Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

  • Twice
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars24
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.19
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2014
This is just so good. Even better than her brilliant debut album. If you like reggae, buy it. Hollie just has the most beautiful voice and all the songs are great.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
There is a lot of tat in the mainstream IMO & i always look for those talents who fly under the radar...

...Holly Cook is one of those & thanks to prince Fatty we can now savour the delights of this sweet little charm.

This is real reggae of a high quality order, authentic with a quality only found in genuine underground circles.

All the best talent comes from below but i have a feeling that she will rise a bit further still. Thanks Holly & keep it real !
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
Well. Where do I start? I have to say that this is the missing link in my reggae collection. I'm building up my collection, and wanted to introduce some new talent. I'm a sucker for sensual female vocals over chillout or electronica, and reggae, so after a quick preview on amazon decided to purchase "Twice". Well .. I've listened to the whole album and on getting to the last track purchased her first album right away. Hollie obviously has some great contacts in the recording industry - I read with interest that Hollie has family roots to reggae and punk. (Daughter of the Pistols drummer and god-daughter of Boy George) This absolutely shows. 10/10 for production. Basslines are interesting. Everything else including Hollie's luscious voice is just perfect. How pleased I am that I found her.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
At times her vocals and delivery remind me of Kirsty Maccoll... the arrangement and production are perfect - lots of delay and reverb as all good Dub should be... In short, a lovely thing :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
This is amazing - best realise this year - thank you Hollie!!! :-)

A combination of early 80s sounding reggae and post-punk - fantastic
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Hollie Cook delivers again, not as good as the first album, as the tracks on this sound a little the same, but very good none the less....i could listen to desdemona all day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Yeah - another goodun from Prince Fatty and this lovely lady/ Excellent - very poppy-reggae but sometimes you don't want the hard stuff do you?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Hollie's voice is spine tingling and the production is superb. Definitely recommend it most highly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
love this reggae album, what an amazing voice, love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
cool reggae from Paul cook (Sex Pistols) Daughter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.39

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)