Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The singer of your song by Jane McDonald her new album
This is Jane's first album for 6 years and it is a fabulous album, before you open it the front has a beautiful picture of Jane herself. The inside of the leaflet is thanking the people who helped her make the album along with Nigel Wright who helped her produce it. Jane was Executive Producer on this album. When you take the CD out there are small pictures of Jane with...
Published 9 months ago by reader

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good C.D.
Enjoyed listerning to Jayne, she always delivers. Easy listerning, would recomend to all Jayne McDonald fans to buy this one.
Published 7 months ago by Micky


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The singer of your song by Jane McDonald her new album, 17 Mar 2014
By 
This review is from: The Singer Of Your Song (Audio CD)
This is Jane's first album for 6 years and it is a fabulous album, before you open it the front has a beautiful picture of Jane herself. The inside of the leaflet is thanking the people who helped her make the album along with Nigel Wright who helped her produce it. Jane was Executive Producer on this album. When you take the CD out there are small pictures of Jane with all the different people who have helped put the album together.
The First song sets the scene of how beautiful the album is with the song 'The Rose' which she duets with Sue Ravey. Sue was her backing singer for 15 years and she dedicates it to their friendship. There are two other songs that she has done dedications to 'The Singer Of Your Song' for the fans who she loves with all her heart and 'When I Look At You' who she has done for her lovely partner. Each song tells a different story in its own way through her lyrics, and her voice along with her backing vocalists are magical. I encourage people to buy their copy of this brilliant CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERRRRFECTION, 19 Mar 2014
By 
C. Chandler (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singer Of Your Song (Audio CD)
Go out and buy it OOOOOPs sorry stay in and BUY It
this is a lovely album and well the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Mar 2014
By 
This review is from: The Singer Of Your Song (Audio CD)
I bought this CD through the fan club and so received it last week. I have nearly worn it out, it has been playing in my house continuously. As usual it is an excellent album, you wouldn't expect anything else from Jane. Her voice is magical and she brings something new to these songs. The stand out tracks for me are The singer of your song, which she has written about her fans, I've never been to me, Guess who I saw today and the amazing Betcha by golly wow, I loved it by The Stylistics, but Jane's version blew me away. I have all Jane's albums and have seen her in concert many times and would urge anyone who has not listened to her before, to go out and buy this album and you will not be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shes Back!, 19 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. A. Rigg (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singer Of Your Song (Audio CD)
This is one of the best studio albums Jane has released. Vocals to a high standard. Arrangements of songs have been produced to perfection.
Album artwork 5* also!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jane mcdonaled, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singer Of Your Song (Audio CD)
cd turned up very quickley and very well packed.a very good price.this cd is very good and easy lisening but most of songs very slow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jane McDonald - 'The singer of your song' cd, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singer Of Your Song (Audio CD)
Jane has a great voice and a lovely personality, so after seeing her in concert in Edinburgh, I decided to buy the cd. It is excellent, particularly the two tracks - 'The Rose' and 'Love is all'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 18 Mar 2014
By 
This review is from: The Singer Of Your Song (Audio CD)
WHAT CAN I SAY EXCEPT THIS NEW CD IS FANTASTIC IT HAS BEEN 6YRS SINCE THE LAST ORIGINAL CD JANE BUT WE HAVE HAD LIVE AT THE PALLADIUM CD/DVD AND A DOUBLE CD THE BEST OF LOVE BUT IT IS BRILLIANT TO HAVE SOME NEW MATERIAL EVERY SONG ON THE CD IS FULL OF EMOTION AND FEELING MY FAVS ARE THE ROSE / I 'VE NEVER BEEN TO ME / GOD ONLY KNOWS / WHEN I LOOK AT YOU I REALLY COULD NAME EVERY TRACK AS THE WHOLE CD IS JUST BRILL AND A RECOMMEND IT 100% THIS IS JANES BEST CD TO DATE SO GO AND BUY IT EITHER HERE OR FROM JANES WEB SITE YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPONTED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cd & fast posting, 10 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Singer Of Your Song (Audio CD)
great cd & fast posting. I have lv Jane McDonald since I seen her on the TV years ago and I went out got her first album since then I have every cd album she have brought out, she always sings the right songs on her albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a truly beautiful album and gives me goose bumps to listen to ..., 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singer Of Your Song (Audio CD)
This is a truly beautiful album and gives me goose bumps to listen to Jane's lovely voice. I play it over and over again as Jane's singing on this particular album is just magical. I have always been a fan of Jane McDonald and have bought previous CDs but this is by far her best ever - highly recommended :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well done Jane McDonald, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singer Of Your Song (Audio CD)
I really enjoyed this CD. It is easy to listen to and sing along with. One of my favourites being "If you go Away".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Singer Of Your Song
The Singer Of Your Song by Jane McDonald (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews