Customer Reviews


243 Reviews
5 star:
 (165)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome.
I think that you'd be hard pushed to find a better case than this for the money, It looks like it should be more expensive than it is. I feel confident that this case will do a more than adequate job of protecting my new Galaxy S5 and I can't praise it highly enough. Good job to the designers of this product, it's ace.
Published 10 months ago by Alan Ladd

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good case with a couple of issues
Phone fits well into and can use buttons on the side of phone perfectly, the electric blue case is a different colour to the electric blue phone, also getting to the charging port is an issue because it's very difficult to remove the charging slot cover on the phone, it seems easier to remove the case while charging
Published 9 months ago by james mccarthy


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome., 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think that you'd be hard pushed to find a better case than this for the money, It looks like it should be more expensive than it is. I feel confident that this case will do a more than adequate job of protecting my new Galaxy S5 and I can't praise it highly enough. Good job to the designers of this product, it's ace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last, a great S5 case, 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have tried various cases for my S5, but all have been lacking in one way or another. Either they have been hard to fit, needed you to lose the waterproofing of the phone, or been very bulky (not good on a big phone); the one I used prior to this was none of the above, but was pretty cheap, looked it, and probably wouldn't have lasted very long.
The Ringke slim case, however, looks great, with a metallic blue finish (there are other choices) that is similar in appearance to the blue back you can get on the S5. It has a similar feel to the back of the S5 as well, easy to grip and comfortable. It doesn't add much to the dimensions of the phone but feels like it will provide good protection. In particular, it provides an extra 0.5 mm rim around the screen, which could save you from an expensive repair if you drop your phone on a hard floor. All the controls etc are very easily accessible, including the flap that excludes water from the charging socket. All in all, a great case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It has also good grip so your phone will not slip out of ..., 7 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
case fits perfectly and looks fairly strong even if is fairly thin. Able to operate all buttons and no problem charging the phone, also came with screen protector which was added bonus. It has also good grip so your phone will not slip out of your hand. They are a lots of other cases available but for under £5 you can't go wrong. will recommend this case if you want to protect your phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good case with a couple of issues, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Phone fits well into and can use buttons on the side of phone perfectly, the electric blue case is a different colour to the electric blue phone, also getting to the charging port is an issue because it's very difficult to remove the charging slot cover on the phone, it seems easier to remove the case while charging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Protection but ...., 12 Dec. 2014
By 
A Lewis (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nicely designed and well protected cover. There good instructions to tell how to put on the screen protector without bubbles. You also get 2 backing covers.
There is one design flaw : If you have short nails its difficult to lift up protector for charge ports - so you have take the cover off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Averaging out in the middle, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [FREE Back Frame/HD Film-SLIM Max Protection] Ringke® Galaxy S5 Case Double Layer Heavy Duty Protection Armor Case [PEARL WHITE] FREE Premium HD Clear Screen Protector & FREE Backplate Replacement Frame Included for Samsung Galaxy S5 / Galaxy SV / Galaxy S V (2014)[Eco Package] (Electronics)
This case gives me very strong evidence of both of its success and failure as a package. I am highly enjoying the phone case itself, while a little thick it seems to be of great quality and if you want your phone to be protected I really doubt you can do much better. Also it's aesthetically wonderful, if you buy it in any other colour than white you are really missing out. It's a dose of retro-futurism, like a 80's Jim Cameron movie.
The button covers offer good usability and protection, however with a little lag but that can be forgiveable in my book. Many other reviewers were wrong when they state that it is difficult to reach and open the charging cover on the S5. I would like to correct all of those reviews and state that is is infact impossible to get to the charging port, unless you have nails like Wolverine. You end up having to remove half the case every time you charge which can be a pain! The high rims on the case give good screen protection but at the downside of reduced reach near the edges of the screen.

It comes with a second back frame which is a nice offer, however mine was clearly not for the same model as the case itself. There wasn't a little bit of room which might have come down to a faulty manufacturing process, there was a good 10mm in it, like the second shell was meant for a tablet/phablet.

As for the front screen cover, mine arrived already bent due to how it had been packaged at the factory which is a giant shame. While I'm happy with how strong the phone naturally is, and how the high sides of the shell give it a decent bit of protection, having the front cover come as expected would have been a nice bonus.

As it stands this is a mix of extremes. A stylish and indomitable case that will leave you pleased, but the overall 3-item pack can be a bit of a let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get one, looks good and does the job, 27 Sept. 2014
By 
S. Bashir (Reading, Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I need a cost effective case for my Galaxy S5, this case is not only a bargain but it looks fantastic on the phone. It does what it needs to do, protect the edges and a small buffer protection around the surface of the screen. There is a screen protection sleeve in the pack which was a doodle to put on the phone. Just follow instructions and start with a clean phone screen and you're all set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome S5 case, 16 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome case, very slim and classy, super happy with the design. It does keep the s5 beautiful without adding bulk, exactly what I was looking for. The textured back provides a nice grip and feels soft. The screen is protected by the borders that raises it a few mm from the surface.
Build quality is excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Galaxy S5 Ringke Tough Armor Case, 12 April 2014
I too Like the second reviewer think that this case represents excellent value for money! I have never really been one for "expensive" mobile phone cases and when I saw this as cheaply advertised as it is I wasn't expecting it to be initially worth around £30? But having received my S5 yesterday I have to admit I would not have bought it for around the £30. But having now fitted my Spigen Nano Glass and snapping this cover into place, white case on white S5, it looks and feels immense! All the ports line up perfectly with the phone as does the camera and heart monitor. I highly recommend this to anyone who like me wants a no nonsense hard case that comes with an easy swappable alternative rear facia and a spare screen protector, to look no further! I did think at first that removing the tightly sealed USB 3.0 port was a wee bit fiddly as being a nail biter doesn't help either, but have realised that this is actually very easy to do LOL! Highly recommend! Thanks, Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feels sturdy and easy to grip in my hands, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Feels sturdy and easy to grip in my hands, and looks great. I do have some more trouble fitting it into my pocket though. The screen protector that comes with it is just a thicker version of that film you peel off a fresh screen, nothing to write home about (if you're serious about screen protection buy a proper one).

Accessing the USB port is pretty straightforward unless all of your nails are really short.

On the couple occasions that I've plugged the phone into speakers using a 9mm jack with a thick-ish sheath I've had to force it in, but it goes in without appearing to damage the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews