Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars for me it works best at a resolution of 2560 x 1440
This monitor is being used for cad/cam work, for me it works best at a resolution of 2560 x 1440. No problems with mouse lag as i am
not using fast moving images, i am also using recommended display port cable and quadro 4000 graphics card.
Text set to 125%
Published 10 days ago by ken

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid!
I received the monitor today, so will give a fair review.
Looks good, stand it excellent.
You get a Mini Display Port cable and a HDMI.
Once connected to the Display Port my Windows 8 operating system picked up the drivers and changed the resolution to 3840 x 2160
Input lag was noticed instantly, mouse moves sluggishly and sometimes unresponsive, on...
Published 17 days ago by MrShip


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid!, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell P2815Q 28 inch Ultra HD 4K LED Monitor (1000:1, 300 cd/m2, 3840 x 2160, 5ms, DP/HDMI) (Accessory)
I received the monitor today, so will give a fair review.
Looks good, stand it excellent.
You get a Mini Display Port cable and a HDMI.
Once connected to the Display Port my Windows 8 operating system picked up the drivers and changed the resolution to 3840 x 2160
Input lag was noticed instantly, mouse moves sluggishly and sometimes unresponsive, on speaking to dell its lag is 200ms and cant be fixed with firmware.
The biggest let down the maximum 30hz it runs at, I was led to believe that it would deliver 60hz on Display Port, but it does not.
This is very noticable even playing Blizzards Hearthstone, imagine what it would be like on Crysis 3 etc....

I strongly recommend you do not buy this, as you will be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 2 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell P2815Q 28 inch Ultra HD 4K LED Monitor (1000:1, 300 cd/m2, 3840 x 2160, 5ms, DP/HDMI) (Accessory)
In order to be used at its higher resolution ranges, the refresh rate has to be at 30hz, which is very hard on the eyes and was giving me a headache. I was forced to reduce it to the recommended, mid range resolution (with a refresh rate of 60Hz), which is nothing remarkable, making it just an expensive ordinary, albeit large, monitor. Colours are also not great. I use a Spyder 3 colour calibration tool and three separate monitors on the same system (including this one), and while I can get the other two to match exactly, the Dell is always too purple. It's not bad by any means, but side by side with my Wacom Cintique and an older Dell, it isn't great.

Overall, it's not bad, and it's the cheapest 4K monitor around, but I wouldn't recommend it as it falls short of its promise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars for me it works best at a resolution of 2560 x 1440, 17 July 2014
This review is from: Dell P2815Q 28 inch Ultra HD 4K LED Monitor (1000:1, 300 cd/m2, 3840 x 2160, 5ms, DP/HDMI) (Accessory)
This monitor is being used for cad/cam work, for me it works best at a resolution of 2560 x 1440. No problems with mouse lag as i am
not using fast moving images, i am also using recommended display port cable and quadro 4000 graphics card.
Text set to 125%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE OF REFRESH RATE, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell P2815Q 28 inch Ultra HD 4K LED Monitor (1000:1, 300 cd/m2, 3840 x 2160, 5ms, DP/HDMI) (Accessory)
This is a stunning monitor but anyone wanting it for anything other than office applications should beware of the 30Hz refresh rate at maximum native resolution. 30Hz is noticable - especially when most of the current monitors today work at 60Hz or higher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic monitor for the money., 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell P2815Q 28 inch Ultra HD 4K LED Monitor (1000:1, 300 cd/m2, 3840 x 2160, 5ms, DP/HDMI) (Accessory)
We've been replacing a number of our older 30' dell monitors with these, and we've been very pleased with the results.
Older screens tend to produce quite a bit of heat, but the P2815Q is runs very cool.

We have been using these exclusively with Apple Macbook pro's (Retina, 15-inch, Late 2013) which support 4K monitors with OSX (OS X 10.9.3).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell P2815Q 28 inch Ultra HD 4K LED Monitor (1000:1, 300 cd/m2, 3840 x 2160, 5ms, DP/HDMI) (Accessory)
A pleasure to use. Just make sure your gfx card can drive it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews