Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars73
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2014
I have always loved Natalie's work and this album is no different. It is mellow yet absorbing, forthright yet lyrical and not as 'preachy' as some of her earlier work was. A great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Absolutely her finest IMHO. From start to finish, I don't really look at or register the track names - one of those albums you get to play start to finish every time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
Highly recommended.Fantastic singer and well worth listening to....CD is of superb quality and delivery was prompt. Will use again...thanks very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
I love this album - it's really grown on me, and although it's not sooo different to her others, it comes across as a complete package. Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
The songwriting is poetic, and the album is a must for any fan of 10,000 Maniacs. Natalie continues to deliver quality music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
Intense, dark, superb. Grown up music for grown-ups!

I hadn't heard much of Natalie Merchants for a while so this was a fantasitc find. Beautiful mellow reflective. If you like her you'll like this.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
I think is also a very good album.. I like to think of Natalie as a female Paul Simon. My favorite male song writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Her vocals just get better and better, only just short of a five star rating due to a couple of let-down tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
Natalie's voice is one of the finest voices that I have ever heard. The arrangements are carefully understated and there are a number of good songs here.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
This CD encapsulated everything Natalie Merchant has produced so far. Her amazing voice along with her musicians made magic - again!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.21
£5.99
£5.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)