Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great tv £100 cheaper than samsung with same spec
Love this tv ,all the catch up tv i need including 7 day catch up on all itv ,bbci ,4 and 5 channels, picture when selecting custom and a little tweaking is awesome ,very little motion blur, streaming even with only 3-5 mb download speed and picture is superb , sound quality not bad at all with a bit of tweaking , but like most people soundbars are used so hey buy and...
Published 7 months ago by riasdad

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SOUND CRACKLES AFTER SO MANY HOURS? Panasonic Tx-42AS640B
Smashing looking tv and Apps....only problem I've noticed is that if the TV is on for to long time e.g 8-10 hours or more..the speakers start to crackle..its ok if you turn over...but it starts to do it again any time after 6-10 minutes...
Checked one of those tech forum websites and it's common, the part of the circuit board which goven's the speakers over...
Published 5 months ago by Caz


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great tv £100 cheaper than samsung with same spec, 26 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42AS500B 42-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Smart LED TV with Built-In Wi-Fi and Freeview (New for 2014) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Love this tv ,all the catch up tv i need including 7 day catch up on all itv ,bbci ,4 and 5 channels, picture when selecting custom and a little tweaking is awesome ,very little motion blur, streaming even with only 3-5 mb download speed and picture is superb , sound quality not bad at all with a bit of tweaking , but like most people soundbars are used so hey buy and enjoy your purchase, ps all the family can share there pics videos etc with mirroring feature ,loving my panasonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great piece of kit, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42AS500B 42-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Smart LED TV with Built-In Wi-Fi and Freeview (New for 2014) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Great piece of kit, picture quality is really good, Sound is a bit flat but that's what happens with all flat tv,s I ve added a sound bar for directional sound works a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SOUND CRACKLES AFTER SO MANY HOURS? Panasonic Tx-42AS640B, 21 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42AS500B 42-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Smart LED TV with Built-In Wi-Fi and Freeview (New for 2014) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Smashing looking tv and Apps....only problem I've noticed is that if the TV is on for to long time e.g 8-10 hours or more..the speakers start to crackle..its ok if you turn over...but it starts to do it again any time after 6-10 minutes...
Checked one of those tech forum websites and it's common, the part of the circuit board which goven's the speakers over heats....It's only done it once.....but that was the only time I had the TV on that long.
I tried the blu-ray player in order to eliminate there being interference from the digital arial. ....but was the same if not a lot worse.
Had a Panasonic plasma before and never had a problem once....I think that these new TV sets although being a lot more slimline and lighter..are just not quite made the same.
Hope this problem does not happen to you
..but if you do buy one....and I have a one off dodgy tv set....and it happens to yours....you know buy reading this review that you are not on your own when you walk into a TV repair shop and they look at you with their confused blank faces..as if you have just asked for the weather forecast on Mars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First-rate., 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42AS500B 42-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Smart LED TV with Built-In Wi-Fi and Freeview (New for 2014) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Excellent. Performs exactly as it says on the box. Apps system and use of internet a bit diddly but, otherwise, a first- rate, attractive buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This one is good, very pleased., 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42AS500B 42-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Smart LED TV with Built-In Wi-Fi and Freeview (New for 2014) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Early days, but:
Very pleased.
Sound is fine, much better that a similar toshiba variant (which becomes very muffled) and basically better than anticipated. I guess with the optical output it could be put through the stereo system).
Picture is great, again far better that the toshiba variant that will not produce natural colours.
Remote is excellent, nice and simple. Clean and easy swap from inputs and you-tube is great.
Connections at rear are great (note I don't use games, only thing I need to connect is the freeview dish/decoder as our tv signell dissapears with any bad weather)
Setup (initial) was excellent. Surprisingly simple and straight forward.
Wire-free connection was automatic and simple (remember to have your password to hand).
Not tried to connect the computer, but I don't see any reason to at the moment as it would only be to watch youtube stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy puchase., 11 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42AS500B 42-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Smart LED TV with Built-In Wi-Fi and Freeview (New for 2014) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Very happy. I thought only 2 HDMI ports might be a problem, but with a NEET 5 port auto switch, I still have all my video devices connected. The screen is just big enough to start to notice blocking on non-HD sources, but only with my glasses on. Simplest TV set up ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Picture and sound quality, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42AS500B 42-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Smart LED TV with Built-In Wi-Fi and Freeview (New for 2014) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This is a brilliant tv and as a 'smart tv' I can use the iPad as the remote control for inputting information to register and navigate the system . I am finding out more and more about the tv - the picture is excellent as is th sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic smart tv, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42AS500B 42-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Smart LED TV with Built-In Wi-Fi and Freeview (New for 2014) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Fantastic smart tv. Full HD with options to install further apps. Clear picture and sound quality. I have viewed other similar tvs over £100 more expensive with fewer features and smaller screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crap - go and buy a Samsung instead., 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42AS500B 42-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Smart LED TV with Built-In Wi-Fi and Freeview (New for 2014) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
It's a modern TV but it's so basic and behind the times it's laughable.

The ports for USB and HDMI are located on the back rather than the side so if you've mounted the TV to the wall the ports are very difficult to get to. Further, your cables will be forced into the wall depending on the space between the TV and the wall.

The TV is EXTREMELY picky about which files it chooses to play from the USB, and it only recognises last generation 2.0 USB rather than modern-day 3.0 What a joke.

The remote has been set out by a 2 year old. You go to click up arrow and instead click Menu. You go to click right arrow and instead click Guide etc.

Panasonic have no agreement to have the apps of 4OD, 5 demand, or ITV on demand for your home screen. Such a basic opportunity missed out.

Overall, it's crap.

My parents have bought this and I feel bad for them because they've chosen wrong. My Samsung UE32F4510 32-inch Widescreen I bought last year is much better even though it's older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good TV, 12 Mar. 2015
By 
M Kozlowski (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-42AS500B 42-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Smart LED TV with Built-In Wi-Fi and Freeview (New for 2014) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Very good TV, but I've been a fan of Panasonic products for the past twenty years. I'm sure there are dozens of more technical reviews available on the internet, and I won't try and compete with them. What I will say is that the picture quality is good, and consistent, the colours are bright and without any 'bleeding'. The sound is good, without being spectacular, but all flatscreen TVs have a hard time producing sound with 'depth' to it, because they don't have much internal space to act as a resonating box. I'm perfectly happy with the set, and I consider it good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews