Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I liked it but I've seen Rise of a foot soldier
I liked it but I've seen Rise of a foot soldier, the Football Factory, Green Street and both versions of the Firm. If you havent seen them you wont get half of the jokes, there was also references to other films like Goodfellas and Scarface.
So if you are going to watch it, it helps if you watch all the real football hooligan films first.
Published 6 months ago by J. L. Smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars no harm in it
there are the serious football hooligan films and then there is this, part parody, part comedy, part serious. A nice cast of familiar enough looking faces and even danny dyer in a fleeting cameo give the film a little shine. If this is a comedy i didnt really laugh but i smiled now and then and nodded my head at the odd clever reference or moment. its a fun film, nothing...
Published 2 months ago by sean paul mccann


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 510 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hooligan Factory - Unleash The Tash!, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After months of seeing this film promoted on the internet I was happy to finally see a release date for it in the cinema. Not being a huge fan of spoof movies but a massive fan of the "football" genre film due to growing up watching them all. The Football Factory, ID, The Firm(both original & remake), Rise of the Footsoldier etc I have to say after going to the early preview screening for The Hooligan Factory I was pleasantly surprised!! I enjoyed this movie from beginning to end. Not only was it hilarious it captured the essence of the movies that were spoofed in it...yes everyone may not get all the scenes that are in this Film (you have to have seen the other films to get most) but you will still be in your seat laughing due to the content of this movie.

This film was well written by co writers Nick Nevern and Michael Lindley and the casting was magnificent. Starring Nick Nevern, Jason Maza, Tom Burke, Josef Altin, Steven O' Donnell, Ray Fearon, Morgan Watkins, Lorraine Stanley, Keith-Lee Castle & a few cameos from some faces you may know this was a brilliant piece of UK cinema. I highly recommend this movie..it's one that once you've watched it you immediately want to watch it again due to the amount of references that you may have missed the first time round. I know I did! I look forward to seeing more work from the Director of this film Nick Nevern his going to be one to watch in the future.

If you missed this movie during its cinema release then I urge you to buy it. This is definitely being added to my collection of Uk films. I see this being a future uk classic. The blu ray of this movie will be purchased by myself as the features look amazing.

It's 5 stars from me as 4 stars "I like it" doesn't make the cut as I simply Loved The Hooligan Factory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's watchable but I wouldn't say it was good. The funniest part of the film is the ..., 28 Sept. 2014
This review is from: The Hooligan Factory (DVD)
It's watchable but I wouldn't say it was good. The funniest part of the film is the beginning then it's just silly after that. I expected much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 May 2015
Brilliant film and funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter drivel, 5 Oct. 2014
This review is from: The Hooligan Factory (DVD)
No idea how this film ends as I gave up after about 30 minutes. Avoid like the plague.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Football Hilarious, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hooligan Factory [DVD] (DVD)
I was lucky enough to see the premier of this at Leicester Square and loved it. If you love British films you will love this. A host of great actors including some surprise cameos as well this film is a fantastic parody of hooligan films. If you can go and see it at the cinema you won’t be disappointed.
This film was written by co writers Nick Nevern and Michael Lindley and the casting was fantastic. Starring Nick Nevern, Jason Maza, Tom Burke, Josef Altin, Steven O' Donnell, Ray Fearon, Morgan Watkins, Lorraine Stanley, Keith-Lee Castle. You might need to watch it a couple of times just to get all the film references in it so buy the dvd and blu ray with the great extras on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent 5 Stars ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hooligan Factory [DVD] (DVD)
WELL CLEVER AND FUNNY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The hooligan factory, 30 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was okay comedy funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proper Brit Comedy, 24 Jun. 2014
It's been a long time since I watched a comedy and had a laugh-out-loud, belly aching fit of laughter, but the Hooligan Factory certainly delivered! Great start and the comedy pace was kept up throughout the movie.
I would certainly recommend this movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hooligan Factory [DVD] (DVD)
Absolute RUBBISH!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 510 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hooligan Factory [DVD]
The Hooligan Factory [DVD] by Nick Nevern (DVD - 2014)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews