Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Become everyone new best friend with this gadget!
What a fab gadget, most people with an iPhone will know you'll be lucky to get a full days battery power with it. But this light gadget is great, and fitted in my handbag. Lasted for several charges over 4 days at a festival. Tip if you have a iPhone charging on airplane mode charges it much quicker :-)
Published 11 months ago by Miss P. A. Harry

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after a few months - got a refund
I was over the moon with it at first, it worked so brilliantly and changed the phone so fast that I quickly bought 3 more as presents for family.
A few months later - and it stopped charging as soon as the power goes down to 2 lights out of 4.
1 more month - and now it's not charging at all, constantly switching on and off.
I've used it a lot more often...
Published 4 months ago by Nelly Terekhova


‹ Previous | 1 2222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well built with a good capacity to size ratio, 11 July 2015
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This EasyAcc 2nd Gen 10,000mAh Power Bank comes well presented and the package includes the power bank, a USB to Micro USB charging/connecting lead and a clear user manual. The unit measures 144mm x 75mm x 14.8mm and weighs around 226g and features curved sides - in practical terms it's about the size of a medium bar of chocolate. This power bank is available in a variety of colours - mine is black and orange. You can charge it from a variety of USB sources, a suitable USB wall charger works best and the unit is rated for around 500 cycles.

This power bank strikes a good balance between capacity and size. The case is made from metal with a plastic spine down each side and the ends are plastic too. On one edge there's a Micro USB charging socket and on the other a on/off switch which is slightly recessed to avoid accidental operation. At the other end are two full size USB outputs and an LED torch which is operated by toggling the on/off switch. On the flank just above the switch are four LED charge indicators and each LED represents around 25% of capacity - a full charge of the power bank from flat takes 3-4 hours.

The clever thing is that the full size USB output ports are "smart ports" which means that the power bank will optimise the charging current for whatever device you connect - the maximum output is 5V at 2.4A. The unit has special circuitry to prevent things like short circuits and over charging etc. plus it carries CE, RoHs and FCC compliance marks.

I tested this power bank with a number of devices including an iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy Tab 3.0 (7") and a Moto G smartphone - all the devices charged and at about the same rate as they would with their native charger. A power bank like this will charge a smartphone two to three times over and a tablet like an iPad to about 50% or so from flat. However, I doubt that this battery pack will be used to charge products from flat routinely, and its main use will be to keep a device with a low battery going which it will do for several hours if plugged into it. I also tested the LED torch which is quite bright and a useful extra feature.

In summary, this is a well built power bank with a useful capacity and good capacity to size ratio. It sports two smart USB ports plus a torch at a very reasonable price. Recommended.

(Disclosure: I was supplied with a sample for unbiased review - the views expressed above are my personal opinion).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Become everyone new best friend with this gadget!, 5 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a fab gadget, most people with an iPhone will know you'll be lucky to get a full days battery power with it. But this light gadget is great, and fitted in my handbag. Lasted for several charges over 4 days at a festival. Tip if you have a iPhone charging on airplane mode charges it much quicker :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gadget for travelling, 8 Aug. 2014
My girlfriend and I bought this for our interailing through Europe as a backup if we couldn't find an electrical outlet. It came fully charged, with two USB-microUSB cables: one short, and one even shorter. It was a great gadget to have with us either while being on a nighttrain or when we went Trekking, and it seemed to last long too. I managed to get at least 3 full charges for my Google Nexus 4, and I usually charged it after that but it was still on 1 bar so there might have been at least half a charge left. Really great device, especially that it can charge two devices at the same time.

The only minor downside is the charging time of the battery itself, it takes a LONG time. Read reviews that it takes 16 hours for complete charge. I charged it from 1 bar and it took roughly 9-10 hours.

I can see this device being great if you are camping and won't be near an electric outlet for a long time. We used it a lot because we used our smart phones for using the GPS or looking things up over the internet plus booking hotels and the like. I recommend this product if you are going out travelling for a longer period of time, but if you are looking for a backup say for everyday use this might be a bit overkill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Say goodbye to dead iPhones, great piece of kit, 23 Nov. 2014
By 
Roly Reeves "Roly" (Brentwood, Essex UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this device as an emergency recharging device for my iPhone and iPad, both of which I use for work. Working in sales I often travel around the UK by train, and being on the phone most of the day, my iPhone can never manage a whole day without running out, normally when I want to call my wife to let her know when I will be home.

After considering several alternatives, and looking at various sizes of charger, this device seemed to have the best combination of price and recharge capacity.

On opening the box, the device is compact but well built, with smooth high quality plastic case and reassuringly weight feel. I charged by connecting the micro USB cable to a standard iPhone charging plug (a seperate plug is needed to charge but the standard Apple items will do). I left it overnight until the 4 lights came on when you pressed the button, to show it is fully charged. I had to wait a couple of days to try it out as I wanted to to see the device charging my iPhone from scratch, and after plugging in the supplied USB charging cable, it started to power up almost immediately, and in less than an hour was at 100%. I then left the device in its current state of charge to see how many full charges I could get from the device, and managed to get another 3 full charges out of it before it started to fade, including a quick boost of my iPad needed to send an important email while on a train.

Based on my experience I have recommended this to everyone in my sales team, and everyone loves their new device, and no more excuses about dead iPhones when I need to call them!

I have been using this device fairly constantly for 6 months and no sign of fading yet. A great piece of kit, and the days of dead iPhones are gone forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after a few months - got a refund, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was over the moon with it at first, it worked so brilliantly and changed the phone so fast that I quickly bought 3 more as presents for family.
A few months later - and it stopped charging as soon as the power goes down to 2 lights out of 4.
1 more month - and now it's not charging at all, constantly switching on and off.
I've used it a lot more often than my family did theirs, so now I'm cringing waiting for them to tell me my present isn't working.

UPD: the seller contacted me and offered a full refund. I have to say their customer service team works well and everything was arranged very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good sized high capacity power bank, 27 July 2015
10000mAH EasyAcc Battery Pack

With the advent of so many digital mobile devices in our lives like the iPad or a tablet or phones and now even smart watches, there is always a need to keep all these devices hydrated (read charged). This is especially needed while traveling where you may not have access to charging port, say in an aircraft or even your car, where the back seat doesn’t have a slot for car charger.
I was happy to receive this product at low / no cost to try out and give my honest review.
Now most people are concerned about the size and charging times of a power bank, especially when it is a high capacity one like this 10000mAh one. This EasyAcc power bank will recharge itself in around 6 Hour or so. This is pretty impressive for such a high capacity power bank. Obviously it also depends on the charger you are using. I suggest using iPad / Tablet charger which usually had higher current rating, somewhere around 2.1A to 2.4A max.
Another concern can be size, this power bank is definitely not small owing to its huge capacity and hence not really pocketable unless you have super large pockets or you are wearing some sort of jacket. It is the size of an iPhone 6 Plus.
Now one very good feature this power bank has is that it has 2 output ports and both are smart ports. This is an added convenience that you can recharge 2 devices simultaneously. Also both ports can together throw out 2.4A current simultaneously, hence charging time gets reduced for connected devices.
Also one has to understand that absolutely no power bank is ever 100% efficient. So whatever capacity is claimed, you never get 100%. This one I think is about 90% efficient which is very good. This power bank has a flash light inbuilt into it. A good convenience added by the manufacturer. In order to use it, you need to press the power button twice. It is located on one side (along the length) of the power bank. On the face of the power bank, there are 4 small LEDs which denote the charge remaining. Each single LED represents 25% charge and 4 in total represent 100% charge. On the other side is a MicroUSB connector which one has to use to charge the powerbank itself. I like the fact that one can recharge the power bank from main supply and the devices connected through the power bank simultaneously. This is call pass through and not power banks I know support this.
The package contains.
Power Bank
MicroUSB cable
Manual
You will need to use your own charger to charge the power bank. Overall this is a very good power bank for anyone looking for a high capacity one. It will surely power your phone multiple times and tablets like iPad and such at least 1.5 times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality Build with High Capacity and Impressive Looks...BUY BUY BUY!, 21 July 2015
To gain brand superiority in the Smartphone and Tablet markets, competing manufacturers are all trying to outdo each other by cramming more functionality and larger screens with higher pixel densities into smaller and thinner devices. Whilst this is an admirable goal, advances in mobile battery technology do not seem to be keeping pace and so a smaller physical space for batteries means you have to be lumbered with a smaller capacity battery and ergo shorter battery life. To make things even worse, more and more manufacturers are opting for non-removable batteries so you do not even have the option to carry a spare to mitigate the situation.

If you spend most of your time at home or in an office environment then this might not be to much of an issue. If, however, you work somewhere or are going somewhere where you find that wall sockets or USB ports are not readily available then chances are that you will need a mobile power source such as this if you want your phone to see the day through.

Delivery of the battery was made in the Amazon Frustration Free cardboard packaging, which was certainly appreciated over those plastic packets that can be torture to get in to. In the box was the battery pack itself along with a 2 micro USB charging cables, one thats 20cm and the other 60cm, a easy to read instruction manual which your probably not going to need as its pretty much plug and play. Please note that there's no wall adaptor, so if you don't already have an adaptor from another product to hand then you will have to buy one to charge this pack.

The EasyAcc 10000mAh Dual USB Ultra Slim Power Bank is a serious piece of kit. I have quite a few power banks however, this has been one of the most impressive simply because of the large capacity. The power bank is constructed from a tough plastic, is flat, nice and compact with a beautiful matte black and orange finish. Just looking at it, you can tell this is a high quality premium product, however it does have quite a lot of weight to it but saying that, it is the perfect size to have in a laptop bag or even in a large pocket if you really wanted to.

The power bank has 2 USB output's used for charging; a 5V 1.5A and a 5V 2.1A. The 1.5A is suitable for smartphone's and the 2.1A for the more power hungry devices's like tablets and iPods etc. There's also a Micro USB slot that's used for charging the power bank.

Operation is a straight forward. To charge the battery pack you just connect it to the mains using the Micro USB 'in' port and the LED lights will flash to indicate the level of charge. When all 4 lights are steadily lit and not flashing then the pack is fully charged. Charging from 0% to 100% takes around 9-10 hours, however charging through a 2A USB charger reduces the charging time to around 6 hours. This is a big capacity product so don't be put of by the long charging times, this power bank needs the power with its huge capacity.If you want to check the remaining charge level just press the power button once and the LED lights will flash briefly to give an approximate indication of the power left in the pack. To charge a device from the battery you just connect the two using a charging cable and press the power button. The charging indicator will flash when it is charging and you won't miss them as those lights are quite distractingly bright.

The LED remaining power indicator works as follows:

Single LED light = 25% charge remaining
Two LED lights = 50% charge remaining
Three LED lights = 75% charge remaining
Four LED lights = 100% charge remaining

Don't think of trying to charge something by your bed whilst you sleep as it will light up the whole room. When the device is fully charged the battery pack should automatically shut off.

I've used the EasyAcc Power Bank to charge my Sony Xperia Z3, HTC One M8, Samsung Galaxy Tab S, and an iPhone 5c all without any glitches.

In conclusion, there's very little reason ,if any, to not buy and many, many reasons to buy. It's compact, looks impressive, has a big capacity and does what it's supposed to the 'T'...what more could you ask for in a power banko you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This product is exactly what I wanted in a charger ..., 15 July 2014
This product is exactly what I wanted in a charger. Simple to use and the charge lasts ages. One of these kept my smartphone charged for 7 days whilst I was on holiday. Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it stops working after 1 month and they don't allow return or exchange.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars highly recommended, 21 July 2015
Amazing charger with smart charging. Able to detect the device and start charging it before you press the power button. It has 2 USB port capable of outputting 2.4a each give a 4.8a in total.the torch is very handy but would be better if it was a bit brighter but overall this was a good battery and is highly recommend to anyone.

Pro's:
High capacity
Great charge rates
Nice slim design
Small and compact
Handy torch built in and 4 led to display battery
Light weight for easy carrying
High quality plastic to keep it strong and durable

Con's:
Torch not that bright but does the job
Only charges itself to 1.5a Max
Couple of hours to charge it full

If you are deciding to buy a battery pack that's light and portable and has a huge capacity with 2 or more charges out of it then this is the one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews