Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 42-Inch Screen!
Excellent 42" screen! I use this to watch DVDs. There are two HDMI inputs (cable not supplied), and an RCA/Phono output (cable not supplied) for Hi-Fi/sound-system. The TV is both slim and light in weight. The stand is slim and relatively unobtrusive. The stand attaches by four screws on each side, and is easy to fit. The remote-control is small and easy to use (batteries...
Published 2 months ago by B B Buster K McMap

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sound is poor
Sound quality is not as advertised
Published 4 months ago by Steven Bennett


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 42-Inch Screen!, 16 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42A400B 42-inch LED TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Excellent 42" screen! I use this to watch DVDs. There are two HDMI inputs (cable not supplied), and an RCA/Phono output (cable not supplied) for Hi-Fi/sound-system. The TV is both slim and light in weight. The stand is slim and relatively unobtrusive. The stand attaches by four screws on each side, and is easy to fit. The remote-control is small and easy to use (batteries supplied). The energy-consumption is A+ and is therefore very economical and environmentally-friendly. Excellent value-for-money. I am very pleased with my purchase, and award 5 Stars!
Up-date (5th March 2015): I have used a special cable (available from Amazon) to connect the TV sound to my Hi-Fi separate amplifier (which feeds to separate stereo-speaker cabinets). This cable is a stereo-plug attached to a RCA/Phono cable, which feeds from the TV head-phone socket. This connection allows me to listen to digital-music from my computer, and also to listen/watch music from YouTube. The TV powers the connection, so therefore, there is no-need for a separate digital-to-analogue converter-box and the associated specialist cables. This saves money, and reduces my electricity-consumption. In summation, I only use two HDMI cables, two RCA/Phono cables, and the Stereo-Plug/RCA cable. The system is accessed from the TV remote-control AV button, and by scrolling between HDMI1 (for DVD) and HDMI2 (for computer). I am very pleased with this TV/Hi-Fi system. I was requested by Amazon to supply the following answer to a customer-enquiry: The TV (including the stand) is 24-inches tall, and 38-inches wide. Award 5 Stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice TV set, 6 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42A400B 42-inch LED TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Very nice TV. Good build quality, although the back panel is plastic, it feel strong, the stand has a metal frame although the TV isn't too heavy. Looks nice with the thin bezel. Picture quality is excellent, very clear, especially on the HD channels, Freeview HD built in is brilliant. Speak quality is good, doesn't distort but you can plug in additional speakers such as a soundbar if you want. The remote is quite small but the buttons are large with clear text. Easy to use menus. You can't swivel the TV on the stand like you can with some other models but this doesn't affect us. All in all, a very decent value for money TV from a good brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic TV's, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42A400B 42-inch LED TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Arrived in good time and well packaged, its in our lounge and working and sounding excellent. Will be buying another for our dining room but in a 32 inch size, i would say to any one that Panasonic are always excellent products to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sound quality - voices are very clear, 10 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42A400B 42-inch LED TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Love this TV. In particular, I find the sound quality excellent. We have had a flatscreen Toshiba for about 5 years now, and the sound quality on the Panasonic is so much better, we can hear the voices so much more clearly now, we were getting pretty reliant on subtitles and thinking we may have hearing problems!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42A400B 42-inch LED TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This is fantastic. We have finally upgraded from a 27" big box Panasonic to this whopping great 42"!!
Attached to Sky+HD and WOW what a picture.
Very easy to set up and attach to Sky, DVD and Wii. The sound, picture and options are easy to use.
Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ordered Friday lunchtime..., 18 Sept. 2014
By 
R. Gunstone "Drahcir9" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42A400B 42-inch LED TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Ordered Friday lunchtime and delivered saturday 12noon. the 42" is plenty big enough for my flat and love the way the screen goes right to the edge of the unit. This was an upgrade from my ten year old 30" HD ready Toshiba - the improvement is incredible, picks up all the freeview channels and HD channels on a very weak signal, Plenty of settings to play with which is just as well because out of the box the screen is bright and colourfull - once tamed it looks beautiful. Works best on my ps3 both games and blu-rays, Planet Earth is simply stunning. I did panic when it turned itself off after 4 hours, however soon realised that it has an auto-off function which can be disabled in the settings. I like the way your screen settings stay for each input so if you turn the colour up for games, you don't have to alter it every time you switch between av and tv.. all in all I am very happy with this product. The only potential downfall will be reliability- if it breaks within the first year i'll be back to update this !

**update: you can spend all day playing with the colour brightness contrast and sharpness OR simply turn down the back-light-blinking to 50 for a perfect picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sound is poor, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42A400B 42-inch LED TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Sound quality is not as advertised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic TV for the price!, 19 Aug. 2014
By 
J. Alexander (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42A400B 42-inch LED TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
If you don't need a smart TV then this is well worth considering. Excellent picture, nice thin bezel, easy to set up, sound isn't the best but not too bad. I didn't buy it for the sound anyway as it's hooked up to a dedicated surround sound system. For my viewing I used the factory dynamic setting and toned it down slightly in the settings, this gives a great picture well suitable for TV, films and games. For this price you can't go wrong, very pleased I went for this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars then when I adjusted it in the first few minuits after the very easy installation, it looked a bit wishy washy, 15 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42A400B 42-inch LED TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I ordered from Amazon Friday 13th March,and,paid £3.50 for first class.estimated arrival,Tuesday 17th March,went online on Saturday Morning to confirm arrival day.......Had a knock on the door,MY TELE HAD ARRIVED,I must say.at first the colour was too bright,and, a bit garish...Oh Dear,then when I adjusted it in the first few minuits after the very easy installation,it looked a bit wishy washy.Oh Dear,BUT THE PICTURE GOT BETTER AND BETTER,and now is beautifull,and am very pleased,I have found the television did need a few hours settling in,and maybe that is why some people but very few,have issues.IF the television does not keep up the good picture,I shall let you know,BUT I am very pleased with it now...xxx...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars premature standby shutdown, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42A400B 42-inch LED TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
the tv sometimes shuts down automatically on to standby when it has been on for a while (approx 5hrs) and has to be restarted. I would imagine this is built in precautionary feature to prevent it being on too long but it can be a bit frustrating when watching a program. Any suggestions how this feature cab be extended?
thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews