Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars13
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.90
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2014
One hell of a debut from Leeds Eagulls
Every song carries gnarling hints of anguish, despair and pure anger via frontman George Mitchell's brute northern accent.
This is punk at its very best start to finish. All tracks carry a similar turbid flow making it impossible to single out one. May well be the finest record we see this year!
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
Being doomed has seldom sounded so life-affirming
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
We all know that the first album by a band is usually the best one, and THIS album is truly GREAT - Am trying really hard Not to play it continuously - Lets hope they bring out another in years to come that equals this one.
I STRONGLY recommend buying this album, Even if you are a Disco nut, It WILL convert you and save your soul;
Thanks Lads, Great Album,,.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
This is fabulously 1980s indie/goth. After 3 tracks I start to feel like I don't like the singers singing. By the last track I'm disappointed that an obviously talented band are fronted by a very limited vocal style/range. I saw these guys at Reading festival 2014 and they sounded just like the CD... which was a shame because, by the third song, I was starting to feel like I really didn't like the singer.
However, as anyone old enough will tell you, there was a lot of tat out there in the 80's, and plenty of it much worse than this. If you want a big smack of reminiscence from a band who are touring and looking like they mean it, if you like a bit of Bauhaus, Clash, JAMC - give it a go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Fabulous retro feel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Brilliant album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
Great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2015
Wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
Great!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
This is NOT The Eagles of Hotel California fame. This is a British Punk/Indie band of note. Different spelling, different sound, different band. Good first effort.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£4.95
£0.69

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)