Customer Reviews


164 Reviews
5 star:
 (111)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Kylie and for good reason given my fav girl ...
Love Kylie and for good reason given my fav girl Suzy Hopwood does her Kylie Tribute! Overall what can I say, I'm biased! Looking forward to the tour and seeing Kylie once again on stage dazzling her audience.
Published 3 months ago by Arthur Danielles

versus
19 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A SAW point. Americans prefer early Kylie!
Hmm, I'm a Brit that lives in the US and have been an advocate of Kylie's over here for many years. For too long in America Ms. Minogue was only known for 2 songs, The Locomotion and Can't GYOOM Head. I have to say that my American friends have never thought much of Kylie, much to my annoyance. But then they didn't grow up with her or watch Neighbours. What has happened...
Published 9 months ago by Rupert


‹ Previous | 1 2 317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiss Me Once (Audio CD)
Good but she's done better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiss Me Once [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
Loved it thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiss Me Once (Audio CD)
Very poppy and fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst Kylie album EVER!!!!, 16 Aug 2014
This review is from: Kiss Me Once (Audio CD)
I never, ever thought I'd say this about a Kylie album, but this is absolutely terrible. There's not 1 even half-decent track on this album - nothing that could stand even near Confide In Me, Better The Devil You KNow, or Can't Get You Out Of My Head. Kylie has dumped her old manager and moved to Rihanna's record label, and obviously the mature pop princess has tried her hardest to be the cutting-edge, Rihanna-clone she believes her new label want her to be.

But the rubbishness of this album has been reflected in its chart placing, and the shameful placings of its singles. A Kylie comeback album should go straight to no 1, and the singles from it should glitter like her previous jewels - I Was Gonna Cancel? sorry, Kylie, but I think that's what the record executives will be saying very soon. She was a massive hit on The Voice - eclipsing anything Dannii ever did on X Factor - then she comes up with the worst album of her career, this great big pile of steaming dog doo-doo.

One track has 40+ year old Kylie singing "Bounce bounce bounce" repeatedly - not only does it sound as sexy as root canal surgery, but it's also extremely immature. Why has Kylie regressed to that sort of c**p when she can do so much better? It's obvious throughout this appalling abum that Kylie wants to reinvent herself alongside Rihanna and Beyonce, but she couldn't be further from both with this album. PLEASE, PLEASE Kylie - go back to what you do best - brilliant dance-pop, and leave the 'bounce bounce bounce' to the lesser artistes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiss Me Once [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
K-Y-L-I-E .. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kiss Me Once - A Classic For Kylie!, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiss Me Once [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Considering this is Kylie's 12th outing, you'd think her songs would start to get a bit redundant - however this album is the complete opposite - this album really feels like a throwback to so many eras of Kylie, but yet sounds so current.

"Into The Blue" is a great lead single and very euphoric, very much an 'All The Lovers' 2.0 i think, though not the best on the album, i feel like this song will work perfectly when she performs it on tour. "Million Miles" for me sounds very much like "Get Outta My Way", but in a good way, great beat, love the vocals on it - great song! "I Was Gonna Cancel" reaaaally sounds like a throwback to way back when, sounds like it could easily been part of 'Enjoy Yourself' or 'Rhythm of Love'; a modern day 80's Kylie tune. With "Sexy Love" i read somewhere that it sounds like a cross between 'Wow' and 'Love At First Sight' and this person couldn't have been more right, so happy, so bouncy and would work great as a summer single. Now we move on to "Sexercise", probably the most talked about song on the album thus far, at first it seems a bit lukewarm, it doesn't really go anywhere, but as the video for the song got released this morning, the song really is running in pole position as the song of the album for me - the video really brings the song to life and makes me just wanna grind on that fitness ball! Been stuck in my head all day and this song too could have easily have been part of 'Body Language'. "Feels So Good" is a cover song (I know, who knew?!),and to me it reminds me a bit of 'Everything Is Beautiful' from Kylie's previous album. We then have "If Only" which i really love. The music to the song is so powerful and i feel again with this song, on tour it would work perfectly. this song is definitely up there with the favourites on this album. Next we have "Les Sex" which again sounds like part of 'Body Language', very quirky beats (which makes it work perfectly as a typical Kylie song) and odd lyrics ("if loves a drug, we're higher than stiletto's") but nonetheless a definite stand out, i think this would work great as a tour opener. We then have the title track, "Kiss Me Once", after a few listens, once you really get to know the song, it's amazing - Kylie herself said that the song is starting to sound great live and i really think it will, so euphoric and a great track to title the album with - a real gem for the album. We then have the only real filler on the album, "Beautiful", i really hope i get to like this song in time, but after a few listens its so bland and forgettable. I really do not understand why this song is so overly auto-tuned, just when you get to the real soothing moments in the song its killed by these robots trying to tell me i'm so beautiful - i think this is the real reason i don't like the song, if it was performed acoustically, i feel like i'd love it, but the album really could have done without the song. The final track on the standard edition of the album is "Fine" which is a good song, but not really anything compared to some of the other songs on the here. The 80's sample used in this song works, and i feel it could have been used more to make the song a bit better, but overall with this song, it just feels a bit 'meh' to end on, same with 'Beautiful', i hope this song grows on me. The first of the two bonus tracks on the album is "Mr. President" which is a complete oddball, it doesn't really fit in with the album and i think it's real home is 2007's 'X', a good song but just doesn't belong on this album for me. The final song is "Sleeping With The Enemy" which i feel is a really nice way to end the album - its soothing, perfectly produced & probably the only song on the album where (as far as i can tell) no auto-tune is used, feels like it could've been on 'Kylie Minogue' - 'Sleeping With The Enemy' is definitely the right vibe to end the album with.

Overall a great album, though not up there with 2010's 'Aphrodite' it's probably one of Kylie's best ever efforts - i cannot wait for some more songs from this new era of Kylie!

P.s - future singles have to be 'Sexy Love', 'I Was Gonna Cancel' or 'Kiss Me Once' - i'd loveeeee for 'If Only' to be released but i doubt it will, oh well, here's hoping! Thanks for the music Kylie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiss Me Once [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
Ideal gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buy The Deluxe Version, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiss Me Once [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
This album certainly takes a few listens & I cannot understand why Sexercise even made it close to being included on the album; now it has a tacky video to back it up, what is she thinking when a wonderful track, Sleeping With The Enemy, is just a bonus track? Having said that there are some great tracks on the standard album - I Was Gonna Cancel, Kiss Me Once & Into The Blue. Kylie doesn't need to have three tracks with sex in the title at this point in her career, she's way too classy for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not my pick of Kylie's Discography, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiss Me Once [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
I have loved Kylie since Spinning Around came out and while i still love her i feel her best album since then is X having them all on CD i love the Kylie Minogue's 94 and 98 but for me this album isn't all that good and i wished it was after hearing into the blue i had such high hopes :/

For me tho i do believe this to be better than Aphrodite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed, 19 May 2014
This review is from: Kiss Me Once (MP3 Download)
Apart from 'Into the Blue' the choice is singles is poor.... there are some better songs on the album for a release.........she needs a proper hit.... the last real one was 'all the lovers'

It's a shame as the formula is getting weak and predictable........3 stars because she is lovely but please Kylie do what you do best next time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kiss Me Once
Kiss Me Once by Kylie Minogue
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews