Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it
If you like the ghost books then you will love this can't wait for the next book as I love them
Published 5 months ago by dianne mcguire

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ninja girl beat bad guys and wicked witch
From book 4 the plots are all the same, ninja girl beat bad guys and wicked witch...... nothing new, lost interest and wont be buying any further books.
Published 1 month ago by Pol


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Cowl (Ghost Exile #1) (The Ghosts Book 10) (Kindle Edition)
If you like the ghost books then you will love this can't wait for the next book as I love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Starting a new series with an old character., 10 April 2014
By 
D. J. Ketchin "living in books" (Edinburgh Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Cowl (Ghost Exile #1) (The Ghosts Book 10) (Kindle Edition)
Cycle 1 of the ghosts has finished due to the events in Ghost in the Surge.
Caina Almas has fled the empire and has a choice to make.
She can seek vengance and death or she can serve the emperor setting up a new Ghosts circle in Istarinmul.

Caina has been a very entertaining character since her introduction in Child of Ghosts. What has made her interesting is her capacity for growth as a character. She has changes throughout the books.

This is the first book in a new cycle - and it is apt to start anew . As in this book - everything has travelled full circle. She is now in the position of starting a new ghost circle and taking the place of the man who introduced her to the ghosts - rather than being the most junior.

It will be interesting to see where the series goes from here.
This is still Moellers best series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Starting over again..., 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Cowl (Ghost Exile #1) (The Ghosts Book 10) (Kindle Edition)
Caina starts rebuilding her life, and the Ghosts, in another continent, far way from all of her old friends, allies and enemies. This represents a break in the Ghost series - many newcomers could start here rather than with the first book in the series and not miss out on too much. This is a fresh break, for Caina and us and should help breathe new life into the series. I'm looking forward to the next installment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Brilliant!, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Cowl (Ghost Exile #1) (The Ghosts Book 10) (Kindle Edition)
If you have read the other books in this series, and I assume you have or you wouldn't be here, then you will not be disappointed by this addition.

Poor Caina, what a fantastic character and you have to feel for her after all she has been through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars epic, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Cowl (Ghost Exile #1) (The Ghosts Book 10) (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic enjoyable read, would highly recommend it if you have enjoyed the past series, though it pains me when I come across the mass of spelling errors that are dotted within this book. None the less I enjoyed every world - wrong or right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ninja girl beat bad guys and wicked witch, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Cowl (Ghost Exile #1) (The Ghosts Book 10) (Kindle Edition)
From book 4 the plots are all the same, ninja girl beat bad guys and wicked witch...... nothing new, lost interest and wont be buying any further books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed the book can be a bit repetitive, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Cowl (Ghost Exile #1) (The Ghosts Book 10) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed the book can be a bit repetitive, especially if you have read all the previous books in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maryan, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Cowl (Ghost Exile #1) (The Ghosts Book 10) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant. Terrifying. Can't wait for more. I like the ark though I hate having to wait for more. Bring it on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as fantastic as usual, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost in the Cowl (Ghost Exile #1) (The Ghosts Book 10) (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't wait to read this...as soon as I. Got the newsletter I purchased it.........when is the next one out lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews