Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fated Mates: The Alpha Shifter Boxed Set Review
This is a great collection of shifter romance featuring some very sexy alphas and their mates that keeps the reader well entertained for quite a while.

Each of these stories is fast paced and keep readers shivering in anticipations with suspense, action and lots of romance. The authors bring the stories to life with vivid imagery, detail and strong bewitching...
Published 9 months ago by Evampire

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Boxed set
This is a hard review to write because though the boxed set was good value for money, three or four story's in the middle were very mediocre. However the story's in the latter half of the book were great. In the middle part i almost felt the author was cutting and pasting the love scenes over the three or four stories. Nevertheless, i enjoyed most of the boxed set.
Published 7 months ago by catherine


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fated Mates: The Alpha Shifter Boxed Set (12 Book Bundle) (Insatiable Reads) (Kindle Edition)
It was ok, couple of stories I really enjoyed, some not so great and a couple that I started reading and then flicked straight through to the next one. Not bad but wouldn't 're read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fated Mates, 30 Mar 2014
This review is from: Fated Mates: The Alpha Shifter Boxed Set (12 Book Bundle) (Insatiable Reads) (Kindle Edition)
As with any box set, you take a chance. With this box set I would say that the chance was worth taking. I enjoyed all of these stories, admittedly some more than others, but that is not to say that any were bad.

The alphas leap of the pages at you and the females are a strong bunch who are not afraid to make their feelings on any situation known.

If I had to choose any as favourites it would still be Eve Langlais who has been a longterm favourite of mine, with her Delicate Freakin' Flower and another would be Protecting The Pack by Tabitha Conall. I loved this story too and have since checked out some of her other works too.

If there was anything I was disappointed with, it was to have an Alpha that just came across as being young, dumb and hung. Yes, I expect fireworks from the Alphas in the bedroom but that doesn't mean that that is all I want from them. I want to see their intelligence as well as their hotness as that is what appeals to me. Maybe that is all you want when you read in which case you will probably love all of the books.

A good box set to have for sheer sexiness and attitude but take the good with the not-so-good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars very short, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fated Mates: The Alpha Shifter Boxed Set (12 Book Bundle) (Insatiable Reads) (Kindle Edition)
This are more like short stories... They are ok but not the best out there. If you want something short and with lots and lots of sexual energy tho is it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars some good some dire, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fated Mates: The Alpha Shifter Boxed Set (12 Book Bundle) (Insatiable Reads) (Kindle Edition)
This collections a mix of really good stories by excellent authors such as Eve Langlais and some really awful stories which I will not name. On the whole though worth the small amount I paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fated Mates review, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fated Mates: The Alpha Shifter Boxed Set (12 Book Bundle) (Insatiable Reads) (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic read, I loved each seperate story, some did feel like I wanted to read more,but it was a great collection,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome read, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fated Mates: The Alpha Shifter Boxed Set (12 Book Bundle) (Insatiable Reads) (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed these books and would recommend this book to anyone who likes to read paranormal romance . X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value, 25 Mar 2014
By 
This review is from: Fated Mates: The Alpha Shifter Boxed Set (12 Book Bundle) (Insatiable Reads) (Kindle Edition)
Boxed sets or anthologies are always a fabulous way to get books. Ok sometimes by their very nature they can be quite short stories but I would still always recommend them as it's probably the cheapest way to read books . In this particular set you actually get twelve stories from well established authors and quite a lot of these stories have already been published at even higher prices ! You do not have to be a rocket scientist to realise that twelve books for what you could well pay for just one is without doubt a win win situation so what are you waiting for? Lovers of paranormal romance would be absolutely crazy to miss out on this amazing deal so get it now before the price rises!
I'm not going to actually review each individual story as one, it would take too long and two , no one wants a review that goes on forever so I will just comment briefly on the type of stories you will be reading if you purchase this book. Well with a title like Fated Mates I think most people would be expecting to read about Shifters and that would be the right idea. So many of my personal favourite authors have included stories here., Eve Langlais, Georgette St Clair and Michelle Fox amongst them but new names to me too. Lynn Red was one of the new names that I discovered and as I've recently been reading a lot of MC fiction her alpha wolf went down a treat! Another new name to watch out for is AT Mitchell who manages to serve up quite delicious bears! In fact the only story I actually owned already was the Eve Langlas offering Delicate Freakin Flower and trust me that heroine is anything but delicate ! A wolf , a bear and a jaguar? You just know there's trouble ahead and I really should mention Adriana Hunter because just why have I not heard of her before? I've clearly missed out and anyone who loves paranormal romance will certainly miss out too if they let this book pass them by.
Fabulous fun with authors who really know how to tell a story and trust me there's some very hot stuff in here too! Oodles of spicy goings on to warm the coldest night and plots that actually make sense . If you want to escape a dreary reality and while away your time with a bunch of hot alpha males and the women capable of keeping them on their toes ( or anywhere else they want them!) then this is a wonderful way to do just that.
Most definitely recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fated Mates: The Alpha Shifter Boxed Set (12 Book Bundle) (Insatiable Reads) (Kindle Edition)
one for the ladies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fated Mates: The Alpha Shifter Boxed Set (12 Book Bundle) (Insatiable Reads) (Kindle Edition)
brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews