Customer Reviews


242 Reviews
5 star:
 (201)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Genius
The best album to come out of Britain since 'Sgt Pepper', this is an awe inspiring album. A real rocker of an album, it contains so many classics that it will blow your mind. With a great songwriter in Noel Gallagher, and a great singer in Liam Gallagher, you can't go wrong. Right through the album, you'll be amazed as to how Noel Gallgher puts his emotions into song,...
Published on 17 Jun. 2008 by MDD

versus
31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 2014 Vinyl Remaster - I buy vinyl for better sound quality, not worse
This is a five star album.

However, the sound quality on this new 2014 double album re-master is not a patch on the original CD version.

The definition has been compressed almost out of existence.

It's a great pity that increasingly vinyl re-masters and a number of new releases for that matter, are being produced from highly compressed,...
Published 9 months ago by Fred Says


‹ Previous | 119 20 2125 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars definiately maybe 3cd edition, 22 May 2014
By 
Classic album..had a bit of trouble with my first order not turning up but that wasnt amazons fault it was lost or missplaced by the carrier..amazon customer service was excellent in rectifying the situation sendind me a replacement free of charge that arrived today as promised..cant fault amazon the carrier however very dissapointed how can thinhs just go missing.
But thanks amazon for your support all through this incident ..the cd nothing needs saying than its a classic.. oasis at there best. young fresh and up for it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality for the price!!, 16 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Definitely Maybe (Audio CD)
Cost me 23p!!!!!!!!!! Amazing for just keeping in the car! Can't go wrong when it's this cheap! Don't think they could make it for 23p!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything was just perfect, 18 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Definitely Maybe (Audio CD)
The case was Ok and the product was new as I was told. The shipment arrived a few days before the stimated arrive date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class band as always, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Definitely Maybe (Audio CD)
Don't really see the point of writing a review for this. Oasis are or were a band that you either love or loath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST ALBUM EVER!!!, 9 May 2012
This review is from: Definitely Maybe (Audio CD)
How can any of the 1 out of 5 comments sleep at night?? Its the best album of the last 20 years!! FACT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Best Of is here, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Definitely Maybe (Audio CD)
They peaked with this & from then on it was down hill.This is the best of Oasis for me & when they sounded like a decent rock band not some sort of Beatles tribute,a twisted one at that.This seems longer than the original but not complaining,still sounds as good now as on its first release & every track could almost rank as classic.
The disappointment with "Whats The Story" after this was like a kick in the nuts,only need one Oasis album & it is with no doubt this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Includes the Greatest song of all time., 26 Oct. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Definitely Maybe (Audio CD)
As I was only 13 when What's the Story came out I didn't get into Definitely Maybe until a year or so later. This is prehaps the greates album of all time, it's only challenger is Morning Glory. The power & the loudness of this album is amazing, so much so that it is still more powerful than records being produced 10 yrs later. There are so many quality tunes on this. It has the greatest opening track ever in the mighty Rock N' Roll Star which is magic, the swagger of Supersonic (what a beat) & Liam's voice & passion on Slide Away is a moment not to be missed. But for me the key track on here is Live Forever. I remember saying 10 yrs ago that it was my favourite song of all time - i'm still saying it now & it won't change. The power & the lyric's are unbeatable. This album kicked off an unbelievable 4 years in music which can only be challenged by the mid 60's. After listening to this album I promise you you will feel invincible. Live Forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always good to have a hard copy over a download, classic album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best album Of one of the Greatest Rock band ever (IMHO), 14 July 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Definitely Maybe (Audio CD)
In a 2 and a bit words this is Rock'n'roll in the purest sence. I am trieng to write this review without using to many superlatives or sonding like a fanboy. But im already failing Oasis are my favourite band and this album is my favourite album of all time (so far I am only 13 after all). The first song is quite a proclemation "tonight I'm a rock'nroll sta"r the chorus states and with that the album never lets up. from the absouloute geniouse that is live forever to the brilliant rock anthem Supersonic.
Listening to this album while I write this review To me it still sounds fresh even though I have listened to it many times before which is a quite an achievment for a band which still has alot to give to the music industry.
I only hope that The follow up to heathan chemistry (which was pretty poor in my opinoin) has the same energy as this breathtaking album. Definatly mabye? Almost certainly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sounds as good as ever, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Definitely Maybe [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Brilliant, definitely worth the purchase sounds fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 119 20 2125 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Definitely Maybe [VINYL]
Definitely Maybe [VINYL] by Oasis (Vinyl - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews