Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Socks
These are a double pack of great pairs of socks.

On my last skiing trip I got really bad blisters, but with a bit of extra care, and these comfortable socks, this skiing trip has been amazing.

Very long, you will need to fold them over at the top, unless you are a giant!
Published on 19 Feb 2011 by Paul

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit too thick
when ski boots are fitted, they are done so to the shape of the foot.
If you have a huge sock on & then get the boot fitted, your foot will wobble about even when it feels tight. As a result you get less response & control of the ski, more so that might be thought.
Thinner socks give you the correct amount of room between foot and boot to keep control, and keep...
Published on 27 Dec 2012 by Liam Bulmer


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Socks, 19 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are a double pack of great pairs of socks.

On my last skiing trip I got really bad blisters, but with a bit of extra care, and these comfortable socks, this skiing trip has been amazing.

Very long, you will need to fold them over at the top, unless you are a giant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Ski Socks, 15 Feb 2011
Have tried many different ski socks in the past and in comparison these socks proved to be comfortable and warm. They come nicely above the ski boot, don't slip down and I have washed them several times and they have kept their shape. All in all for the price, I was very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit too thick, 27 Dec 2012
when ski boots are fitted, they are done so to the shape of the foot.
If you have a huge sock on & then get the boot fitted, your foot will wobble about even when it feels tight. As a result you get less response & control of the ski, more so that might be thought.
Thinner socks give you the correct amount of room between foot and boot to keep control, and keep warm. Air is the best insulator, so a small layer of it rather than a thick sock is actually warmer. Thats why double glazing has a small space between the panes.
Better socks are therefore thin, and these are a bit to thick for me. Better boots tend to be tighter, so these arent quite what i was looking for.

BUT for the price, not bad as a back up!

Liam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warm but thick, 12 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You get what you pay for with these, they are warm, but they are thick. If using rental boots these will be fine and good for those on a budget. However, if you have tight fitting boots these really are a bit too thick.

I now use them with my wellies instead and they are comfortable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, 18 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these a couple of weeks ago to take with me skiing in america. They have a very good fit and were extremely comfortable. Most days they kept me warm, however, when the temperatures hit below -20C, my toes did feel the effects. Other than that, i would definitely recommend these socks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 20 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Socks are very warm and thick. You could get 'ski' socks cheaper than these ones but at 7eur each you wouldn't get ones as good quality as these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy feet, 27 Jan 2011
I ordered these to use while skiing in the Les Deux Alpes in France. I'm a size 8 and they fitted very comfortably and provided supported in all the right places. They kept my toes warm for most part however at the very top of the peak they did start to become cold but considering the price they performed well and would definatly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good ski socks, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simple and ideal. The design is v comfy and is ideal for the new skier and offers good shin protection too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good value, good socks, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice long and they keep your feet dry'ish. Perfect for your snow boarding needs and they are quite comfortable. I now wear them to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely comfortable warm socks, 31 Mar 2014
By 
K. A. Islam - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have been skiing for some years. These socks are great value for money, and well made. Keep feet warm without overstuffing your ski boot. goo fit around the calf with slightly more padding at the front of the shin (where you will rub your ski boot).

So good I have now bought 2 more pairs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews