Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nabuma Rubberband
I like this Album a lot, it's very weird and experimental. The Dj's have managed to use harsh shounds and blend them into something mellow. Not that I'm a massive fan of prince, but there seems to be a bit of influence from him in here, with the style Yukimi Nagano often sings with, especially in the song "Paris". The lyrics only really make enough sense for you...
Published 8 months ago by Mr Stern

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's not ritual union
I thought about 2 stars but it's better than that. "Klapp Klapp" has the old magic as do one or two others. But next to the utter genius of "Ritual Union" (their last album) it feels a bit laboured and lifeless to me. Still a great band, I just hope they haven't already peaked.
Published 9 months ago by Book Club Babe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nabuma Rubberband, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nabuma Rubberband (Audio CD)
I like this Album a lot, it's very weird and experimental. The Dj's have managed to use harsh shounds and blend them into something mellow. Not that I'm a massive fan of prince, but there seems to be a bit of influence from him in here, with the style Yukimi Nagano often sings with, especially in the song "Paris". The lyrics only really make enough sense for you to put your own meaning onto it, also, there has been so much work put into the beats, that you will (Or at least I have been) noticing new things in them for ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NaBOOMa!, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nabuma Rubberband (Audio CD)
Never heard of this (rubber) band before & heard one of their tracks on a podcast the other week. It caught my ear so out came Shazam and it led me to this excellent album. Every track offers something. Considerable care has gone into this work. Have a listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nabuma Rubberband (Audio CD)
Seen Little Dragon on Jools and thought their sound was really good, bought the CD and I love it. Think most folk will like it if they want a bit of indie/electric/dance in their ears!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's not ritual union, 15 May 2014
This review is from: Nabuma Rubberband (Audio CD)
I thought about 2 stars but it's better than that. "Klapp Klapp" has the old magic as do one or two others. But next to the utter genius of "Ritual Union" (their last album) it feels a bit laboured and lifeless to me. Still a great band, I just hope they haven't already peaked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clap clap!, 3 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. I. E. Clowsley "oldgoldwolf" (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nabuma Rubberband (Audio CD)
The stand out track is Klapp Klapp but this is an excellent electronica album, she has a beautiful voice to I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nabuma Rubberband [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Really good album for most occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nabuma Rubberband (Audio CD)
Fantastic band and fantastic album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cd, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nabuma Rubberband (Audio CD)
I chose this rating because I like some some songs on the album: 'Klapp Klapp', 'Paris' and 'Killing Me'. This is because they are up beat and good to sing along to :) the rest of the album is ok. but the only down side is the cd case, it seems that a lot of new cds have a card case which i find can get scuffed and damaged through constant use. but other than that its a good album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nabuma Rubberband (Audio CD)
cat rider <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars superb, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nabuma Rubberband (Audio CD)
up to their usual high standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nabuma Rubberband
Nabuma Rubberband by Little Dragon (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews