Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trust
I love this series, my only complaint is that this story isn't long enough! I have so many questions that will hopefully be answered in book 5. Cannot recommend this highly enough, it is well written with characters that you really care about. The story is gripping and fast paced. Waiting impatiently for the next instalment.
Published 12 months ago by Catherine

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not nearly enough to satisfy fans
I like the idea of a side arm to the story but was disappointed with the news that the Remaining series is a long way off its next installment. These novellas will not suffice or satisfy fans of this story. However, Molles is a fluid writer and even a short story reads well.
Published 11 months ago by A. shaw


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not nearly enough to satisfy fans, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Remaining: Trust (Kindle Edition)
I like the idea of a side arm to the story but was disappointed with the news that the Remaining series is a long way off its next installment. These novellas will not suffice or satisfy fans of this story. However, Molles is a fluid writer and even a short story reads well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trust, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Remaining: Trust (Kindle Edition)
I love this series, my only complaint is that this story isn't long enough! I have so many questions that will hopefully be answered in book 5. Cannot recommend this highly enough, it is well written with characters that you really care about. The story is gripping and fast paced. Waiting impatiently for the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant as usual, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Remaining: Trust (Kindle Edition)
D.J Molles is fast becoming my favorite author. The main series of his Remaining books are fantastic, and this is no exception to that trend. Lee is mentioned only in passing, focusing instead on his friend Abe Darabie, who has been promoted and placed in command of the Project Hometown soldiers. Abe is a very interesting character, as he is a lot like Lee, but is in the government controlled area, or Green Zone as the novella calls it. This means that he has to deal with higher ranks, and politics which he eventualy discovers to be a lot dirtier that he imagined. This novella explains the decisions that Abe makes in The Remaining: Fractured well, as well as getting in his mind. The action is well written, and different as Abe has air cover and more technology at his disposal than Lee does.
Also, there are some unsettling comparisons to the Middle East, not only with the Green Zone, that make the story seem more real and humanized, a skill that Mr Molles is fast becoming an expert on. However it is a short read, so don't expect a fully blown book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars short but good, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Remaining: Trust (Kindle Edition)
Just enough to keep the appetite whetted... Can't wait until the next proper length episode is available. Roll on 2015.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You just got to read it, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Remaining: Trust (Kindle Edition)
Kinda short but this book makes you see things from a different angle, Lee has got a big fight coming from a source even I didn't see as a threat, can't wait for the end of may, solid writing thanks Mr Molles keep up the good work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lowest review so far, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Remaining: Trust (Kindle Edition)
I did enjoy reading about Abes side of things and thought it was an integral part of the story however I have to agree with alot of other reviews I have read for this instalment of the series

This book was far too short and could very easily have begun like this and then picked up the remaining storyline to give us a proper book rather than just a selection of teaser chapters or at the very least had Abes full story to pad out a book

That said the writing was as great as usual and I did very much enjoy this segment despite its lack of length

Now to wait a year to read the next bit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Remaining :Trust by D.J.Molles, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Remaining: Trust (Kindle Edition)
A n interesting background story about Abe Dharabie who features in the main Remaining series. It does throw some light on why he decided to leave the comparative safety of post to join Lee Harden.
I have thoroughly enjoyed The Remaining series of books and look forward to Book 5 which is due out in Spring 2015. I wish it could be earlier.

AnOn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Too short, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Remaining: Trust (Kindle Edition)
Nice piece of back story filling in to keep those of us waiting for the next instalment happy.

Don't keep us waiting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Remaining: Trust (Kindle Edition)
Really good loved the story,great how it explains the politics behind what happened in the last book,can't wait until the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is a novella, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Remaining: Trust (Kindle Edition)
It explains how and why Lee Harden, the protagonist in The Remaining series was shot in the head by Eddie Ramirez sent from the Green Zone to retrieve the GPS (giving the whereabouts to the supply bunkers) and ends with Abe and Luke setting out from the Green Zone to intercept Eddie and as we know kill him. It is short, as is the nature of a novella but it does tell us a little more about Abe and the President who will both surely feature in the fifth book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Remaining: Trust
The Remaining: Trust by D. J. Molles
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews