Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hospital
Wow!

A fantastic, chilling short story that will scare the living daylights out of you.

Loved it and will now buy the Mountain Man books....
Published 14 months ago by Knobby

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars gory
Gory tale, with no apparent reason for it, other than the author likes it. No story. Not particularly well-written or interesting. But, if you like explicit violence, it may be your thing. It wasn't mine.
Published 12 months ago by fletchek


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars gory, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gory tale, with no apparent reason for it, other than the author likes it. No story. Not particularly well-written or interesting. But, if you like explicit violence, it may be your thing. It wasn't mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hospital, 1 Jun. 2014
By 
Knobby (Darlington, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow!

A fantastic, chilling short story that will scare the living daylights out of you.

Loved it and will now buy the Mountain Man books....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it!, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant story and writing style. I read it in one go because I couldn't put it down. Will defiantly be reading more from this author!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Scary, edge of your seat, short story!, 7 April 2015
By 
Kaylie (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a read!! I have to admit from the minute I started reading to the end, I was on the edge of my seat. The main character was edgy enough to make me want to read on and the rest of the characters were freaky enough to keep me interested and terrified at the same time. A great read for a rainy afternoon, especially if you want to be freaked out!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars We thought it would be good to listen to a scary tale while sitting out ..., 25 July 2014
This review is from: The Hospital: The FREE Short Story: The First Mountain man Story (Unabridged) (Audio Download)
We thought it would be good to listen to a scary tale while sitting out the back and drinking wine. As it turns out, it was SO badly written that we thoroughly enjoyed it and howled with laughter throughout! 😂 it's like a lesson in how not to use similes! Hysterical!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Now I know why Gus hates hospitals!, 11 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant. In a way it was a good thing that I read Mountain Man first because that way I already knew that Gus was going to get out alive. The fun part was finding out how. Even so, I still found myself thinking 'how on earth is he gonna get out of this one'! Lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic short story, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Refreshing honest and gritty view of a zombie world. The writer has a beautiful style of writing. Gripping story. Loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ok ish, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Slow and vulgar, full books might be better. Did not see the hook to make me keep reading. Will give the series a miss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good start, 16 Jun. 2014
By 
Mw "jenwin" (northern ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A prequel that proves to be a good series.you can't beat a good old zombie bashing novel with good humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 1 Jun. 2014
By 
P. Dunne "The World Is Yours" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not bad for a short story. Would have liked to have more. So have decided to read the mountain man books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews