Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars zompoc twist
A different take on the zombie apocalypse. Despite being prepared and fore warned getting out of town still proves to be tough.
one twist after another, as if escaping zombies isn't hard enough special forces are on his case. Looking forward to episode 2, hurry up please.
Published 22 days ago by Nigel Batsford

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars detested this travelogue
This book is just basically one detailed trip after another. Moving from one location to another to collect people/equipment does not make an exciting read, and that's all there is in this excuse for a book. Totally wasted my monthly prime download on this . Avoid this at all costs.
Published 1 month ago by N. brodie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars zompoc twist, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zompoc Survivor: Exodus (Kindle Edition)
A different take on the zombie apocalypse. Despite being prepared and fore warned getting out of town still proves to be tough.
one twist after another, as if escaping zombies isn't hard enough special forces are on his case. Looking forward to episode 2, hurry up please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zompoc Survivor: Exodus (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book, probably the best zombies story yet. Looking forward to the next episode in what I hope is a series. Well written exciting and hard to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars detested this travelogue, 9 Jun 2014
By 
N. brodie - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Zompoc Survivor: Exodus (Kindle Edition)
This book is just basically one detailed trip after another. Moving from one location to another to collect people/equipment does not make an exciting read, and that's all there is in this excuse for a book. Totally wasted my monthly prime download on this . Avoid this at all costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars refreshingly different, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zompoc Survivor: Exodus (Kindle Edition)
excellent book, left me annoyed that I could not find the sequel (not out yet!)
I found the writing refreshingly good, characters believable and really laft me wanting more.

Good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet dreams are made of this..., 15 May 2014
By 
D. Calvert (People's Republic of Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zompoc Survivor: Exodus (Kindle Edition)
Fast paced story, characters with the exception of the hero a little bare but I'm sure they will develop as the series progresses. Deviates from the standard Z story with a great plot twist that really makes you want to beat Ben around the head until he cracks on and writes the sequel!

...and if you're wondering about the title to the review.... hero is called Dave Stewart and I couldn't help but hum the Eurythmics song all the time I was reading this - got some funny looks in the pub :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get comfortable and come along for the ride, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zompoc Survivor: Exodus (Kindle Edition)
The story follows Dave with his family and friends as they navigate their through zombie hoardes to try to reach safety and survive the zombie apocalypse. They also come across unfriendly survivors and army personnel that they also have to avoid/fight. I really enjoyed this book, the main character is an easy to like guy and definitely somebody you would want on your side in the event of an apocalypse. The story line is well written and has been well thought out. The author has good knowledge of weapons and army procedures as well as helicopters and other vehicles. It has just the right amount of violence, zombie and human. Also the relationships/friendships between Dave and the others easy to identify with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zompoc Survivor: Exodus, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zompoc Survivor: Exodus (Kindle Edition)
Good read.
Fat paced, slightly predictable but has a different slant on the zombies themselves which is going to make it different.
Well definitely be going the second in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zompoc Survivor: Exodus (Kindle Edition)
Awesome book finished it in three day could not put it down cannot wait for book two. That it thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zompoc Survivor: Exodus (Kindle Edition)
Good story line. Well written and researched, keeps you on the edge of your seat from the first page! Looking forward to your next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars incredible story, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zompoc Survivor: Exodus (Kindle Edition)
I couldn't put this down it is so incredibly well written and the storyline is captivating realistic and entrancing I cannot wait for further instalments
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zompoc Survivor: Exodus
Zompoc Survivor: Exodus by Ben S Reeder
1.81
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews