Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LENNON, McCARTNEY, HARRISON AND LANDSBOROUGH
It is about time we had an album by the GREAT ONE about the FAB FOUR. Well here it is and yet again Charlie fails to disappoint. This is a collection of 20 songs within 14 tracks. All are familiar, to people of a certain age, a sort of Sing-Along -with-Charlie, yet the arrangements are subtlety altered to incorporate his style. Nothing too drastic, mind you, but just...
Published 13 months ago by ROBIN

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Didn't enjoy it as much as his other CDs
Published 5 months ago by Mrs Janice Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LENNON, McCARTNEY, HARRISON AND LANDSBOROUGH, 7 April 2014
By 
ROBIN - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is about time we had an album by the GREAT ONE about the FAB FOUR. Well here it is and yet again Charlie fails to disappoint. This is a collection of 20 songs within 14 tracks. All are familiar, to people of a certain age, a sort of Sing-Along -with-Charlie, yet the arrangements are subtlety altered to incorporate his style. Nothing too drastic, mind you, but just enough.

A few of the tracks are taken from earlier CD`s, but most were newly recorded, including a version of "Imagine". I love all the songs here, but there are a few I found particularly outstanding, namely "And I Love Her", "Jealous Guy", "Penny Lane" and the final medley of "I Feel Fine", "Love Me Do", "From Me To You" and the emotion packed version of "Let It Be".

A collection of good songs, sung well, just as a tribute should be. You will also find some glowing comments, by none other than Gerry Marsden. There are several pictures of Charlie on the sleeve, maybe a smile would not have been out of place!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CHARLIE LANDSBOROUGH'S NEW CD ......."HERE, THERE, and EVERYWHERE", 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here, There & Everywhere (MP3 Download)
YET ANOTHER SUPERB CD FROM OUR "CHARLIE". He's so versatile he can sing any genre, and this mellow version of 'Beatles songs is no exception. Charlie also does a more upbeat version of Beatle's songs in some of his live concerts, and they certainly 'rock' !!

If you've never seen Charlie 'live' on stage, do so ...... you won't be disappointed !! We're off to see him at Rhyl in November. Check out his official website ........... CHARLIE LANDSBOROUGH'S OFFICIAL WEBSITE !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, 10 April 2014
Absolutely fantastic hubby is a big Beatles fan , I'm a Charlie fan (obsessed) so this CD is excellent for both of us + Charlie does them Proud well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am sure the Lads would be proud to hear this CD and the way you done Justice to their Songs .
Some great new arranging too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars charlie, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As expected of Charlie, a first class performance highly recommend although not a beatles fan these are differently presented good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Mr Landsborough!, 1 May 2014
By 
Joseph Cohen (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The enduring compositions of Lennon McCartney & Harrison not only speak for a generation who grew up in the swinging 60's their timeless music have indisputably become ` the classical pop music from that great era'.
Charlie Landsborough's CD `Here There and Everywhere' is a wonderful tribute to the `fab four, who come from his Merseyside territory. Charlie's renditions of this fine collection of familiar Beatles songs are covered in his usual inimitable style. The warmth, intimacy and sincerity in his voice, especially on tracks In My Life, And I Love Her & She's Leaving Home, give these songs a new and distinct appeal.
I loved 'all' the tracks, and as a avid Beatles and Charlie Landsborough fan, I can highly recommend this album.
I have had the pleasure of seeing Charlie in concert and meeting up with him and found him to be a `true gentleman'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars charlie, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good choice of songs, and sung in the way only charlie landsborough could, excerllent value for money, hope there's mpore to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Over the Moon!, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for our Mum in her early seventies. She really enjoyed this compilation of songs. Was a good choice as she has had the pleasure of seeing him perform live!! Recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good cd, 27 April 2014
By 
Lynn Snee "LYNN" (LEICESTER ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is Charlie 's new cd and very good
He is singing all Beatles songs he does a good job
The cd arrived before the allocated time too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good music, but played-out songs from yesteryear, 5 Aug. 2014
This is a good album with Charlie's own style and sound, however the Beatles have been covered so much by 2014 that I'm sick of hearing their music in any capacity. I'd much prefer another original composition from Charlie. His last two, Silhouette and Destination have been very good, and well balanced between covers and original songs. If you're a big Charlie fan like myself, then get this. If you haven't really heard him before or aren't a fan of the Beatles, there's plenty of better albums to go for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Here, There & Everywhere
Here, There & Everywhere by Charlie Landsborough
Buy MP3 Album£7.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews