Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warm and Comfortable
These gloves are very warm and comfortable and great value for money. The one thing I would say is a little confusing is the sizing. I bought a pair for my Mum for Christmas and as she has normal sized hands I didn't go for the L/XL and instead went for the S. The S was definitely for very little hands and did not fit my Mum - so I kept them for myself :-) - and...
Published on 12 Jan 2012 by Sarah

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unfortunately gloves fall apart inside. Customer servie 5*
Firstly I would like to point out that this review isn't reflecting on the company who sells these items and the customer service they offer but the product itself.

The gloves I ordered (L/XL) fitted me very well however after 2-3 hours use the stitching inside the gloves (around the thumb and index finger) and so weren't to good at keeping the heat in!! I...
Published 9 months ago by Thomas Quinn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warm and Comfortable, 12 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These gloves are very warm and comfortable and great value for money. The one thing I would say is a little confusing is the sizing. I bought a pair for my Mum for Christmas and as she has normal sized hands I didn't go for the L/XL and instead went for the S. The S was definitely for very little hands and did not fit my Mum - so I kept them for myself :-) - and ordered her the L/XL which were a very good fit for her -I'd say she has very average sized hands for a lady, so unless you have relatively little hands go for the L/XL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best gloves ever, 29 Dec 2012
Best gloves ever!
My second pair, keeps me warm without the bulk of other warm gloves. Smart enough for evenings if required instead if smart leather (cold) gloves or ideal for hiking too!
Great value for money, would 100% buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Gloves, 22 Mar 2013
By 
Donna Miller - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These gloves only came in 2 sizes. Small/Medium is more like small/extra small (which i already had for myself). Large/X-Large I would recommend for medium hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gloves, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like them a lot. They are warm, but most of all, I need gloves like this that they are thin and you have a good feel and greep of things you hold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unfortunately gloves fall apart inside. Customer servie 5*, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Firstly I would like to point out that this review isn't reflecting on the company who sells these items and the customer service they offer but the product itself.

The gloves I ordered (L/XL) fitted me very well however after 2-3 hours use the stitching inside the gloves (around the thumb and index finger) and so weren't to good at keeping the heat in!! I contacted the company I purchased the gloves from and they very kindly sent me a free replacement however the second pair was no better. I'm now in the process of sending the gloves back to the seller so they can use it to give details to the manufacturers as it is obviously a problem with that rather than the seller.

Overall they are good while they last however for the price I paid I didn't expect them to fall apart. Customer service was worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect for working on our dairy farm. Keep my hands warm and wear very well. They've washed well and will last for ages! I would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 7 April 2013
By 
S. M. Darcy (Buckinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I was looking for - right product, rght price, right delivery. Now I can be sure my fingers keep warm when playing golf. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus power stretch Gloves, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these gloves for my wife as a stocking filler, she is very pleased with them as they are very warm for their weight and bulk. Ideal for having in your jacket in case you get cold hands unexpectedly,highly recomended, top quality, reasonably priced gloves. Thanks Kind Regards Mike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fit like a glove, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only used them a couple of times so far but they'll do the job nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best gloves I ever purchased, 24 Mar 2014
By 
K. Ratcliffe (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well made and functional.
Provide excellent protection in windy and damp weather, yet is not bulky.
Smart enough to be worn in town, not just for country walks/sport.
Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berghaus Unisex Powerstretch Gloves
11.99 - 135.65
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews