Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars55
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2014
A sweet book, defo worth a read esp since its free, the only problem I found is that it was a follow up book
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
This book has a bit of everything, parts of it are funny, it's romantic, it's frustrating at times, it has a little bit of deception and crime running through it and it ends with a twist that could end the whole thing! I really enjoyed it and couldn't put it down, it's not a taxing read, so a lovely light bed time read, or as we head for Summer, maybe a holiday read
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
There is nothing I love more then an historical novel and I was not disappointed with this book. It was a brilliant book, well written and such a good storyline. I shall certainly be looking out for more from Sherrill Bodine.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Nice little read about Kat who finds herself in bed with a stranger (fully clothed) and end up marrying the man, Jules to avoid scandal. I enjoyed the interaction of the characters and loved how feisty the heroine was and her fierceness to protect her family!
The ending was a nice little surprise, and as unbelievable as it was, a good outcome to the family's troubles.

I was disappointed to discovered at the end that the book is a follow up to Jules' brothers book 'The Rake's Redemption'. The circumstances surrounding Jules' life were all made clear in the previous book but not explained in this one which was a little confusing at times.

Nice read and I will look into getting the first novel to filling any little gaps I missed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
A great story where you instantly fall in love with all the characters. Can't wait to read more from this author.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
Sherrill Bodine's book is exactly what this genre should be about; a wounded hero, spirited heroine, some danger, intrigue and a happily ever after.

It is a sequel to an earlier book, which possibly explains why there is little about the hero's background story, but it was a pleasant read and well worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
There is nothing a love more than a book that has everything. Well written with characters that you love from the begining this book will not disappoint. Good light read especially if you are on holiday. If you are going to pretend to be your twin there's sure to be fun involved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Likeable characters, but on nearly every page I wish Jules had been more of a man shown kathriyn he knew how to be a husband. A little annoying that he didn't take more control in the love making. By the time he got around to do the dead the book ended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Sweet story following the lives of a group of people. Interesting set after the Napoleonic wars. Lead female needed a bit of common sense but the plot plays well with her reactions. Drama right up to the end of the book. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
This is a classic romantic adventure,and even has the shakesperean boy and girl twins who are so similar the girl can dress up to look the spitting image of the boy.Not the best but definately not the worse.Fuffy fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)