Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super BBQ
Arrived very quickly and my husband found the BBQ easy to assemble. It is very sturdy and made to a high standard. Unfortunately the great British weather prevented us from testing it out straight away. As we are both novices when it comes to BBQ ing we did expect a few disasters but the food cooked evenly throughout. Hoping it will get plenty of use this summer.
Published 3 months ago by PollyBee

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Very hard to clean!
Published 2 months ago by Miss A L Donaldson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super BBQ, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENTLEY 5 BURNER GAS STEEL GARDEN OUTDOOR HOODED BARBECUE PREMIUM BBQ (4 x BURNER + 1 x SIDE BURNER) WITH WHEELS (Garden & Outdoors)
Arrived very quickly and my husband found the BBQ easy to assemble. It is very sturdy and made to a high standard. Unfortunately the great British weather prevented us from testing it out straight away. As we are both novices when it comes to BBQ ing we did expect a few disasters but the food cooked evenly throughout. Hoping it will get plenty of use this summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Barbie for a great price, 21 July 2014
By 
R. A. Watson "Rolls" (Northampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENTLEY 5 BURNER GAS STEEL GARDEN OUTDOOR HOODED BARBECUE PREMIUM BBQ (4 x BURNER + 1 x SIDE BURNER) WITH WHEELS (Garden & Outdoors)
After visiting my brother for my nephews birthday, I got severe BBQ envy, and looked at a lot of BBQ's that would fit both my budget and value.

I was looking for a BBQ that:
Had a side burner
Had a hot plate
Had a temperature Gauge
Was easy to clean
Could easily cook for a party
had a warming rack that worked
Was gas
Had preparation areas
Looks good
Would satisfy my need to create seared meat based products in the open air...

This BBQ fits all except the hot plate (will come back to this later)

A bit more a detailed review:

The BBQ itself was pretty easy to build. It took me about an hour and a half to build on my own – you build the side structures first, and then add the hood and main grilling space secondly which gives the BBQ a really good solid structure. There is a side burner on the left, which is hidden under a lift up flap, meaning that you can use it as a bit of a prep area if not in use. The prep areas are about a foot squared, so you can easily fit a serving plate on there as you make the food.
The one area in build which was a bit confusing was the gas connection to the side burner. The pipe off the main unit fits into a pipe on the side burner but is not held in place per say, and the pipe has a big hole in it (for regulating the gas flow I would assume), so a little bit of a worry first time you light it… it works fine though, and is not going to fall out due to the design of the BBQ!

The look of the BBQ is very nice – it looks as though it will do the business, and it does very nicely!

The grates are enamel, and there are no big holes in there like on a cheap charcoal BBQ, although so far I have only done the big ticket items – Burgers, Sausages, Steak and ribs – none of these could fall through regardless of the grill spacing!

As for the grills, there are two side by side. The only downside, is that there is no hotplate. So doing your onions, or doing pancakes on the BBQ in the morning for instance are not possible… HOWEVER, there are plenty of products out there which fit over existing grills, so that is not too much of an issue. I actually bought both a hot plate and a grill cover… thing, which is pretty much a bit of plastic that won’t melt… making cooking with marinades much better as the sheet is really easy to wipe clean! So the no hotplate is not a big deal, as you can decide how you want to use the cooking space. This means cooking for lots of people a cinch… burgers will the obvious thing, and you can easily cook about 12 burgers at any one time. The warmer actually works on this too… the food is kept nice and hot, and keeping additional cooking to a low; So any left overs can be picked up in a little while to finish off! The warmers on my charcoal barbies, always just burned them!

The BBQ uses Propane gas, and, in response to a lower review, I went to home base, and the regulator fitted fine, and within half an hour of building the bbq, I had been to homebase and had happily lit the BBQ. I have never used gas before and found it pretty easy to connect (the instructions says to use a little water to lubricate the pipe over the connector) and it was job done.

Am I happy – Yes most certainly! The trick is to now see what I can cook on it, away from the usual stuff.

In terms of cleaning, there are a few parts that need to be cleaned:

The grates (obviously!)
The grease collection tray
The metal bits that allow the fat to vaporise (which give the meat the Barbie flavour)

I had no trouble cleaning any of these, except for maybe the vaoporiser things – these are just metal which don’t really need that much of a clean, so more of a wipe over to take the fat off more than anything.

The grates came up looking brand new, and they had a hefty amount of burnt on food as well, so very happy as I like them to stay looking as new as possible for as long as possible!

Over all, a smashing Barbie, for a smashing price, for some smashing effort free grilling! Brilliant stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENTLEY 5 BURNER GAS STEEL GARDEN OUTDOOR HOODED BARBECUE PREMIUM BBQ (4 x BURNER + 1 x SIDE BURNER) WITH WHEELS (Garden & Outdoors)
What a perfect barbecue the design is spot on a side burner for the onions lovely and Bentley perfect name so in other words just perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall a good product, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENTLEY 5 BURNER GAS STEEL GARDEN OUTDOOR HOODED BARBECUE PREMIUM BBQ (4 x BURNER + 1 x SIDE BURNER) WITH WHEELS (Garden & Outdoors)
Beautiful bbq we love it. One small problem with the gas bottle fixing. It states use with propane but the attachment provided does not fix a propane bottle. We had to buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bentley barbecue, 7 Jun 2014
By 
D. W. Geddes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENTLEY 5 BURNER GAS STEEL GARDEN OUTDOOR HOODED BARBECUE PREMIUM BBQ (4 x BURNER + 1 x SIDE BURNER) WITH WHEELS (Garden & Outdoors)
Instructions were very unclear especially on how to set up gas connection also screws for hood
handle are too short hence only 4star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with this BBQ, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENTLEY 5 BURNER GAS STEEL GARDEN OUTDOOR HOODED BARBECUE PREMIUM BBQ (4 x BURNER + 1 x SIDE BURNER) WITH WHEELS (Garden & Outdoors)
Used it a couple of times now and it's great for large or small gatherings plus it's easy to clean afterwards. The only hiccup was that the instruction manual was missing half the pages which made putting it together very difficult. An electronic version was promptly sent by the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the Price, 8 Jun 2014
By 
C. Kwan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENTLEY 5 BURNER GAS STEEL GARDEN OUTDOOR HOODED BARBECUE PREMIUM BBQ (4 x BURNER + 1 x SIDE BURNER) WITH WHEELS (Garden & Outdoors)
The product looks great however the building instructions are quite poor. The bolts and screws that came in a box with no markings to indicate which type of screws they were. Simple to figure out but confusing to start with. Additionally there are some alignment issues with the front panels and the main unit (not the greatest put together product). Easy to put together once you get into understanding the instructions. Took me about 1 hour. The grill plates could be better. The separation between bars are too big. Also no flat plate available for cooking things like fish or prawns that may fall through the cracks. But for the price, this is pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENTLEY 5 BURNER GAS STEEL GARDEN OUTDOOR HOODED BARBECUE PREMIUM BBQ (4 x BURNER + 1 x SIDE BURNER) WITH WHEELS (Garden & Outdoors)
A great product - well worth the considerable effort in putting it together!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic piece of kit, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENTLEY 5 BURNER GAS STEEL GARDEN OUTDOOR HOODED BARBECUE PREMIUM BBQ (4 x BURNER + 1 x SIDE BURNER) WITH WHEELS (Garden & Outdoors)
Took a while to build, but it was worth the wait. Fantastic piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BENTLEY 5 BURNER GAS STEEL GARDEN OUTDOOR HOODED BARBECUE PREMIUM BBQ (4 x BURNER + 1 x SIDE BURNER) WITH WHEELS (Garden & Outdoors)
Great cooking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews