Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect in everyway
This album is been a long time coming but well worth the wait! The sound quality is amazing ! If you close your eyes it takes you back to those special nights that were SYMPHONICA live 2011/2012 - All the tracks have been lovingly chosen by George and he makes each track sound so special and personal something only he can do - His voice sounds so crisp - clear and pure...
Published 15 months ago by kim

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not a bad album.
Published 11 months ago by Jazz


‹ Previous | 1 253 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect in everyway, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Symphonica [Deluxe] (Audio CD)
This album is been a long time coming but well worth the wait! The sound quality is amazing ! If you close your eyes it takes you back to those special nights that were SYMPHONICA live 2011/2012 - All the tracks have been lovingly chosen by George and he makes each track sound so special and personal something only he can do - His voice sounds so crisp - clear and pure making this album a must for everyone not just his loyal fans !!! FANTASTIC congratulations George its amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB..., 18 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Symphonica [Deluxe] (Audio CD)
Having been to Symphonica in London, this album serves as a reminder of George's superb voice and takes me back to the evening when we saw the show. Symphonica captures the event for those who were unable to get tickets and showcases his exquisite voice which is indeed better live, as others have commented! I recommend this beautiful album to all who love true artistry. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Symphonica (MP3 Download)
A really mature George here, outstanding orchestration. I have never heard anyone sing 'The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face' better than original Roberta Flack until now. This version is my favourite track. I was a bit dubious at first when I read it was live but there is not that much applause so did not detract. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars symphonica, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful performance. Sounds amazing on good stereo equipment. Ideal in the car. Everything a George Michael fan could wish for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Symphonica [Deluxe] (Audio CD)
I'm sure I read somewhere that "I Remember You" was to be an extra bonus track on the deluxe and blu ray editions but It's not on my deluxe version, but rant over. It's Perfect! From the haunting quality of "Let Her Down Easy" to the fabulous "Feeling Good" and the absolute beautiful version of "Cowboys and Angels" I Thank You George!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars George Michael!!!, 23 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Symphonica [Deluxe] (Audio CD)
George Michael at his best. He seemed to loose his way the last couple of years with some of the songs he published but this is a spot on CD - love it!!! A few of his old hits, a couple of new songs and a few songs written by others - what more could you want???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning album, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Symphonica [Deluxe] (Audio CD)
Symphonica showcases George Michael at his absolute best! His gorgeous soulful voice, the meaningful and wonderfully written songs, and his beautiful cover versions, will give any listener a real treat for the ears.
Especially good are "Let Her Down Easy" and "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face" where his voice is magnificent, and make the hairs stand up on my neck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars George at his best, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Symphonica [Deluxe] (Audio CD)
Although this is not a new album in the sense of new material , the fact that it is a live album means it breathes new life into these standards. Loved hearing the subtle changes in the arrangements and the raw emotion in George's soulful voice. Overall a worthy addition to my collection. One final comment. There are no doubt lots of George's fans that enjoyed this live compilation and would love him to release his MTV unplugged show he did some years ago? CD and or DVD please.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it!, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Symphonica [Deluxe] (Audio CD)
Velvety smooth voice blending effortlessly with the beautiful orchestral music makes for a wonderful cd and rekindles the excitement of the concert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MMMMMMMMM, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Symphonica [Deluxe] (Audio CD)
I saw the concert on tv just had to buy this cd its first class and boy can he sing he gets better with age would strongly urge people to buy you will love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 253 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Symphonica
Symphonica by George Michael
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews