Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dig it? Definitely!, 1 May 2014
By 
R. Nightingale (Manningtree, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dig It (Audio CD)
This is one hour of fun filled, feel good, Jazz Funk, delivered at a cracking pace and intensity. Not a duff track in sight here. If this don't make you move, then I doubt that much will. Worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stu has done it again!, 8 May 2014
This review is from: Dig It (MP3 Download)
I'm a bit biased since I've had the opportunity to correspond with Stuart Wade. He's a great guy who loves REAL music. So this album was a real labour of love. This newest set of tracks is solid groove from beginning to end. As I was raised listening to Jazz, Funk, Soul, and Bossa, DTTB has proved to be both a delight to listen to and an inspiration for my own adventures in the studio. I've been a fan all the way back to "Album I" and the other projects that Stu has been a part of. All I can say is BUY THIS RECORD. You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff !, 24 May 2014
By 
D. S. Sample (Turnipshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dig It (Audio CD)
Another excellent album from the Dome record label, usual jazz/funk sound very tight production mostly instrumental, good in the car on a summers day, if you like Incognito this will be "right up your street".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cd, 5 July 2014
By 
Peter Ainger (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dig It (Audio CD)
very good funky cd , from a band that's been on the London circuit a long time , recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The vocal tracks featuring Katie Leone are excellent. "Happiness is a healer" is really catchy& "Put ..., 26 Oct 2014
This review is from: Dig It (Audio CD)
Outstanding album from DTTB. Every track is top notch funk quality. The vocal tracks featuring Katie Leone are excellent."Happiness is a healer" is really catchy& "Put a different spin on it" equally good (actually reminds me of an old Cog song...)
The rest are instrumental, up tempo funk at its best...
If you're into jazz/funk type music, then this album should definitely be on your shelf
I can understand why it took more than 2 years for Stuart Wade to compile! Great stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Dig it., 9 July 2014
This review is from: Dig It (Audio CD)
Excellent nu jazz funk from DTTB, I definitely Dig it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dig It (Audio CD)
if you like jazz funk..you should like this. had the first tune in my head for days! hope theres another album out soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable funk / jazz, 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dig It (Audio CD)
Enjoyable funk / jazz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dig It
Dig It by Down To The Bone
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews