Customer Reviews


463 Reviews
5 star:
 (361)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect in everyway
This album is been a long time coming but well worth the wait! The sound quality is amazing ! If you close your eyes it takes you back to those special nights that were SYMPHONICA live 2011/2012 - All the tracks have been lovingly chosen by George and he makes each track sound so special and personal something only he can do - His voice sounds so crisp - clear and pure...
Published 9 months ago by kim

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not a bad album.
Published 5 months ago by Jazz


‹ Previous | 126 27 2847 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Adams choice, 23 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Symphonica (Audio CD)
Good collection of songs sounded very good live I would tell others to buy it ,go on treat yourself ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yay, George is back!!, 23 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. S. Slade-Bennett (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Symphonica [Deluxe] (Audio CD)
Thank you George! I saw your Symphonica concert and now I can live through it all again and again and again!! The most beautiful voice I have ever heard. "The first time ever I saw your face" was played at my wedding and I cry every time I hear you sing it because it gives me goosebumps! PLEASE think about touring again and SOON! Love you lots xx. Shirley - Blackmore, Essex
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
superb if you love george michael this is him at his best, only annoying bit it's recorded live so audience applause a bit annoying. Mostly re working of his old songs plus some covers, do listen with headphones to get full effect of orchestra. Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just gorgeous., 22 Mar 2014
By 
Ian Grace - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Symphonica (Audio CD)
George Michael sings from the heart, just a gorgeous collection of songs that I would highly recommend. A wonderful talent and songwriter, his perceived failings and reported mistakes in life makes these performances special, making headlines for the right reasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Live overview as you have come to expect, 21 Mar 2014
This review is from: Symphonica [Deluxe] (Audio CD)
George Michael songcraft has always been excellent, so it is no misstep to buy this kind of album. If you like mellow music, let alone this guy's style post-Wham, this is a safe bet.

It is also a nice complement to his 1998 compilation "Ladies and Gentlemen", offering some highlights from solo career as well as newly recorded songs - some of them surprising (Let Her Down Easy by Terence Trent D'Arby), some not (Idol by Elton John).

The most important thing - the voice is still intact, full of feeling and strong as ever. It's a great news for fans, given the fact that not so long before recording this album George lay in critical condition in a Vienna hospital.

And since "Symphonica" is also a tribute to the late, great producer of traditional pop Phil Ramone, it comes as no surprise that a handful of tunes were included also on their first collabo with Michael, the 1999's "Songs from the last century".

"Symphonica" is no shocker, live albums with orchestral arrangements have been and will be popular, but still - it's a decent album capping a nice and unique career marked with those ups and downs. And although it will hardly win scores of new, younger fans, it shows a decent legacy from an excellent musician.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Marevlous, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Symphonica [Deluxe] (Audio CD)
Im a big BM fan and I really enjoyed the arrangements to his classic songs but I wish the album didnt include the cheering crowd, as it would be a perfect CD for entertaining too. Great album nether the less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Saw George in Glasgow this is a great album i have it on my mp 3 really soulful hope he is back to form recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this CD, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Symphonica (Audio CD)
I love this CD.I must admit I was never drawn to George Michal before, but this CD blew me away. The track 6 gave me goose pumps! I just couldn't believe, that man can put so much tenderness and sensitivity into his voice. Absolutely beautiful! And not this track only, the others too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Like the music and singer disappointed that no mention was ..., 30 July 2014
By 
N. L. Grant (ipswich england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Symphonica (Audio CD)
Like the music and singer disappointed that no mention was made at purchase description that there was loud clapping from a live audience on this cd don't like that , also have got a number of the tracks on other |George Michael albums so not impressed that are repeated on this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant CD, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Symphonica (Audio CD)
I was actually at this concert so I know how good this CD really is - Fabulous.
George Michael's voice is as great as ever. I would not have missed buying this one for the world.
Every song on it is superb. - Nice one George!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 126 27 2847 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Symphonica
Symphonica by George Michael
Buy MP3 Album£8.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews