DVD)
I thought that this fim was very good it had a very good storyline to it
they played the roles very well it was first class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars gargoyles versus demons plus Frankenstein., 8 July 2014
This review is from: I, Frankenstein (DVD)
At first I thought it was a bit strange that Frankenstein was portrayed like a superhero, but if you can suspend beilief it is a really entertaining and visually stunning film. Done in a gothic way similar to films like Underworld except instead of vamps and werewolfs it's got flying gargoyles against demons. worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I, Frankenstein [DVD]
I, Frankenstein [DVD] by Ross Emery (DVD - 2014)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews