Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A Laugh-A-Minute
Seth Rogen is absolutely fantastic, there's no going around it. From the pot smoking goober in "Pineapple Express" to his eerily similar character in last year's "This is the End", he has a lock on raunchy comedy like no one else in Hollywood. His style and comic timing are almost impeccable and he effortlessly lights up the screen every time we see him...
Published 19 days ago by Blood

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A very typical Seth Rogen comedy.
The plot in "Bad Neighbours" is as basic as they come. Mac (Seth Rogen) and Kelly (Rose Byrne) are new parents who still dream of the wild nights of their youth. And yet they are terrified when the fraternity (led by Zac Efron and Dave Franco (i.e. brother of James Franco) moves in to the house next to theirs. Initially, the neighbours try hard to bridge the generation...
Published 1 month ago by Lola


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Laugh-A-Minute, 1 Aug 2014
This review is from: Bad Neighbours [DVD] (DVD)
Seth Rogen is absolutely fantastic, there's no going around it. From the pot smoking goober in "Pineapple Express" to his eerily similar character in last year's "This is the End", he has a lock on raunchy comedy like no one else in Hollywood. His style and comic timing are almost impeccable and he effortlessly lights up the screen every time we see him. And though he may depart from his typical stoner role in his new film "Neighbors" he certainly doesn't leave behind any of the laughs. Thriving alongside a talented cast including Zac Efron and Dave Franco, he brings us some of the funniest work of his career.

This new feel-good comedy follows Mac and Kelly (Rogen and Rose Byrne), a couple settling down in a quiet neighborhood with their newly born daughter when a fraternity, headed by buff college students Teddy and Pete (Efron and Franco), moves next door. Constantly throwing obnoxious parties and continually waking their baby up from the loud noise, the new parents must face-off with the brothers in an effort to get them to move. Outrageously funny and definitely deserving of its R rating, this is an experience meant to be seen on the big screen.

Efron and Rogen work together perfectly, providing most of the physical gags and hilarious moments. And unlike most of the films in this genre, it doesn't just treat the leading lady as eye-candy, giving Byrne an equal driving force in the plot. Rated R for language and sexual content, "Neighbors" may be too foul-mouthed for some, but for me, it was a laugh-a-minute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bad Neighbours, 22 April 2014
By 
This review is from: Bad Neighbours [DVD] (DVD)
A couple with a newborn baby move into a new neighborhood and face unexpected difficulties following the establishment of a fraternity house in the adjacent residence. An intensive conflict between the two parties ensues. Throught the film, (Teddy Sanders; Zac Efron) & his Frat buddy's continuously provoke (Mac Radner; Seth Rogen) & his wife (Kelly Radner; Rose Byrne) after a number of complaints, Fireworks & loud music the couple decide to get pay back on their own terms. The couple do a number of pranks & shenanigans along the way, including the Frat pack giving them as good as they get by putting an airbag in the office chair of seth rogen's character.I really recommend as it's deeply funny you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A very typical Seth Rogen comedy., 13 July 2014
By 
Lola (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Bad Neighbours [DVD] (DVD)
The plot in "Bad Neighbours" is as basic as they come. Mac (Seth Rogen) and Kelly (Rose Byrne) are new parents who still dream of the wild nights of their youth. And yet they are terrified when the fraternity (led by Zac Efron and Dave Franco (i.e. brother of James Franco) moves in to the house next to theirs. Initially, the neighbours try hard to bridge the generation gap, but it does not take long for the new parents to realise that their daughter needs sleep, and the boys next door just cannot keep the noise down. The war ensues.

The film is okay. Seth Rogen does what he always does (including showing his naked backside), Zac Efron does what he always does (i.e. goes around barechested). The humour is uninventive, rough and juvenile. All the swearing, violence and drug use were over the top and unnecessary (I am surprised nobody mentioned the constant drug abuse and nights out of young parents!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars HE'S STILL ALIVE, 11 May 2014
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Bad Neighbours [DVD] (DVD)
Mac (Seth Rogen) and Kelly (Rose Byrne) just had a baby and try to convince themselves that their life is not over and they are not old. When a frat house moves in next door lead by Teddy Sander (Zac Efron), their delusion is challenged as the film breaks down into our couple attempting to sabotage the overly noisy frat house, the one that invented toga parties and beer pong.

The humor for the most part was low brow ,crude, and juvenile. It was predictable humor which translates into unfunny. The swearing and drug use was forced and unnatural. This is a me-too crude comedy that failed to stay above the water of a flooded basement.

Zac takes his shirt off, a plus for the ladies, but they must sit through Seth showing off his mammoth butt during a sex scene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing., 11 Aug 2014
This review is from: Bad Neighbours [DVD] (DVD)
This movie is not one bit funny, i went to see it at the cinema with my friend and we both thought exactly the same thing. A waste of money. Don't waste your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This means war, 21 May 2014
By 
Mr. R. W. Graham (Lincoln, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bad Neighbours [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Mac and Kelly a young married couple with a baby are horrified when a college fraternity moves into the house next door. A simple request to keep the noise down leads to war with the fraternity. A juvinille, silly and amusing film, Seth Rogan and Rose Byrne are both good and likeable but Zac Effron is wooden as the leader of the fraternity. Not for the easily offended or squeemish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars decent stuff, 20 Aug 2014
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Bad Neighbours [DVD] (DVD)
this is humourous enough. The plot offers nothing new and rogen huffs and puffs his way through his as only he can and all in all i enjoyed it, I wouldnt say i loved it but its adult comedy that is watchable. Be warned , this is pretty blue so i wouldnt be showing this to 12 year olds for example.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rogen, Efron and Franco at their best!, 8 Jun 2014
By 
This review is from: Bad Neighbours [DVD] (DVD)
I can't believe what I have been reading with some of the other reviews! Please Please do not be put off watching this film! Yeah sure it isn't a tarantino master piece or a Ridley Scott epic but this film is exactly what you should expect it to be. A fun filled film that shouldn't be taken too seriously.

Seth Rogen has become a household name and well known for his ability to make everyone in the world laugh with one or two words. Accompanied by the well built and often shirtless Zac Efron this film makes for good viewing and manages to keep your attention throughout.

Rose Byrne is great in this too. I have seen this aussie in a couple of other films recently mainly the internship and I have to say that she is a great actress. She compliments Seth Rogen in this film.

If you like easy to watch comedies then you will like this :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, Seth and Zac's best work., 24 Jun 2014
This review is from: Bad Neighbours [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This movie was extremely funny. Not all the best scenes are in the trailers. Every scene is a laugh, the length is just right. Not too long, not too short.

The relationship between Teddy (Zac Efron) and Pete (Dave Franco) is enjoyable to watch.
Rose Byrne is surprisingly brilliant in this film, she is a great actress. Zac Efron also done very well and he suits comedy a lot, I would like to see him take on more films like this one.

Great watch all in all and worth every last penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A massive dissapointment..., 2 Jun 2014
This review is from: Bad Neighbours [DVD] (DVD)
Let's be honest here - when I saw the trailer, I thought my hopes were answered - could it be? A funny movie which would be funny throughout, with a good story? No. It wasn't.
The funniest parts were in the trailer - an frequent occurrence nowadays, unfortunately. It abruptly changed from being a comedy to serious drama then comedy again. It just felt bloated and like it went on for far too long. The story dragged and was mostly just filler, it all felt like forced humour. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bad Neighbours [DVD]
Bad Neighbours [DVD] by Nicholas Stoller (DVD - 2014)
10.00
Available for pre-order
Pre order Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews