Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful recipes & writing, 26 May 2014
This review is from: Paris Pastry Club (Hardcover)
I've been a huge fan of Fanny's blog for the last few years and it's wonderful to see her recipes and words on the printed page. This book is beautifully written and photographed and the recipes range from simple biscuits and pancakes through to stunning desserts plated up like a restaurant professional. Highly recommended - there are already chocolaty fingerprints on several pages of my copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book!, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paris Pastry Club (Hardcover)
I've only had this book a few days but already it's becoming a firm favourite of mine. It includes really useful tips for any budding pastry chefs, delicious recipes, beautiful design and I love her style of writing - informative, fun and easy to follow. Would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great food and a great read, 24 Jun 2014
By 
S. Ayling - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paris Pastry Club (Hardcover)
This is a really lovely book with an amazing range of great recipes. It is also a very tactile book, printed on great paper. I also really like the anecdotes and references to her career, family and experiences. I have only tried a couple of the recipes but so far, so very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars kindle edition, 1 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paris Pastry Club: A collection of cakes, tarts, pastries and other indulgent recipes (Kindle Edition)
The kindle edition is laid out slightly differently, and is not as visually pleasing as the hard copy, also there are some photos missing. If you want the full original book, go for the hard copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful little recipe book, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paris Pastry Club (Hardcover)
Beautiful little recipe book, with great images and plenty of useful tips. I loved every recipe I tried so far, expecially the Cherry Clafoutis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it love it love it, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paris Pastry Club (Hardcover)
love it love it love it.I have all the ingredients to make all the recipies,whether for one or for four.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paris Pastry Club (Hardcover)
Really nice book. Gorgeous recipes and tips on every page! Very useful. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paris Pastry Club (Hardcover)
Prompt delivery and well received as a present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews