Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Fab metallic colour
This is such a gorgeous colour, it does take a couple of coats to get the vibrant metallic green/blue. I match this with the Aquarium Collection 'Mermaid' glittery top coat on my ring finger.

As with any Barry M polish I would recommend using a top coat as I personally find it chips easily.
Published 2 months ago by CowMoo

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars mermaid green!
Beautiful but 3 layers needed, so was dissatisfied with that
Published 10 days ago by Helfurr


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Fab metallic colour, 11 Oct 2014
This is such a gorgeous colour, it does take a couple of coats to get the vibrant metallic green/blue. I match this with the Aquarium Collection 'Mermaid' glittery top coat on my ring finger.

As with any Barry M polish I would recommend using a top coat as I personally find it chips easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely and unique product!!, 7 Jun 2014
I have a vast array of Barry M nail paints and when I heard these were in the stores I rushed out to get one! This is the one that caught my eye and when I tried to put it on my nails it takes a couple of coats to get the vivid colour you want! I tried a different approach and I HIGHLY recommend putting ONE coat of Pacific over TWO coats of Barry M BLACK. This gives it that more vivid colour you want!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unusual and pretty, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have quite a collection of Barry M nail polish, and have added this collection of four aquarium
Colours to it.
This is a lovely metallic green/blue/gold colour that's changes with the light
I had several compliments on it.
Quick drying too, would recommend a clear top coat for extra shine and protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great effect, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barry M Cosmetics Aquarium, Mermaid (Personal Care)
I love it but it was difficult to get off and despite having two layers of another nail varnish underneath it did scratch my nails up a little and that is why I had to drop it down to 4 stars. Really nice effect though, especially when used wit the Barry M Aquarium Pacific.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pretty shimmers, 27 July 2014
This review is from: Barry M Cosmetics Aquarium, Mermaid (Personal Care)
had this on my nails for about a week and i love the big chunks of glitter and the only problem i've had with it is some of the chunks have been bent so like to stick out from even the topcoat so i end up trying to pull them out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 8 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic colour and so easy to apply . Good quality and value . Could give it nothing but top marks !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ., 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barry M Cosmetics Aquarium, Mermaid (Personal Care)
Dispatched & arrived on time. Lovely nail polish. very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars mermaid green!, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful but 3 layers needed, so was dissatisfied with that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 19 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely colour and came in plenty of time. No fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars pretty, 2 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barry M Cosmetics Aquarium, Mermaid (Personal Care)
Not what I thought it was but still looks pretty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Barry M Cosmetics Aquarium, Mermaid
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews