Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Well done erotic story
If you are looking for asexual Jane Austen's P&P continuation - do not touch upon that book. Otherwise you can find quite pleasurable reading . Except for a little poor language sometimes.
Published 10 months ago by RosRev

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!
Sharon Lathan obviously has not researched this subject very well,reading previous reviews, after I bought the book, it became clear to me that her only research was a film! The least she could have done was to read Pride and Prejudice before she set off on this book! The inaccurate description of the look backs to the original book, are astounding. Also she does not know...
Published 11 months ago by marja haigh


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darcy & Elizabeth: A Season of Courtship (Darcy Saga Prequel Duo Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Sharon Lathan obviously has not researched this subject very well,reading previous reviews, after I bought the book, it became clear to me that her only research was a film! The least she could have done was to read Pride and Prejudice before she set off on this book! The inaccurate description of the look backs to the original book, are astounding. Also she does not know England; Blue Jays, chipmunks, Main Street and Jams??? What is that all about?
A very disappointing book, and to think there are others! Don't waste your money if you are an Austen fan, find other writers who have a correct insight into Pride & Prejudice!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darcy & Elizabeth: A Season of Courtship (Darcy Saga Prequel Duo Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Can't believe this is part one of two, very repetitive as it is without dragging it out for another volume. Americanisms and inaccuracies are annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable American sequel, a little cloying, 10 April 2015
This review is from: Darcy & Elizabeth: A Season of Courtship (Darcy Saga Prequel Duo Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Some degree of plotting though nothing spectacular happens during the book. Usual Americanisms - visiting rather than chatting, can instead of may, etc. Also lacking in research / understanding of England and the period, we do not have porcupines or chipmunks and the sandwich was not invented until decades after the book is set. Darcy would never have addressed Caroline Bingley by her first name. Also the author seems to be writing a sequel to the film not the book. Still, for those who won't be irritated by these things it's a mildly entertaining story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Such a Shame!, 16 July 2014
I have read every book Sharon Lathan has wrote on the Darcys and have enjoyed all of them. However, sadly for me this just did not do it. For me personally, I felt as if someone other than Sharon Lathan had wrote this book. There is volume 2 and I will probably buy it but me this was very disappointing and such a shame because all her other books are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well done erotic story, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are looking for asexual Jane Austen's P&P continuation - do not touch upon that book. Otherwise you can find quite pleasurable reading . Except for a little poor language sometimes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Darcy saga, 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darcy & Elizabeth: A Season of Courtship (Darcy Saga Prequel Duo Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant story which was well written and expertly executed. The love story goes on and on. I would recommend this without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of" A Season of courtship", 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darcy & Elizabeth: A Season of Courtship (Darcy Saga Prequel Duo Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is an enjoyable read and I would recommend it to all Darcy enthusiasts. It is easy reading.I think Sharon Lathan has a very good style of writing. BF.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet and nice, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As the headline says, this book is an easy read, sweet and nice, but nothing new or exceptional. It was perhaps unnecessary to split this prequel into two books but I hope the second part will be a bit more exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews