Customer Reviews


165 Reviews
5 star:
 (147)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A crossword fan in a gridlock!
This new season of 'Endeavour' keeps its promises, and more! Our favorite Oxfordian detective finds himself in a terrible situation after a series of events running throughout the four episodes.
After a long convalescence, Morse is thrown back into the world of murders, police corruption and politics, with the added shadow of a Freemasonry lodge. The young DC makes...
Published 3 months ago by Hermeline

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why a cliffhanger?
I have been a fan of Morse, then Lewis and all the episodes of Endeavor except the last one. I rate it three stars because of the (to me) unsatisfactory "cliffhanger" ending. Are the ratings so low as to justify the ending? I have enjoyed the tone and quality of all three series but that last episode of Endeavor was really disappointing and didn't keep the spirit...
Published 2 months ago by Edward J. Blust


‹ Previous | 15 6 717 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, 8 Jun 2014
By 
J. Cordar (Birmingham, Al) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endeavour - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I love how each show's depiction of Morse brings you a step closer to understanding the heart of the man Inspector Morse in the absolutely wonderful series from years past. I do find the Morse/Thursday relationship to be more pleasing than the Morse/Lewis
interactions. We do not have anything close to the caliber of this series in the USA. Thanks so much to Pubic Broadcasting in the USA for introducing me to this and many other wonderful series. I pre order from Amazon UK to have the series before it's shown here knowing if could just wait I could see this free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As good as always, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endeavour - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Endeavour continues the stories of the Morse legend originally created by Colin Dexter and followed by the Lewis stories, let,s hope for many more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent drama, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endeavour - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
As usual .. British crime drama excellent. Second series better than the first. Great story line and great acting from all involved. Highly recommend it - great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Endeavor does it again, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endeavour - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Endeavor ..worth every minute of Sean Evan's portrayal of Morse....along with Thursday and the other characters throughout the series..... Hoping for a third season! Chapeau for the makers of this amazing drama series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant...if you love Morse and Lewis you will enjoy this, 6 Jun 2014
By 
Susi Q (Perth, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endeavour - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
What a brilliant prequel to Inspector Morse, really well done, intriguing, thought provoking and then of course there is the exceptional setting of Oxford.
Even though I have watched Inspector Morse several times, this show has persuaded me to purchase the full Inspector Morse set so I can watch it in chronological order (except the last show...still can't watch that without getting thoroughly upset).
I commend Colin Dexter on his very skilful and ingenious and brilliant writing, thank you !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best............., 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endeavour - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I loved it, it is beautifully written and and acted. They have got the fashion from those year completely right. The play between all the actors, you do actually believe in them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb!, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endeavour - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Beautifully produced with a stellar performance from Shaun Evans. He doesn't look much like Morse but he has all the pathos and melancholy one came to expect from his predecessor. I'm interested and (afraid) to see how this sweet boy becomes the irritable I don't suffer fools easily Chief Inspector that John Thaw portrayed so beautifully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 4 Jun 2014
By 
B. Lazare (Copenhagen, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endeavour - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Love this series, very good. It gives a good picture of Britian in the 1960's, just the way I remember them. I hope they will continue to make further episodes in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Second Season, 2 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endeavour - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
if you enjoyed the first season this only builds. So well written and if you enjoyed the original Inspector Morse this continues you to point to the ways of Morse through the circumstances of his youth.

Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Endeavour Latest DVD, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endeavour - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I have enjoyed this second series and look forward to the next series.

Used the collect service and it was excellent.

Kind regards

John
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 717 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Endeavour - Series 2 [DVD]
Endeavour - Series 2 [DVD] by Shaun Evans (DVD - 2014)
11.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews