Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Triumphant return
I love this song! It gets firmly lodged in your head after 1 play, even though it's a quiet, melodic song. Coldplay never quite do what you expect, and that's why they remain a favourite with me. Cannot wait for the album in May!
Published 6 months ago by jacky mercury

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Just like U2 Coldplay have run out of ideas plus childish lyrics
Lets face it, this track is cr*p.
It is sung in a half hearted lazy way.
The song is boring.
It is not memorable.
It just goes on aimlessly.
Like the band they want to be, U2, Coldplay have run out of ideas.
This song and the other rubbish song about comparing a girl to the stars have lyrics a five year old would write and the band plodding...
Published 1 month ago by Kim Fowley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Triumphant return, 5 Mar 2014
By 
jacky mercury (Bridlington, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic (MP3 Download)
I love this song! It gets firmly lodged in your head after 1 play, even though it's a quiet, melodic song. Coldplay never quite do what you expect, and that's why they remain a favourite with me. Cannot wait for the album in May!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Call it Magic..., 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic (MP3 Download)
A little bit of a departure for the guitar-wielding, piano-led, empassioned-vocal Coldplay, but a shift towards the beatsy, gentle side displayed on Mylo Xyloto's arguable stand-out track "Up In Flames" - this is a great starting point for the new album. After time, a band has to change direction to stay relevant, and this is just that. It fits neatly between the likes of the new sound of Britain such as London Grammar and Daughter, but stays true to the Coldplay we know and love, with Martin's heartfelt vocals sticking in your head after pretty much the first play. Great stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic (MP3 Download)
Heard this on the radio 3 days ago for the first time and I was entranced then first chance I got bought download from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grows on you ... quickly!, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic (MP3 Download)
When I first heard this I thought it was just a little bit "self-indulgent, Chris Martin" ... but the more I hear it, the more I like it, and the bit that "gets me" every time is the first time you hear the keyboards on the track, when those bars come in ... awesome! This isn't going to storm up the pop charts - it's no "Speed of Sound" or "Yellow" but it has a certain mature, chilled-out quality to it. I love it now! In fact, I'd put it right up there with Clocks as one of my favourite Coldplay tunes. Just stick with it. It's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coldplay are Magic, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic (MP3 Download)
An excellent new track from my favourite band, can't wait for the album to be released in the near future, already on order!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars coldplay, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic (MP3 Download)
Love cold play can't wait for new album this song is great will be special song to many people fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Just like U2 Coldplay have run out of ideas plus childish lyrics, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Magic (MP3 Download)
Lets face it, this track is cr*p.
It is sung in a half hearted lazy way.
The song is boring.
It is not memorable.
It just goes on aimlessly.
Like the band they want to be, U2, Coldplay have run out of ideas.
This song and the other rubbish song about comparing a girl to the stars have lyrics a five year old would write and the band plodding along aimlessly in a boring way and the guitarist trying to sound like the Hedge from the equally rubbish U2.

Avoid this song and avoid the stupid album it is from.
You have been warned.
Spending your money on Ace of Bass would be a better option.

You have been warned. Stay away. Magic is a bad trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic (MP3 Download)
There are a the usual good songs mostly sounds the same throughout . After a few listens i got bored with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic (MP3 Download)
brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic (MP3 Download)
Good old Coldplay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magic
Magic by Coldplay
Buy MP3 Song0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews