Customer Reviews


562 Reviews
5 star:
 (404)
4 star:
 (102)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Getting comfier by the day
I've had these for a month now and rarely worn any other shoes. They took about a week to mould to my feet, but were comfortable enough to wear (and walk for over an hour in) from day 1. The two straps mean they stay on your feet well, the leather on the outside is hardy and there's soft felt underneath so they don't rub at all. It is a very wide fitting (the regular),...
Published on 5 Sep 2011 by London Writer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fed up
Bought 36 normal width my usual size.. Huge. Free returns at PO, exchanged for 35. Better fit lengthwise but very wide, particularly at the front. Couldn't be bothered to continue so returned and it. had to go with Yodel and told I must pay returns as it wasn't their fault.
Published 10 months ago by susan alderson


‹ Previous | 1 257 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Getting comfier by the day, 5 Sep 2011
I've had these for a month now and rarely worn any other shoes. They took about a week to mould to my feet, but were comfortable enough to wear (and walk for over an hour in) from day 1. The two straps mean they stay on your feet well, the leather on the outside is hardy and there's soft felt underneath so they don't rub at all. It is a very wide fitting (the regular), which is why I bought them (usually have trouble finding shoes wide enough). I think the narrow fitting is normal for UK. I would usually be a 5.5 or a 6 (for width), but the 38's were good, with a bit of room at the toe. 39 would have been far too big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best sandals in the world, 10 Nov 2010
By 
L. Raisanen (Vandelay Industries, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wear these sandals every day of the year. My last pair lasted 3 years. Glad to see there have been no changes to this product in that time as there is nothing left to perfect. Despite having no backs... this sandal stays well placed even if you need to run. After about 2 years the bottom rubber starts to separate from the cork...but it takes another year of battering before a new pair finally has to be purchased. The sandal will feel a bit 'hard' when you first use them...as they cork molds to your foot...so give it about 2 weeks to wear in. The longer you wear them...the more comfortable they become.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely footwear., 8 Dec 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great sandals. The best you can buy. Tip: Buy size smaller than normal. If you are not sure then try on in shop and then order online when size is known.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 13 May 2010
By 
Jamie Law (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The sandals are padded and very comfortable to walk in. I'll definitely be taking these with me on my travels!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT!, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered a size 39EU for my size 6-6.5 feet and they fitted perfectly. Delivered the next day at the time slot confirmed to me. Excellent shoes, excellent service !!! Rachel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fit, very comfy, always a winner!, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought a size down fr my usual size (as you generally do with Birkenstocks) and they fit fine. I've had Birkenstocks before and if you want a good supported comfy yet good looking sandle, you can't go wrong with these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best I've ever bought, 14 Nov 2009
BIRKENSTOCK Arizona, Sandals, I've bought cheap sandals for years to go on holiday with, they've never lasted long without falling apart. So I bought birkenstock for the first time. I am impressed with the quality & comfort of these sandals. I wish I had bought these sooner & saved myself a lot of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read the review advice on size/fit, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recommend taking the time to read the reviews and advice on size. After doing so I ordered a 39 for my size 6.5 feet and they're fine. I usually need size 40 in shoes so had my fingers crossed when I placed my order. However, the 39 fits perfectly. I also read a lot on the Birkenstock website, where it tells you that your toes and heels should not be on the rims around the edge of the sandals. There's also useful information on their site re widths, care of your sandals and about repairs available.

The sandals weren't immediately comfortable but they have softened and I'm wearing them every day now and they're fine.

I've experienced plantar fasciitis in the past and think I'm best avoiding totally flat sandals/shoes/slippers (better to have some arch support). These Birkenstocks are great. I've had Scholl sandals in the past and although the footbed was comfortable the straps were not adjustable and stretched so that the sandals became loose and my foot slid around.

For slippers I highly recommend Haflinger clogs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you like Birkies, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality as you would expect from Birkenstock at a good price.Why they are called CLOGS is beyond me as they are clearly not.That said I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fed up, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought 36 normal width my usual size.. Huge. Free returns at PO, exchanged for 35. Better fit lengthwise but very wide, particularly at the front. Couldn't be bothered to continue so returned and it. had to go with Yodel and told I must pay returns as it wasn't their fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 257 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews