Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (34)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't blame Amazon or the author
A great mystery from Ian Rankin. I knew full well it was a script when I bought it as it states on the front cover "The Smash Hit Stage Play". Other reviewers can't blame Rankin, Thomson or Amazon for them not reading the product description or looking at the front cover. Hope to see this on stage soon!
Published 9 months ago by Mr. S. P. Mcalister

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars dark play
not one of Rankins best, to much like a guide to who contributed what to this story.
Would have rather seen the play on stage than by book form.
Published 8 months ago by shortaim


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A great read as usual from my favourite author, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Road: A play (Hardcover)
A great read as usual from my favourite author. Definitely recommend. You cannot put a book down if you are so engrossed and want to know what happens next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sometimes enjoy a play script and tried to read it twice, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Road: A play (Kindle Edition)
Didn't realise it is a play until too late. Sometimes enjoy a play script and tried to read it twice, but have now given up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Got this for my wife to read on holiday, ..., 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Road: A play (Kindle Edition)
Got this for my wife to read on holiday, very dissapointing read from Rankin. Not worth the money, should be a freeby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I found the play predictable and rather boring. I'm used to the great stories Ian writes, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Road: A play (Kindle Edition)
I found the play predictable and rather boring. I'm used to the great stories Ian writes. This was not to my liking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Have read all of Ian Rankin's books and enjoyed them but forced myself to read to the half ..., 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Road: A play (Kindle Edition)
Have read all of Ian Rankin's books and enjoyed them but forced myself to read to the half way mark and gave up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still keeping up the great standard of writing, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Road: A play (Kindle Edition)
Still keeping up the great standard of writing but branching out into theater, hope the play comes my way!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never miss a new RANKIN, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Road: A play (Hardcover)
Rankin at his best. MANY MORE PLEASE! WHEN I FINISH ONE OF HIS BOOKS I SUFFER FROM WITHDRAWAL SYMPTOMS!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Road: A play (Kindle Edition)
Reading this needs a bit of imagination, but the characters are well drawn and the plot is clever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Road: A play (Hardcover)
disappointed, not what I expected. Think Rankin should stick to writing detective stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Road: A play (Kindle Edition)
Not up to usual standard for Rankin in my opinion. Get back to writing gritty crime novels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dark Road: A play
Dark Road: A play by Ian Rankin
£4.68
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews