Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (36)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100%
I bought this game expecting it to be exactly like that on the pictures
The pictires don't do it justice!
This is an amazing game with a lot of content to keep you going and is hilarious and very easy to get used to but also challenging at times. 5+ stars
Published 5 months ago by Rees

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars keeps closing
I love this app and would recommend it to any age except I find that it keeps closing down by its self and this is really starting to annoy me , please sort this out. :\
Published 1 month ago by Averil


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card Wars - Adventure Time (App)
My grandchildren love playing this game. It keeps them quiet for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 56 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun game, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card Wars - Adventure Time (App)
The great thing about this turn based card battle game is that it captures the wonderfull sense of humour and the joyous
feel of Adventure Time. It starts of easy but gradually gets harder and really makes you think about your deck and the strategy
you use. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card Wars - Adventure Time (App)
This game is absolutely amazing for the price, I am genuinely shocked it doesn't cost more. There's so much to do with your deck and things to work towards. Very addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Card Wars - kindle Fire, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card Wars - Adventure Time (App)
Brilliant! Love this game there is so much to do yet it is so simple! Happily paid for it.
Must get app!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card Wars - Adventure Time (App)
I love this game, it's easily worth the £2.40. It's similar in some ways to some mainstream collectible card games like pokemon and yu gi oh but I'd argue this is much more accessible and easier to get into. I preordered the table top version of this because it's so much fun.

Missed a star due to lack of multiplayer and the features that you'd expect from a free to play game such as the energy meter that restricts play time and the need to use gems to increase how many cards you can own.

But the good outweighs the bad so definitely give it a go. favourite game on the app store!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Freaking Awesome!, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card Wars - Adventure Time (App)
Perfect graphics, runs amazingly, Very addictive. More complex than I first thought! I held off for a bit before buying this as I genuinely thought it would be short and simple for kids, I was very wrong! Please Oh Please bring out updates or card packs for this! It is pure genius! Very few bugs so far...and I've played a lot! the in app purchases are pretty expensive though, considering some are kind of necessary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sweet, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card Wars - Adventure Time (App)
I personally really do not think anyone would dislike this fun and addictive game so it is sure to pass the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, great looking game for fans of the show, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card Wars - Adventure Time (App)
I haven't got far into this game yet, but what I've seen so far is great. The graphics are detailed and the variety of cards and in game items mean its not going to get boring. Look forward to see how long this game is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oh my glob, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card Wars - Adventure Time (App)
Best game I have ever played make more games and make me and other people happy and you will do every one a big favor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Buy, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card Wars - Adventure Time (App)
Awesome game! This is literally so similar to the card wars in the tv episode, plus it's a really fun game, it's definitely worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Card Wars - Adventure Time
Card Wars - Adventure Time by Cartoon Network
£2.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews