Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


65 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressed
I bought this for a birthday party, in-case it rained, my guests would have somewhere to shelter. I found it very easy to erect, using the guy ropes it held down very securly although I placed a brick on each foot to give it some extra stability. The tent stayed up for over 2 weeks, it rained on it, it was shook around by the wind and although one of the centre rods on...
Published on 9 Jun. 2009 by Mr. R. Warner

versus
95 of 97 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for!
I bought this as an overflow for a wedding reception at home, put it up 3 days before and it nearly blew away in a light breeze, pulled the thin pegs out of the ground, so I re-did it, using 2 pegs on every foot, tied it down on 6 legs and used 4 bags of sand to hold it down. It then buckled the framework, because the sides act like sails, if it cant move it buckles. It...
Published on 17 Jan. 2009 by Mr. Nik James


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

65 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressed, 9 Jun. 2009
By 
Mr. R. Warner (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this for a birthday party, in-case it rained, my guests would have somewhere to shelter. I found it very easy to erect, using the guy ropes it held down very securly although I placed a brick on each foot to give it some extra stability. The tent stayed up for over 2 weeks, it rained on it, it was shook around by the wind and although one of the centre rods on the roof come unatactched (it was pretty windy) the structure remained standing!. All in all a very good product that did just what I wanted it to do and it looked good.
Thanks,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


95 of 97 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for!, 17 Jan. 2009
By 
Mr. Nik James - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this as an overflow for a wedding reception at home, put it up 3 days before and it nearly blew away in a light breeze, pulled the thin pegs out of the ground, so I re-did it, using 2 pegs on every foot, tied it down on 6 legs and used 4 bags of sand to hold it down. It then buckled the framework, because the sides act like sails, if it cant move it buckles. It wasnt that windy either, 'metcheck' said it was 10 mph gusts. There is no way of securing the sides to the floor. the frame seems weak and wobbly, using light plastic corner pieces and thin tubing, and the roof and sides are a light tarpaulin that is easily split, and is held on by velcro. I ended up taking it down the day before and had a packed house. It was cheap but mine was thrown in the bin un-used and bent. Would be fine if there is absolutely no wind though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Marquee with sides, 22 Jun. 2009
By 
W. A. Callis-smith (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This product is not very strong. The ground sheet type material will not survive any wind. It is a great size and will hold a lot of people, but must only be used in none windy conditions or a well sheltered area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fragile, 30 April 2009
By 
C. Oldcorn (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
if it's windy where you live do not buy this Maequee. this was erected when the weather was calm. As soon as the wind arose the seams ripped apart and made it useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars party tent, 22 Nov. 2010
loved this party tent, really easy to erect, need four people just to raise to full level tho. Lasted a full 21st party in not too brill weather conditions. Decorated with fairy lights this party tent proved to be a riotous success with the young folk. Easy to dismantle, ready for the family xmas party!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ....gud buy........, 11 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
.....it added beauty to my garden where 30 people could comfortably fit in............but as other says when there is gusty winds the top of the rod detached itself and we have to fit it again..............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars You get just what you pay for, 22 Nov. 2011
The Palm Springs Party Tent, suggests some form of quality, wrong, it is week and feeble, at £59 it may well be over priced. The tent was difficult to erect, the poles kept coming apart (so I taped them up), it is not designed for uneven ground, no matter how slight. Once erected and much down force exerted to fit the roof canopy, at this point I realised the side panels were about 100mm off the floor, even with the best adjustment, I could not make them reach the floor. When the wind blew, it all lifted and moved, once again more tape was required to enable it to remain together. It started to rain, the guests at my party, all reteated to the shelter of my party tent.......they all got wet, the roof leaks along the seams. As you can tell, if the supplier had listed this as a budget item, I would not have purchased it, listing it at much less than half price, makes you believe you will receive a bargain, oh how wrong was I, you get what you pay for. I have severe doubts as to whether I can ever use it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Outside catering, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This marque is quick and easy to erect and looks as good in a smaller garden as in a whole acre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Party tent, 16 Jun. 2012
Is ok as long as their is no wind at all. If you have even the slightest wind it breaks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money and worked well, 21 July 2014
By 
C. J. Elliott (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palm Springs 3 x 6m Tent/ Marquee Party (Garden & Outdoors)
It takes 2 people 90 minutes to put up, and once guy roped down is stable in light winds and light rain.
The design of the poles is such that until the top is on, poles kept falling apart, so I used a small amount of gaffa/duck tape to hold it together before the roof went on.
Good value for money, but not recommended for use in a storm unless you get your guests to hold it down! It just isn't ,man enough for that, but then again, you would probably pay 3 times as much if you hired a "Pro" tent of the same size, so, keep an eye on the weather forecast, and make your choice from there.
A couple of hints-use a broom to push up on the roof fabric if water starts gathering. Use small stripsof gaffa tape to hold the frame together before putting the roof on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Palm Springs 3 x 6m Tent/ Marquee Party
£70.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews