Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 April 2015
Good product for the money. You couldn't make it for the price asked. However, due to some poor machining during production, I had to do
a little remedial woodwork. This is something I am professionally capable of, but could have been daunting for someone not happy with DIY.
The metal bar that runs through the slot on the back chair legs, was machined too tight on one side of both chairs. One was so tight in fact, that
it tore out the bracket holding the bar when folding the chair. I had to remove the bar and brackets from both chairs and cut the offending slots wider
by about 3mm. I used longer screws than the original ones, and now both chairs fold beautifully and all is well. This job took me about 20/25 minutes. I wasn't daunted by the task. More of a pain really, as I fail to see why the slots that I had to alter, were not cut to the same width as the free running ones. You may well find that you don't get this problem. Maybe I had a 'Friday afternoon' set. Pleased with the product overall.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Lovely little set, sadly however it wasnt put together very well and most of the screws had to be tightened on the chairs and it arrived with a chair slat screws missing and when i put in a screw it would not tighten so had to be glued, and the one end of the table had been bashed. However, if you are prepared to check all screws before sitting on the chairs it should be ok, and be prepared to do some fixing if it needs it, then it is a lovely little set and i love it.
The selller gave me a partial refund and i found them to be polite and helpful so i think maybe this wasnt something that happens that often.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
Once again the same response we are delighted with our Bistro table and chair sets, we bought 4 sets to use. Thank you.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
Bought to put at the end of the garden to catch the morning sun over breakfast etc. Well made and pretty sturdy set which looks lovely. Just bought a couple of bright chair pads but not necessarily needed for comfort. Easy to store which is good as I don't want to be leaving it out in the rain. Ready to go out of the box - no assembly required
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
Lazy breakfasts, lunch time snack, evening tea.? Our new garden dining furniture is just the ticket to enjoy all these on our small patio area. Looks good, extremely functional and just the right size. Arrived really quickly too so has transformed our summer dining and enjoyment of the patio. Love it. The fact that it folds up is an added bonus as we will be able to store it easily in the winter months.
Seems to be quite sturdy and, just a tip, we bought (from Amazon of course) a suitable sized sheet of tarpaulin and elastic (as it did not need one of those large covers) we fold up the chairs against the table and pop the tarpaulin over the top tied off with the elastic, this stops not only dust etc but protects from the odd shower too so we can leave it out during the summer. Brilliant!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Good value for price. Table is quite small but that was as described. Nice looking white painted wood. Very fast delivery.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
Good for price!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Very pleased, paint finish a little poor so loss of a star.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
Delivery was very quick but unfortunately the table was damaged when it arrived. The company were brilliant in supplying another table for us.
We are very pleased with it and it looks lovely in the garden, perfect for a leisurely breakfast or cuppa.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Good value for the price. Well made. Happy with product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)