Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime
An alternative version and sublime taster (and free too !!!) to a superb new recording from Elbow. 'The Take Off and Landing of Everything' may be their best yet !!!
Published 9 months ago by MICHAEL MEEK

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I expected too much
I expected too much and ultimately This Blue World did not deliver. I love Elbow, they have enriched my life so many times. This time however, I feel a little disappointed. Its probably just me. Listen for yourself and make your own mind up.
Published 7 months ago by Coldplayer


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Relax with Elbow, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Blue World (Acoustic) (MP3 Download)
Very relaxing piece of music enjoyed it very much never heard of the singer before but would say will be hearing him again. I love it. Joan Townley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars elbow -this blue world, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Blue World (Acoustic) (MP3 Download)
my world is far from blue love it love it love it worth the wait great production on all tracks soooperb!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This Blue World, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Blue World (Acoustic) (MP3 Download)
I am sorry but I did not like this, it is not what I expected and it is not my type of music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Blue World (Acoustic) (MP3 Download)
Gentle and moving. Good down load me thinks. Enjoying it more than I thought. To be honest I didn't like the last album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars always brilliant, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Blue World (Acoustic) (MP3 Download)
Elbow are one of the best bands on the planet and I enjoy everything they do. Keep up the good work boys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Six Stars - another great one from Elbow, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Blue World (Acoustic) (MP3 Download)
What a great song to sit back with eyes closed and listen to..... can not wait to get home and listen to again in my chair. But now back to work - bummer....

11 out of 10 - made Old Grumpy calm...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 19 Mar 2014
By 
Nota Bene (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Blue World (Acoustic) (MP3 Download)
Love the sound produced by Elbow (that does not scan very well but you know what I mean ;-) ), only thing is I want to have a sleep after listening to this track. (sic) :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Free download, as an extra to my purchase of the hard copy CD. Nice touch., 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Blue World (Acoustic) (MP3 Download)
This acoustic version of the song on the new album is excellent, and as I've already mentioned, came free via the Cloud, as a gift when I purchased the hard copy of the new Elbow album, "The Take-off and Landing of Everything". The whole album is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elbow This Blue World (Acoustic), 19 Mar 2014
By 
Ian Mouat - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Blue World (Acoustic) (MP3 Download)
I Really loved this track, the only other track from elbow is I think "Wonderful Day" the track they played at the end of the Olympics.
I must check out more Elbow tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Blue World (Acoustic) (MP3 Download)
I love Elbow, there is something about their work that makes the hairs stand up on the back of my neck. Give it a try and see if you feel the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews